Neal Bland's trial started yesterday. Before the trial started, Joshua Woods' family and friends gathered outside the courtroom to pray and and to ask for justice.
Woods' mother has started an organization called "Life over Fashion" to try to get makers of these shoes to have a much wider release of their products rather than limited releases in order to stop the overwhelming demand for Air Jordans that may drive some to violence.
"Nike, they have a responsibility in this, and they have to do something and if nothing happens we will see more cases like this, you will see more mothers and fathers like me," Dazie Williams says. "You will see more mothers and fathers like the accused killers, so we have to do something."Woods' mother said she was able to contact Nike after her sons death but characterized it as more of a courtesy than anything else.
She did also say that Nike did not commit this crime.
Source: ABC News
Hmmm Nawaooo
ReplyDeleteNa wa o, shi!s happen everywhere.
ReplyDeleteNa wa o, shi!s happens everywhere.
ReplyDeleteKids these days
ReplyDeleteOwk
ReplyDeletePEPSI ADDICT
ReplyDeletePhew! But I don't get the place of Nike in this, is it an offence to produce a shoe loved by many.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Imagine if it was just 1 suya spot in abuja...
DeleteOkay
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
Hmmmm it is well
ReplyDelete#nwanne linda
This is kind of funny..
ReplyDeleteThe mother is funny
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Whic kind case persn no go dey hear .
ReplyDeleteDamolia.DEW
Nonsense. Me wee no get am, i don die?
ReplyDeleteOh seeeen
ReplyDeleteBEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. ahh so sad hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
ReplyDelete@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohhh
No reason is enough to take someone's life
ReplyDeleteHmm
ReplyDeleteAiming ur bullet at d wrong kill, instead of teaching ur kids to be content with what dey have, must u ve air jordan.
ReplyDelete#*karlishah*
Justice must prevail
ReplyDeleteI beg make she forget that one. I'm sure she has Nigerian blood. Always looking for who to blame for misfortunes
ReplyDeletenawa oo
ReplyDelete#Hajia Mufliat
Hmmmmmmmmmm it is well
ReplyDeleteI hope dey get justice. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteThey will get justice
ReplyDeleteOk
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm,nawa o...
ReplyDeleteHmmm.. Nawa oo.
ReplyDeleteNa nike kill am?
Chaii bcos of shoe
ReplyDeleteOloriawhy
Every young n*ggas dreams to put on a pair of Jordans