Stunning Bintu Yashi dies from sickle cell (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 January 2016

Stunning Bintu Yashi dies from sickle cell (photos)

Beautiful Bintu Yashia a final year student of BASE University Abuja died yesterday morning Jan. 16th. She had been struggling with sickle cell. She was just 23 years old. May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

155 comments:

1. Subuhannallah. May almighty Allah grant her Aljanna-fidaus.Sad!

2. Replies
    1. Eyah! may God grant ha eternl rest

3. Huh! Condolence to her family

4. Awwww.. She is so beautiful... RIP dear

#WhoshouldItell

5. Subhanallah
    May Allah grant u Al-jannah fridous.

#Hajia Mufliat

6. Chai! Amen ooooo

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

For bulk sms and Corporate website design pls visit
    www.advertiserspanel.com

7. Eyah,quite sad. RiP pretty one

8. what a beautiful girl! may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace dear #

9. Oh my goodness Lord. RIP miss.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

10. RIP Beautiful soul

11. May her soul rest in peace, Amen

12. Bintu I don't know you in person but you demise saddens my soul. You are too young, beautiful and left too early but we cannot question God. RIP Bintu. God loves you. Adieu. *very sad*

13. May she find eternal rest with the Lord,Amen.

14. Rip Bintu she was my school mate, so sad

15. Sleep well Bintu! May the Lord accept ur soul. AMEN

16. So sad. May she find rest

17. May her soul rest in peace

18. Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

19. RIP dear - Bane

20. Eya. . I for marry her then buy her range rover. . Johnakweh.blogspot.com

21. RIP, pls if u kn u r AS try and marry AA to avoid stories that torches d heart! * it's well*

22. Aww may she rip

23. May her soul rest in peace!

24. Enter your comment...Rip ....
    such a pretty .....MzLucy

25. Rip.....such a Pretty.
    .................MzLucy

26. Oh No *tears* Rest in Peace Beauty *Roseflower*

*dew*

27. May her soul rest in peace.Amen

28. Awwwwww...may her soul rest in peace

29. May her soul rest in the bossom of thy Lord......

30. Replies
    1. This takes me down memory lane.5yrs ago, it was me saying goodbye to my best friend who also got conquered by sickle cell
      Rest on loved one.

31. Rest in peace my dear. Lord knows u've impacted positively on a lot of lives. You will surely be missed. Thank you Linda and more grease to your elbows.

32. OMG! Sad sad sad May she rest in perfect peace

Zahra Buhari's boo

33. I thought the sufferer is meant to outgrow the sickness at 20yrs

1. Sickle cell is a life long disease.

2. RIP to Bintu. When i called you Dummy Duby the other time, you were angry. You see your life for outside now. Please seek knowledge and stop sleeping and waking on LIB, so that you can make informed contribution. No offence meant.

34. So sad for such a paragon to die. May her soul rest in peace. (Cyndy).

35. Eeeeyaaa! She lukd so pretty. RIP

36. Oh why why...fck up...this beautiful girl can't be suffering from sickle cell...RIP beautiful

~Make I go drink one bottle of beer~

37. Chai! Such a beauty.
    May her soul RIP

38. Enter your comment...Rest in peace,may God give the family fortitude to bear the loss

39. Eyha may her gentle soul rest in peace....

40. Awww so sad,Young n beautiful...Rest In Peace.

41. R I P to the dead

42. BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE...May her soul rest in perfect peace. Hmmm anyway me a Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
    @lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh.

43. May her soul rest in peace.Amen

44. Rip......there should be more sickle cell awareness please 😢😢

45. Rip......there should be more sickle cell awareness please 😢😢

46. They Dnt outgrow it most times. But sm live longer than usual..may her soul rest in peace..

47. Rip......there should be more sickle cell awareness please 😢😢

48. Rip sweet soul

49. Rip sweet soul

50. May her soul RIP.. tears roll down my eyes Heaven hear those with sickle cell.let their lives be restored.. IJEGO

51. Rip angel!he knows!

52. pretty girl,may her soul find rest

www.bolatitoblog.com

53. Such a beauty. R.I.P

#PeopleMustAdjust

BIAFRA_LAND

54. May her soul RIP

#LiNdA2mUcH

55. It pains me to See a young people die, they died cos thei
    r parents were stupid cos I don't think they were ignorant as at when they got married. Guys and girls always check ur gynotype b4 u say I do or b4 you became a baby mama,I can imagine d pained she went through b4 she gaveup d fight

