Graphic photos: Two die after car falls off bridge along Lokoja-Abuja road | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 24 December 2015

Graphic photos: Two die after car falls off bridge along Lokoja-Abuja road

2 people were killed and two others injured after the vehicle they were driving in fell off Akwaita bridge on Yangoji-Abaji segment of the Lokoja-Abuja road. The corpses have been deposited at a morgue in Kogi state while those that were injured have been taken to a hospital where they are receiving medical attention. More photos after the cut...

90 comments:

1. Jeez!! On this 24the day of December! Lord have mercy. RIP

1. Ooouch so pathetic....n I past dere not quite long,,ppl gathered faaa

2. Rip.. Please don't drink and drive.

2. Jesus christ.... This is so terrible may their souls rest in perfect peace #LIBBOO

3. Iya so sad. Rip

LINDA AM WATCHING YOU ON 3D

4. Chai...and tomorrow is xmas! Lord thanks for keeping us safe

5. May dear soul reast in peace...munachiphilips@gmail.com

6. CHIZOBA UMUYA OOO

7. Hope both of u find peace in afterlife

8. Chai! Life in christ is d best#RIP to d dead.

9. OMG.......RIP......

----WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB, TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN----

10. GAAAWWWD! This is not the kind of news anyone would be expecting to get just a day to Christmas! So heartbreaking and painful. May their souls rest in peace and may the good Lord comfort their families.

11. Chai! Life in christ is d best#RIP to d dead.

12. Many deaths this xmas period, God please protect your people

13. Effect of speeding and badt road!!!

Rip

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

14. Chai, what a sad thing. May their souls RIP

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

15. So sad,,rip to d dead....life goes on..

16. Ppl keep dying dis december. It pain me to kknow that some wake up in the morning decided to travel but neva got to is destination, so painful, sometime you wish awish I listen to d words dat says don't travel. Federal government are making travel a life and death tin. And so to the driver's you guys should take it easy we are not rushing to anywhere

Where is PRINCE CHARMING..linda take note

17. Ppl keep dying dis december. It pain me to kknow that some wake up in the morning decided to travel but neva got to is destination, so painful, sometime you wish awish I listen to d words dat says don't travel. Federal government are making travel a life and death tin. And so to the driver's you guys should take it easy we are not rushing to anywhere

Where is PRINCE CHARMING..linda take note

18. Rip,drive safe
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

19. Shhhh.so sad
    Can't #sip Orijin#

20. Oh dear!
    May their souls rest in peace.

21. CHINELO!!!nellyjustnelo@gmail.com24 December 2015 at 10:49

Heh! Chim o...festive period deaths

22. dis has to stop Kogi government or federal government should do something to dis now! haba

23. It's a pity! May their souls rest in Peace.Amen

24. Hi,Ms Linda I have this little piece of advice,dont display tragic pictures from accident seen without notifying about viewers discretion

25. Chai. In dis period? Rest in peace to d dead

26. may God forgive their sins and grant the dead peace and the survivors quick recovery

27. May the soul of the dead rest in peace

28. People should be more careful this festive season. Rip to the dead.

Okbye.

29. Why was that part of the bridge not barricaded like the other parts? This should be done to avoid the repeat of incidence like this, RIP to the dead.

30. Hian na wa o. May they rest in peace. I don't really get how a car will suddenly fall of a bridge.

31. May their souls rest in peace. Just when you think we are already in the new year...

32. Pity they ended that way..RIP to the dead

33. It's like Christmas is when car accidents get gruesome. God please protect all road users this season. Be safe out there guys

34. RIp to the dead

Enter your comment...

35. RIp to the dead

Enter your comment...

36. RIp to the dead

Enter your comment...

37. WHAT A NONSENSE?

cars falling off bridges is dat the latest now?

38. May their soul R.I.P......#AuntLinda

39. Rip. May God's healing hand come upon the people that were injured

40. #I don get alert, na Godwin and Lindiway o!# Lindiway Darling, I truly appreciate the 100k you gave to me. May the Good Lord replenish your resources 10thousands folds. Your going out and coming in is blessed, Favour shall become the order of your day. Man and Woman would honor you and call you blessed cos the Lord has lifted you higher above all your peers. You shall not die but would live to declare the Glory of God Almighty. Henceforth, you shall begin to flourish like the plant dat is planted by the river bank. It is well with you and your household. God bless you abundantly. Thank YOU! Linda take note!

41. RIP to the deceased....

MZ EUEU

42. Wat a lose. God wherever we shall go and ur protection won't be upon us, pls help us not to go.

...#EniolaTeju#

43. Eiyah ... Just nt d right time .. Rip

44. Lord have mercy... may their soul rest in peace

45. We all know the cars we drive.. Carefulness is the word... anything can happen, we know, but we control most things that happen in our lives.

swaag

46. We all know the cars we drive.. Carefulness is the word... anything can happen, we know, but we control most things that happen in our lives.

swaag

47. We all know the cars we drive.. Carefulness is the word... anything can happen, we know, but we control most things that happen in our lives.

swaag

48. May their souls rest in peace ...

Anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

49. RIP to d dead.......Sad news indeed.

50. Enter your comment...may der soul rest in peace!

51. Enter your comment... Most times I ask why bt God knws best RIP

52. Wat a sad n terrible event....I am not a christmas Goat!!!

53. May their sole rest in peace.

54. So sad! Speedy recovery to the injured and rip to the dead....

55. i dunno which has d most deaths again. abuja-lokoja road or lagos-ibadan road

56. i dunno which has d most deaths again. abuja-lokoja road or lagos-ibadan road

57. May their souls rest in peace in Jesus name...

58. So sad
    To d dead RIP,
    To d injured ones i wish them quick recovery.

59. THERE ARE LITERALLY HUNDREDS OF DEATH TRAPS ON THAT ROAD. I SAW MANY ACCIDENTS AND BODIES THERE ON THE WAY TO ABUJA

60. Study in Turkey and get a British Degree from any of the following British Universities

*Leeds Beckett University
    *University of West England Bristol
    *Hertfordshire University
    January Admission is on now,hurry and call/whatsapp
    +905366442510