Chelsea FC releases statement on Jose Mourinho sack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 17 December 2015

Chelsea FC releases statement on Jose Mourinho sack

The club on it's official website released this statement;
''Chelsea Football Club and Jose Mourinho have today parted company by mutual consent. All at Chelsea thank Jose for his immense contribution since he returned as manager in the summer of 2013. His three league titles, FA Cup, Community Shield and three League Cup wins over two spells make him the most successful manager in our 110-year history. But both Jose and the board agreed results have not been good enough this season and believe it is in the best interests of both parties to go our separate ways.''
''The club wishes to make clear Jose leaves us on good terms and will always remain a much-loved, respected and significant figure at Chelsea. His legacy at Stamford Bridge and in England has long been guaranteed and he will always be warmly welcomed back to Stamford Bridge. The club’s focus is now on ensuring our talented squad reaches its potential.There will be no further comment until a new appointment is made.''

96 comments:

1. They gonna miss him.. God bless Nigeria

2. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)17 December 2015 at 16:58

All d best to him and...

Dis wil surely b d downfall of Chelsea bcos no replacement can ever b lik him.

3. dts maturity。。。tOMJERRYSWIT

4. It was long overdue nah! Linda take note!

5. LETTTTTT THE GAME BEGINNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!

6. to me murinho really sacrifice alot for chealse

7. Not that good but I think this team needs an improvement.

8. I hope the players are now happy that he is sacked. Let them play and score let's see.

9. Hahahahahah..i laff in spanish that's what happen when u r proud..hahahaha again

10. Hazard and Co betrayed Mourinho. The beleaguered man got it wrong by letting Eva go and it has being down hill since then but I do believe if Mourinho hadn't being betrayed he would have found a way back up. All the best to him. Next managerial casualty, I hope is LVG, the stupid man wants to ruin my darling club.

11. Baba has gone
    To me still he is still the best coach during his time

12. Awwww!!! Am gonna miss him..still love him though..he is still d special one come rain come sun..wish u luch sir mourihno..

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

13. I love you Jose Mourinho... Chelsea can't wished for a better coach. I wish you the best in your career. well done sir!

14. As a coach u and ur players work hand in hand and if dat z not d case you're bound to fail

15. Oya now let's see if Jose is the problem #wicked players #

16. So sad 2 see d special one leave chelsea fc like dat @dsametym, chelsea is bigger than any coach or player. Gud luck 2 him

#blues4life

17. So sad 2 see d special one leave chelsea fc like dat @dsametym, chelsea is bigger than any coach or player. Gud luck 2 him

#blues4life

18. Dunno but this is not too funny

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd iN praIse

19. Ok Linda ur 5 consistent commenters for this year are

1. Juliet Iwuno
    2. Davido's Driver
    3. Royal Priesthood
    4. Aboki da warri dude
    5. Lwkmd.
    These are the consistent ones.
    But when it comes to those commenting reasonably, think of these people
    1. Bonita Bislam
    2. Christie Benjamin
    3. Amaka Ngenegbo
    4. Ngene Olivia
    5. Igwe Adaobi
    They have been commenting well but their issue is they aint desparate, that's why u will always see their comment just once in a post, and its also the reason why they weren't noticed. They dont comment 20times in a post like the ppl I mentioned earlier.

Then the only person keeping lib vibrant and fun is one and only Wiheminna Moses, even when she left due to reasons best known to her, so many ppl felt her absence,

Then the retards here are
    Nnenna Gorge
    And Stern. These two are just pretenders. They pretend so much like they don't want this lib giveaway, it was very surprising to see Nnenne George nominating herself when she's been calling Juliet and others hungry ppl.
    Just know how u will share ur money so u'd compensate them all. This is nothing but the truth

20. At last d goat is gone. . The man can talk rubbish for mouth.. smh

21. Congrats to him,he did well even though this season has not been favourable to him,please they should come and sack our own manager LVG the man is messing up big time.

22. Congrats to him,he did well even though this season has not been favourable to him,please they should come and sack our own manager LVG the man is messing up big time.

