Photos: You should see some of the tactics used by people in attempt to smuggle illegal items into Saudi Arabia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 31 January 2016

Photos: You should see some of the tactics used by people in attempt to smuggle illegal items into Saudi Arabia

Saudi Arabia custom officials posted some of the various illegal items people have attempted to smuggle into the country. One of the most popular items uncovered by officials is alcohol which is completely banned in Saudi Arabia. More photos after the cut...

As seen in the photos, some people have hid bottles of whiskey in the crevices of their cars in the hope that the normal-looking exterior is enough to mask what lies beneath. In the first six days of January alone, almost 535,000 Captagon pills were found during a number of different searches by Saudi customs officers: 414,000 pills were found in truck tires; 100,000 were concealed in wooden pallets; and another 10,000 were found in the lining of a man’s underwear.

Smugglers have even used camels to try and get their contraband into the country, with Saudi officials discovering a camel with 115,000 narcotic pills on its back.

In an attempt to sneak 48,000 cans of Heineken into the country, a smuggler wrapped each can in the Pepsi logo. More photos...

128 comments:

1. Lol. See things o. Choi. See concept

2. Lolzz see innovation. More Instagram followers for you all

3. Am temporary out of service
      Pls try again later
      Linda dont take note!

2. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Lmao.. creativity at its peak. The hustle dikwa real

2. Omo those smugglers aren't smiling...

3. na juju these officials dey use??

4. Why ar dey banning alcohol? I guess dey must see more of dis

5. Nice custom official,bad ones plenty here for 9ja.

6. I swear this smugglers shall suffer.

7. This Saudi customs are really working

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

8. Damn! These criminals are frigging creative.Choi

9. Lol common sense ain't common after all

10. otuocha....babes aint ugly we r just broke

11. I feel glad to be indigenous to a country where taking alcohol is d right of every child even below 18years of age. #NigeriaRepresenting.

12. eh mata wetin naija for even do self na him b dis, dey are still a learner

13. Men are becoming very creative

14. The hustle is real

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

15. Lol... I just can't stop laughing.. This dudes must be mad.

Latest Nigeria News Blog

16. Men are becoming very creative

17. It's terrible o

18. God knw say I nor go fit stay that country o.. no alchohol?

19. Mehn see innovation. The tire one got me wondering

20. Na wa oooh...such creativity

21. Na wa oooh...such creativity

22. Na them sabi abeg, only God know who holy pass.

23. Lol... I just can't stop laughing.. This dudes must be mad.

Latest Nigeria News Blog

24. Chai! People are creative o,see ideas 4 smuggling though.

25. Lol, see d 1st pic tho

26. Desperate times calls 4desperate measures

27. otuoha!....babes aint ugly we r just broke

28. Imagine,na the under wear own tire me pass,how can d person b confortable bwirh dat....babes aint ugly we r just broke

29. An insider must have revealed to them all these for such an arrest.

Why do people want to do what is against the law?

30. person tell u wetin they no want yet u are forcing them,y can't u jejely go to another country that allow such....babes aint ugly we r just broke

31. Is it that alcohol is illegal in Saudi Arabia or there is another content inside it?

#PeterObiForPresident2019

1. Ddnt u read d write up? Daft question.

2. Choi! Omo see tactics. #still that Imo boy

3. Yeah is illegal...nuel

4. Ddnt u read d write up? Daft question.

5. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

6. Are you not on dis planet??? Linda take note!

32. Lol I must high by force

PEPSI ADDICT

33. Baddest e remain to de use jazz cover dem security eye das if edo boiz r not on d format

34. Replies
    1. Mumu like you...nuel

2. Dis baba be olodo, efulefu. Linda observe!

35. Man must hustle...endtym pix

36. Enter your comment...Man must survive. Who no knw, no go knw why dey stil struggle

37. Observed, peep wanna get drunk nah, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as one of my resolution.

38. Wow!!!!na wa!

39. Some guys sharp ooo!

#commonsense

40. Lmfao dis 1 na serious mata oh

41. LINDA IKEJI'S DRIVER:- people are becoming bored without alcohol over there!

42. Vhiz ppl dey vex o, c scope

Toni'Fresh West

43. Lol...diz guys ar very crative

44. They should allow them drink alcohol joor, life is short

45. They should just legalise that stuff over there, the guys obviously want to get high.

46. They should just legalise that stuff over there, the guys obviously want to get high.

47. how can they ban achohol in th whole country. This does not represent the doctrine of Muhamed or Christ.

48. Make dem allow buzz na waitn dey dere

49. Enter your comment...cunning man die,cunning man bury am. Jay-b

50. And who are doing these things? Definitely the whites... after they will say Africans committ crimes. Oyibos are the worst in comitting crimes if you dont know.

51. This is hilarious.... cant Blair the alcoholic ones, with what the world is turning into only alcohol can take ur mind off early death of thinking.

52. I like that pepsi packaging lol man most survive lol. Linda post o

53. I like that pepsi packaging lol man most survive lol. Linda post o

54. Ikemefuna, google is your friend

55. what techique did they use to catch them

56. Men like us wey no fit stay without Alco even if na one bo just for the Road this can't happen in Naija I swear down.

57. Omo No be small thing o. The hustle is real.

AJ MAIN BOY...

58. They are really there work,may God continue to expose those tricks. AMEN!......dem get head dem no fit think beta tin dan illegal tinz

59. The quest for wealth leads to creativity

60. Na wa ooo#Man must survive##Lindangwanu#

61. Wow dis is really crazy...(aunty linda post it)

62. This smugglers are pretty good...gosh

63. People are too desperate for money ooo

64. Mumu country....I can't live there

65. acid man(linda's husband)31 January 2016 at 17:58

Anytin for money...

66. This is serious.... But is funny

67. Hmmm, na wa o

68. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)31 January 2016 at 18:16

alright

69. Dis dude have been doing it for long

70. Smugglers are very creative and d people catching dem sef are winch?

#Linda'spal

71. No bi 1,000 lashes? Stupid smugglers!!! Why go there if you love alcohol fa?

72. Our custom officers still they learn for Saudi customs ooo

73. At this rate, I am totally convinced that the officials that discover this level of smuggling must have actually been hardened smugglers themselves at some point in time or might still actually be in the business.

74. most of their police drinks alcohol hiding.

75. Lolssss....God don catch dem..

Milez

76. SEEn.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com