Photos: High security Alert at Niger bridge, Onitsha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 17 December 2015

Photos: High security Alert at Niger bridge, Onitsha

This afternoon, heavy traffic was witnessed around the Niger bridge in Onitsha as a result of the security measures put in place to curb the activities of pro-biafra protesters. People had to walk with both hands up and many were subjected to stop and search before they were allowed to cross the bridge. Security agencies, including the Nigerian Police, the Military and road safety are still present there to control the movement of people and vehicles respectively. 

80 comments:

1. ds shud calm now abeg。。。tomjerryswit

2. Stupid Ibo people.They are not even united.omooba

3. go to maidugari and ask people to raise their hands while walking not onitsha.

4. is an old news....dis has being happening in onitsha for a long time now

5. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)17 December 2015 at 17:07

Biko most necessary!

6. Make dem allow us travel for christmas in peace o ndi Biafra! I don't even know what exactly they're after but if it be a good course and it works, I'm game

7. Do they have to do that? This is serious.

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

8. this is indeed totally weird. just keeping tab

9. These evil ppl won't rest sef

#iT wiLL onLY gET beTTer
    #iT MuST eND iN prAise

10. Yes they should put those people in order

11. Dats a good one. Linda take note!

12. Better. Some order in the country.

13. Linda this monsters call Army and police and Navy shoot at many IPOB members kill some nd wounded many cerebrating for the release of Director of Radio Biafra

14. Linda this monsters call Army and police and Navy shoot at many IPOB members kill some nd wounded many cerebrating for the release of Director of Radio Biafra

15. Linda this monsters call Army and police and Navy shoot at many IPOB members kill some nd wounded many cerebrating for the release of Director of Radio Biafra

16. Linda this monsters call Army and police and Navy shoot at many IPOB members kill some and wounded many cerebrating for the release of Director of Radio Biafra

17. Linda this monsters call Army and police and Navy shoot at many IPOB members kill some and wounded many cerebrating for the release of Director of Radio Biafra

18. Linda this monsters call Army and police and Navy shoot at many IPOB members kill some and wounded many cerebrating for the release of Director of Radio Biafra

19. De javu to whom I was in Gombe

20. Let there be peace upon the land

21. Just Negodu what biafrans hv caused. We need peace

22. Which way Naija....its well.

23. Lol....they were singing " i surrender, i surrender all.

24. Nawa oo, e reach like dat? God abeg make dis tin no lead to sontin xtra serios O.

25. Oh dear - this is getting ridiculous to say the least

26. Nawao what's their problem again?Nnamdi kanu has been released unconditionally pls let then chill joor me I no want traffic there when I go travel . Nneka.

27. Finally I can say welcome back general Buhari, Nigerians there you have your dictatorship back.

28. That is meaningless.. It doesn't stop anything

29. APC is from the devil17 December 2015 at 18:40

And now Nigerians have made us start working like zombies in our own land! These are end time signs.

30. APC is from the devil17 December 2015 at 18:41

And now Nigerians have made us start walking like zombies in our own land! These are end time signs.

31. Linda, Na that go stop actualisation of Biafra?....they won't see us coming.buhari get it into ur head?

32. My own state. Definitely not going to the east this Christmas.

33. Ride on biafran we sick of nothern bulshit and their yeruba slave

34. Choi reminds me time I went to shrine 4d 1st time. omo na so dem de shout k'owo e so ke! Wit abara n slap flying left right centre.
    My friend turn red plus red eye.

35. Abegiii....armed ones go take boat cross to Anam

36. Are people being made to walk around like this in maiduguri and other book haram infested states? Just asking...

37. They were rejoicing, I don't think is protest.

38. Father LORD please forgive me, Allison Madueke dies in London. Never knew she was really sick. My prayer goes to the family.

39. Good move. I don't want to hear stories that touch the bom bom

40. A lot of people were killed and many wounded 2day by the naval officers @ uga junction

41. Security or no security if Biafrians wan protest e no stop them...

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

42. Army come army go barrack remains,obiano will come and go and no one will remember him rather than his actions will be scrutinized.

43. The child that prevents his mother from sleeping peacefully, will not sleep too!

44. Let's try and live in peace cos it's cheaper than war.

45. We can only pray for peace in the land. #IRepLIB

46. So true. Witnessed Dt yesterday

47. No way ill go to d east fot xmas. I no fit run

48. Obiano is grooming criminals in police disuise. These men are turning onitsha in2 something else. I witnessd everything last week. They treat people like animals and collect 50naira from every keke that passes by. It is nt by abeg it's by force or they will park u and flog u wella. Pls the extortion of money shld be looked in2 and pple shld nt be treated like zombies by ds aboki police and army..

49. Please my people please...this life has no spare...respect authorities...don't allow them to see reason to do what their blood is telling them to do..the east can't turn to the North...please

50. Nigerian soldiers always flexing their muscle on d innocent showing their agility on d harmless. What happened to boko infested states? Mcheeew. Sipping my chapman

51. WE WANT PEACE IN THAT NATION...

@THEBEAT999FREAK

52. Y naw??
    Wat bout d Shiites....c igbos av taken too much insult 4rm diz country
    Nywaiz linda i noticed ur commenters av incrized n ppl r disguisn under anonymous to vote der names....ppl r nt even interested in d post nawa oo

Bsydz wer is Freeborn Zinalima

53. Enter your comment...It is well.Let there be peace