Jonathan ran CBN like Idi-Amin – Soludo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 17 January 2016

Jonathan ran CBN like Idi-Amin – Soludo

Former Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Charles Soludo, has said former President Goodluck Jonathan ran the apex bank like the former Uganda dictator, Idi-Amin. Speaking in an interview in the current Business Edition of The Interview, Soludo described the recent revelations from the arms deal scandal as startling. He said the Central bank under the last administration was “the ATM of the Presidency,”.
“Imagine a scenario where a president can order the CBN to create an intervention fund for national stability and CBN literally ‘prints’ say, N3 trillion, and doles it out cash to the Presidency to prosecute an election campaign or for just about anything he fancies. It is a scary thought. We are going down a dangerous path that ruins the economy. I don’t know any other country where such is tolerated, except perhaps what I watched in a movie about Idi Amin and his governor of central bank.”

126 comments:

1. Lolz,that's quite a comment.

#Sense

2. Soludo it's enough already. Why didn't u say this while he was still in office why now hun?

3. Mtchewww see Mumu soludo who squandered funds like no tmrw I pity Ur life Mr man y'all shd kp seeking notice but Mr President buhari ain't no fool

4. Meek mill ochokwu

5. Gbam! I pray the wailing wailers eyes open to the reality of this!

6. Soludo is now talking from both sides of his mouth, running his mouth like radio BBC, radio without battery... Taaaa Soludo Biko mechieee gi onu!

7. Shuu! No chill 2016. Lol

8. This can only happen in Nigeria. Thank God he lost elections

9. Soludo is an idiot...

10. Soludo is trying to get favour 4rm Buhari that's Y he's now yearning trash. Mtcheeew! Abeg mk una tell am mk him leave trash for lawma.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

11. For saying the truth you are cray mehn

12. @moses boss I swear u no get joy @all. But the man mess up shaa.lol

13. My willy is back to stay just love ur comment darling

14. Lmao. Soludo is so funny. ATM machine....hahahahahahahahaha

15. Does it means that PDP stole money only during the election period.

16. Enter your reply...I swear I haven't laffed ds loud for awhile @Madam Moses. Yhu are damn hilarious nd crazy.

2. Replies
    1. Pigs like Soludo should go take a bath before opening their mouth to say rubbish. If GEJ was like Idi Amin, pigs like him(Soludo) would have been killed long ago. Every FOOL wana comment of GEJ's administration. For over 8months, the country is going from better to worse under that clueless Buhari no one is speaking up because he will fabricate one corruption charge against. If GEJ was the president and a dollar is 305 to naira, heaven would have been let loosed. Enemies of Nigeria brought that confused man to be president in the 21st century with his obsolete ideas.

3. Replies
    1. MUGU! Na you wan call am abi na your father? Idiots like you should just go and sleep. Any move to call GEJ to answer questions will lead to what I call badamada bambam! Let the sleeping dog lie.

4. SOLUDO, how much has BUHARI bribed you?

1. So Soludo ua a toddler that does not what going on in his country?anyone spoke against Jonathan must have been bribed ?am very sure if the man is from other tribes,you would have called him a terrorist as usual.Eranko

5. Replies
    1. Royal evilhood, and to think you visit this blog daily and must have read abt the. Atrocities GEJ and CBN committed makes me wonder if you ok in the brain. Pls so Soludo can utter such a statement against an ex-president when he knows it is defamation or becos he doesn't like GEJ. You are truly sick. You need medical attention. @Stern is a deranged dog and uncouth, unruly mistake, but you disappoint your generation yet unborn.

6. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)17 January 2016 at 22:45

Can they stop looking for fault and use what they have to make a change.

7. Dis dude never lik GEJ. So y should I believe all dis crap's frm him.

1. Are u confused? You said gbam! Now ur saying something different...go to bed

2. Let GEJ or d cbn governor com and defend themselves. If not, shut dat hole in ur face. U are so blinded by hatred dat u failed to acknowledge wht d last administration did to dis country

3. @stern and your likes have brain tumours, do you have brains at all? Do you think Soludo made up that story or what GEJ actually did when he was in power? If you insist on supporting evil, then you are the reason why Nigeria is what it is. You lack morals and I pity the woman that gave you life. Do you guys think everything is a joke? Pls steer clear political discussion you brats.

8. Abeg jere every body want to say something

PEPSI ADDICT

9. I swear! Only fools don't believe. Linda take note!

1. Is only fool like you will believe this crap

2. Yea..fools like you that awaits any news anti-jonathan

3. There is nothing to believe in this statement

10. Explanation is a sign of failure.

11. Goodluck jonathan z nw an ex president he haz eaten hz own share and gone z up 2 d new government 2 correct hz mistakes and muv onit wud even help improve d new goverment adminstration...