56. So sad to hear this kind of news; why nah I'm not happy Linda..

57. Eeyah it a pity. i can't imagine her parents pain right now. RIP...

58. My goodness,she so beautify.RIP
    "NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

59. Rest in Peace.

60. RIP pretty lady

61. Eyahhhh...R.I.P

Aunty linda be posting my comments na!

62. My daring bintu may Allah grant you rest Amin

63. @ Mr sas pls tell sashie to call me please. I can't believe it

64. May ur soul rest in peace..... First time to comment.... Mrs Daniel.... Linda notice me

65. What a beauty,RIP, my condolence to frnd n family

66. Such a lovely looking lady, may she Rip.

67. Ohhh no. Rest in peace. May God give the family fortitude to bear the loss. Horlaremi

68. Rip dear, is a terrible loss, I lost my beloved elder sister too to sickle cell nov25, 2015, we still find it hard to believe at home, Lord grant the family the strength to bear her loss. Linda post o

69. Rip dear, is a terrible loss, I lost my beloved elder sister too to sickle cell nov25, 2015, we still find it hard to believe at home, Lord grant the family the strength to bear her loss. Linda post o

70. Sad! May God rest her soul....

71. May her soul rest in perfect peace. I'm still mourning the death of my brother Aliyu Shuaibu a staff of zenith bank Zaria who died of sickle cell disease on 5th December 2014 on his wedding day. He suffered great pain before his death. May Allah grant them Jannatil firdaus

72. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)17 January 2016 at 20:19

73. I believe it's not sickle cell crisis that killed her, it's discrimination and lack of love, when ppl discover that one of their friend(s) is (are) SS, they begin to withdraw from them and see them like disease, yet, SS patients are the strongest when it comes to dealing with malaria, they can go for a year with malaria without breaking down...it's so sad another SS patient died...rest in peace

1. Sry vicy bintu was loved by all,she was a beautiful person you can help but love her.she was blessed with family and friends who loved her even in died we still love her thank you for your prayers.rest in peace my daring sister you will be missed

74. I remember the dinner we went for and our prom night , you won best dressed!!!
    We complimented each other till the day was over.
    You wanted my shoes even tho it wasn't your size, I wanted your dress,even tho it want my size too.
    I call you "the cutest" and you call me "hot thang" with that tiny cute soft voice of yours.
    You were so cool, clean, soft, always Had a Smiling face.
    We were not seeing often but always checking on each. Other and never fail to wish each other happy birthday.
    Will miss your smiles, the way you call me "hot thang" everything!
    This is hard for me "RIP CUTEST" may your soul be accepted in heaven.
    You'll forever be in my heart

75. Truly people tends to withdraw from sicklers,imediately they found out they are SS,but this is unfair and inhumane.it tends to affect them psychological,eemotinaly and otherwise.even in relationship,when the boyfriend founds out,he dumps the sufferer.i have a lecture in my school.she is ss.she has two kids and also she up to 55 yrs old,but because d husband loves.understands her and cares for her,u eont even know that she is SS.PLs lets try to show love to our sick ones,sicklers,they will surely live long.i rest my case

76. my dear friend fatima yashi REST IN PEACE my dear friend

77. What Nigeria does best is to look unto big brothers (West) for rescue. Be it Boko-Haram, fight against corruption or eradication of common infectious diseases like Polio and malaria. The question now is: How much does Nigeria invest on research? No one can liberate Nigeria and indeed Africa from the slavery of the mind.

78. RIP dear. This thing called sickle cell I don't know what to do with you.*sad* Pls intending couple take note,ds babe would av been here today if d parents were more careful n gave her a better genotype. May God console her family n friends,,,,Sleep on beauty.

79. Thank You all for the prayers.

80. Rest in peace dear.

-LIB PIKIN-

81. seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

82. So sad! May her soul rest in peace