23. U just destroyed my club and left like that. Useless coach

24. Lol I really wish man_u do the same to LVG

25. It's been a long time coming
    For tech and gaming news visit www.dutchsblog.com

26. Am happy 4 dat

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

27. Looooll..where my Chelsea fans @..who's nowbthe specialty in failure????

28. I will miss Jose. He is great guy.

29. Hummmmmmm.....sad. Well, he tried his best.

30. Chelsea should bring back Petr Cech and watch them bounce back, that is my point of view.

31. Dis is sad, but I saw it coming though....

32. It was always coming... It's unfortunate things didn't work out well this time. Thank you mourinho for all you've done for the club.

33. he was not sacked, he left my mutual consent! good for both parties. he can't continue to stay while the players are frustrating and betraying him. do you know how hard he work to ensure they win the last match? he spent sleepless nights doing that

34. morinho nw d manager of yaba yaba united lagos.

35. something wey dem fr don do tay tay....Chelsea fans with deir mouth..nto...#lmqo

36. Enter your comment...hahhahahhaha mouthinho

37. Awww!goodbye morinho. Nneka.

38. Am forever a Chelsea fan but i feel like a big part of Chelsea just left and i feel so disconnected from the club right now

39. Hahahhahahhahahhahahahhaha long awaited good news. Bye jose. Sure uve realized how replaceable u are.

40. FINALLY.......

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

41. Well Chelsea jst lost a big fish cus of inpatients. They will be sorry soon...
    Hukupwitkibi@yahoo.com

42. HEEEYAAA! HE LEFT ON A VERY BAD NOTE!

43. I dnt like the sacking of Mou. He could have bounce back..

44. Finally his gone, without his bride

45. finally what Chelsea fan hoped for has happened...but make them no go bring the worst oo

46. WE WILL MISS U SO MUCH.....THE SPECIAL ONE...

47. Finally mourinho is off from Chelsea. I pray a new coach will do beta bcos Chelsea is in a mess right nw.

48. Enter your comment...
    Long awaited result.

49. Pride goes before a fall...

50. Van gaal next..................chelsea fans una sorry o

51. I'm heart broken right now,this is the biggest mistake chelsea has ever made and they've lost a fan

52. Jose, i became a chelsea fyn cus of u. So sad . Hajo

53. Enter your comment...Mourinho, hope you will learn to be humble in your next career #pridegoesbeforeafall#

54. At last,so Sorry JM the best coach Chelsea ever had, anyways we all have our ups and downs, that's life, no Man is an Island.

55. The special one!
    Best coach ever

56. Best wishes Jose. God know u have done best. Good luck on ur next journey glittering career else were. I know u are a champion anyway and everywhere u go. God bless u Legend

57. why??????????????? this my chelsea sef sack no go kill us! hope to get guadiola

58. Hahahahahahaha...
    Finally Mourinho is the sacked one

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

59. Chelsea have NO class. It's a fact. There's no two ways around it, there's no arguing or debating it. We lack class and respect....I'm so annoyed ryt now

60. The greatest loss is that we have lost a manager that had Chelsea in his DNA. The man was the founder of the present great era #Chelsea"

1. Very correct, many came to know of Chelsea jst wen Mourihno became d manager.

61. Chelsea have started again! Mourinho won the EPL title six months ago and got sacked 2da. Arsene Wenger has not won it for many yrs yet, his job is d most secured. Irony of life.

62. Pride is costly

63. He did his best but it was not enough, what matters is results

64. Well! Sad news though...Anyways
    Chelsea-JOSE moves we MOVE...UP SPECIAL ONE.

65. Gud bye enu ja waya. No more pressure now

66. U can't count 3 coaches in the world without counting Mourinho... he's still the best, sack or no sack.

67. BETTER YEARS AHEAD...

@THEBEAT999FREAK

68. Stupid decision, Sai Mourinho.

69. He is still my special one

70. I can confidently say that Chelsea fans will NVR smell top 4 let alone win any trophy evr again. Expect may if mourinho decides 2 come back in future.

71. My coach, the chosen one, thanks for all you have done for us... Double your hustle

72. Yeah he should leave wow seeimg Chelsea at the bottom makes me cry lol