12. Soludo is a confuse man...

13. Linda am stil waitin#layin on my couch#...

14. Linda u see your Gej?

15. Really? And how did you run yours? Like Abacha rht? Only fools will blv.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Reporting from Delsu.

16. @Davido driver I saw that shit on insta Men that slap fit put in 3D mood

@Soludo who ask you abi u just want to talk cause everybody is talking.

17. Really? And how did you run yours? Like Abacha rht? Only fools will blv.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Reporting from Delsu.

18. No wonder they were willing to kill anyone who stood in their way..Gej had to win at all cost!! Oh! my country Nigeria, I weep...

1. First weep for ur ignorance! Soludo is still bitter we didn't vote him as governor in anambra and has been jobless ever since. Jonathan has no idi Amin bone in him... We'll be hearing about gej till thy kingdom come yet ppl like babangida who introduced corruption into d system has been roaming freely since 1900!

19. Will you keep kpayet!

20. This soludo is such a useless man!

Even if buhari bribed u with all the money in this world, are u not a man first before corrupt?? Shame on u fool.

Such a disgrace of a man, God gives u 2 ears and 1 mouth for a reason, receive sense idiot.

Ewu echu chu.

21. So many dust has been race | like I always say,if a container is change without the content been change ALL reamine the same!

22. Soludo hu r yu to kal out Jonathan
    Uv been bought
    Ur opinion matters not
    Be real be genuine

Miss Freeborn!!

23. The Prof is looking for an appointment..... Why did he not talk since like Sanusi was doing, that even caused him(sanusi) his job... Soludo go look bush..

24. Indeed and you were there when it happened?. What do they even want us to do with this piece of information?. Pls stop trying to demonize the past administration and effect the change you promised.

25. D-PinPointer Says: I believe what Soludo said because Jonathan is a great pretender. Imagine him traveling to a different continent to receive an insignificant award. If it was a church in Ghana that invited him, he would most likely decline the invitation. Also, the same person talking about how he looks up or down at people as a sign of humility is the same person who was using his positional power as President to oppress and rough handle his oppositions. This same man has remained mute and unconcerned about the plight of those who worked under his administration who are being harassed by the current administration. Is it that he was not aware of the things going on during his administration? Buhari should stop being afraid and call on him to account for his stewardship if his fight of corruption is to be considered as credible.

26. Where is our 2016 budget? It developed wings and flew away, right! Visit my site @www.resagoz.blogspot.com

27. Absolutely.stupid Jonathan used our money for his re-election bid.Thunder fire Jonathan and his cohorts.omooba

28. Who's listening to dis disgrace of a man?

29. Taaaaa! He should shutup that his routen mouth

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

30. It's just so annoying to know that pple of this nature and calibre of persons are still living(am so sorry guys, but it's annoying). You followed him to waste the Nations money, enjoyed it(at least Jonathan was not a dictator). This idiot is looking for a way to escape Buhari's wrath. You will be catch oh! No worry.

31. Even though he has a point, he cannot claimed to have done well at CBN with all the failed banks and financial institutions under his watch. It was a big shame.

32. Taah,mechonu,evryone seeking for deir pocket,mk I hear word jare...mmek

33. Hmmn! When you leave power, everyone suddenly has bad opinions about you. When u r in power, everyone is ur friend!

www.kamkpemommy.blogspot.com

34. We know JONATHAN kill this country..

35. A pot calling a kettle black, you better shut your mouth and help buhari proffer solution to this country. Aturu chibok!

36. Something is definitely wrong with Jonathan. If he had gotten a second term, Nigeria would have been history.

37. he should shut up his mouth because he was not given any political position. Did him and obj not run CBN like their personal estate?

38. Dis is some serious shit

39. Seriously??? Why has he been silent or said not in d reign of Sanusi?? He just tryin to be a saint amongst sinners...snitch

40. The question is, SOLUDO WHO YOU HELP?

41. NOTICE! NOTICE!! NOTICE!!!
    THE NIGERIA CUSTOM SERVICE>>>>>>THIS IS TO BRING TO THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE GENERAL PUBLIC THAT THE AUCTION 2016 WHICH WAS ANNOUNCED ON THE MEDIA IS NOW ON TILL FEBUARY 2016 ON FIRST COME, FIRST SERVE,
    AVAILABLE ITEMS INCLUDES:
    2001-2012 TOYOTA CAMRY- N350,000 TO N750,000.
    2001-2015 TOYOTA COROLLA-N400,000 TO N1,100,000
    2006- 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER-N650,000 TO N950,000
    2002-2014 TOYOTA AVALON -N350,000 TO N1,000,000
    2002-2012 HONDA ACCORD -N300,000 TO N950,000
    2003-2014 HONDA CR-V -N400,000 TO N1,100,000
    ETC.......
    FOR COMMENTS AND CONTRIBUTIONS CONTACT THE DEPUTY COMPTROLLER IN CHARGE OF TARIFF AND TRADE (COMPTROLLER GLORIA OLAWALE) ON 07036887038.
    EMAIL; nigeriacustomservice754@auctioneer.net.

