Pope Francis is on Instagram! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 19 March 2016

Pope Francis is on Instagram!

Pope Francis is on Instagram! The Catholic pontiff who joined Instagram a few hours ago already has over 373,000 followers. He made a post where he asked people to pray for him in different languages.

113 comments:

1. Wow, I so much love this man, he is so different, am definitely following.

2. Smilin....smilin....so so cool! Smilin....

3. Linda u dey fall my hand o....Pope Francis no b human being... Wat is so special abt him being on Instagram?...if TD Jakes and so many men of God can be on other social media platforms Pope Francis own shouldn't b a big deal

1. I di daft. Eziokwu.

2. Who is this one..you're comparing TD jakes to the pope?do you know how big of an institution the Catholic Church He presides over is?the pope is top ten most influential people in the world and you think him joining Instagram isn't a big deal???think again

3. Please don't ever bring that comparison here.

4. Lol..do u compare d popez level of social recognition with dat of others? ... U sef!

5. I swear ly odi daft confirm EwU .. biko ebe ka osi bia ? Whr are u from? planet of Apes? ama check u

4. Na wa o. So very body don dey upgrade

5. Now that is the type of person people should follow on Instagram, not the likes of morally bankrupt people like Kim Kardashian and co.

6. Wow..its good to be a good man of God...may God bless him

7. Kk.... Someone must definitely be managing his I.G account..cos pope is too busy for this.

1. Linda pls check again close to a million now

8. Replies
    1. Idiotic nnena.every tin na endtime

2. The fowl is back..@nnenne

3. Na u be end tym girl, ode. Linda observe!

4. So having ig acct is end time to u?

Mental prob abi

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

9. It's a welcomed development.

Okbye.

10. He will soon start following davido

11. Replies
    1. End time ? And here at linda blog using reading news... illiterate monkey

12. Na person dey manage am for am jor

POPULAR LIB READER!

13. Awwwww The pope on IG ???

Damolia.DEW

14. R u sure Linda? Just tried to follow him but all d accounts for pope Francis that i saw hv nothing more than 5k followers.

1. For everyone who wants to follow Our Pope, his instagram handle is @franciscus

www.lilyofnigeria.blogspot.com

IG: @lilyofnigeria

2. CNN talked abt it n it here wondering if it's true! Hiannnn#

15. Joined a few hours ago n already verified.
    Swag!
    lol

16. Pope welcome in instrgram, we ll keep praying 4 u.

17. Okay...Am proud to be a catholic

18. God bless the people's pope. Amen

19. Awwww! God bless you Holy Father.

20. It goes down in the DM!

They finna start sending him nudes *wink*

21. 373K followers within hours! WOW. Good to hear! I no dey instagram sef.

22. Good for him 💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻

23. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin19 March 2016 at 17:25

Good for him.

24. Welcome papa. Linda observe!

25. WoW. Before 72hours he must have gotten 101million followers....

Long Live LIb!!!!

26. What if the first person he follows is kim k

27. Linda, are you sure of this?

28. Good one the world is going global..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

29. That's good welcome to Instagram

30. I hope it is a real account...ProudlyDeltan

31. Yay!!!!...Welcome on board Holy Father

32. Not a good idea to me.

33. Very good Papal. this brings you closer to us

1. How does this bring him closer to YOU? Don't say "us" talk for yourself anselm okpara. Even though good luck!

34. Fllw @ just_kuku

35. God keep and may he continue to inspire in us true christian faith.Amen

36. I will follow. Linda ive been on this blog for three years yet u don't post my comments. What have I ever done to you.

37. Our holy Father can't join ig dis lent period. He's too busy Linda. It's a crucial moment for him.

38. God bless the Holy Father. #Proudly Roman Catholic#

39. aww welcome

40. The pope is on instagram and people are celebrating? The pope interfared in American politics and people are happy. Its so clear that the world is lost. #Endtimes. #wolvesinsheepsclothing.

41. i don't think the pope has a verified IG account. Just checked his profile and i didn't find anything like that. Linda stop carrying fake gist or ELSE

42. Hmmm no comment..God pls protect him from the sins on instagram

43. His holliness pope francis,u r highly welcome.christianity go global.welcome development.

44. I always had a problem with this pope
    Seems to be fake..
    These set of ppl are hypocrites....soon u would hear he slept wit his nun...daz wat they do

Miss Freeborn!!

1. Keep having problems with him. . . You need Jesus!

2. Naso ur papa dey sleep with u n ur siblings? Linda observe!

3. Really?that's your idea of bn controversial like freeborn, insulting the pope

4. Eh yaaa just like your father has been fucking you and all your siblings abi??

5. Stop blabbing by judging unnecessarily. That's how your father and brother are sleeping with you. Mumu

45. Make una no judge anybody o!!! #chikina

#DiaryOfAJoyfulGirl

46. God bless and keep u holy father... dee

47. Nice......sre he makes it to d most follewd person on IG soonest

48. Normal. All have sinned. He is a sinner just like all of us. Only God is holy sha.

49. Wat s he doin on instagram now

1. Trying to reconcile you and your sick Father.. Idiot!

50. Nice one sir, u are welcome to the world of socialization,