1. Gloria EFCC is coming for you soon, oleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

42. Oga ex - president Jonathan na criminal

43. Jonathan is known for his criminality

44. Soludo please go and site down Buhari will not give you any appointment

45. Soludo just shut your trap. No comparison whatsoever between both. Are you certain you watched the movie. Silly man

46. akuko, all these talks to be on baba BU and AAA FEEE CEEEE good side, he should just pray that buhari doesnt extend the probe to his tenure, attention seeker

47. All these mumu followers of GEJ..i pity you all. when soludo said something about Buhari copying GEJ budget,you all hailed and supported him but now you guys re Cursing the man simply because he said the truth and you guys re pained...you guys should continuuu defending GEJ like brainless itiboribos..!!

48. hmmmmmm#firstTym

49. Can this man shut up? Everybody be taking shots at GEJ like he killed Jesus, as an economist this is a very daft accusation. Explain how CBN will print any amount the president wants and the country didn't collapse from inflation. This is also a direct indictment of Sanusi and emefiele...but ofcourse Sanusi won't reply because he will want to sacrifice his integrity for partisan politics.

50. Hmmm na wa people just sell their prides not good u dnt ve tospeak of GEJ like dat cos there is another president coMmon

51. soludo should taaa and shhhhhhh. WTF. Just trying to play relevance.

52. Soludo e b like say you dey jobless dis past weeks. Kings college dey look for cleaners. Apply immediately

AJ MAIN BOY...

53. He wl soon be summoned to ensure,explain his role in cbn

54. He wl soon be summoned to ensure,explain his role in cbn

55. Sanusi should also b probed after all was he not in GET Govt. A pot calling a kettle Black..Mchewww

56. Sanusi should also b probed after all was he not in GET Govt. A pot calling a kettle Black..Mchewww

57. Just keep the disgrace to yourself ooo, selfish man, Shey younger guys with more money has humbled you by force. Continue writing cox you know how to write

58. Na wah o,,,,,, I don't even know who to support this time. It's well o. #Linda'spal

59. And Buhari is running Nigeria like saddam hussein

60. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin18 January 2016 at 06:58

Soludo is a confuss man may be he is also planing to decamp to APC.yeye man

61. Time for Jonathan to speak. Clap back on Twitter or FB. Everything is now the fault of your father becos he conceded defeat, he is now to blame for you shitting and not wiping your ass well. Lol! !!

62. Make una leave Jonathan alone...

63. Soludo is frustrated because he didn't win the pdp ticket during GEJs Time, Dora took it from him.Same Government you were happy and desperate to serve under.Shame on an ibo tool like you..Thats why no tribe respects any ibo man,they speak only when they think the game is over.

64. Soludo is frustrated because he didn't win the pdp ticket during GEJs Time, Dora took it from him.Same Government you were happy and desperate to serve under.Shame on an ibo tool like you..Thats why no tribe respects any ibo man,they speak only when they think the game is over.

65. Imagine...how can u blame these openly brutish and cunning Nigerian politicians when Nigerians just still love useless stories... Pack of liars!

66. Soludo is too bad 2hear dat frm u... Such a political miscreant........Aunty linda answer my prayer ooo

67. And for what did you keep mute over it all those years? Mtcheeew!

68. Den den den.
    E don set¡
    See bar sha.

Wheew

Maido driver

#Galant

69. God save Nigeria!

70. Here we go again, after months of ranting about the economy under the last admin, we need evidence and not mere allegations

71. Soludo sharap dia... Your head lik sometin dy use to separate two piple fightin..

72. What did he do in his own time as governor?

73. Soludo, we all know why you are beefing GEJ. Bianca Ojukwu left you for him and you still feel sorely about it. Love no be by force n.a. . Go and lick your wounds quietly please

74. Joblessness leads to moneylessness which leads to hopelessness. Soludo in depression has fallen into the cesspool of NARCISSISM and SADISM. How are the mighty fallen.

75. No doubt about dat but why haven't u guys say dis things since ancient ni...Rubbish cos dis is what we call medicine after death...

Milez

76. GEJ my president. God dey".

77. seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com