Buhari hints on possible ban of hijabs in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 30 December 2015

Buhari hints on possible ban of hijabs in Nigeria

President Buhari has hinted on the possible ban of hijabs following the increasing rate of suicide bombing. He gave the hint while speaking during the presidential media chat tonight...
"If this thing (suicide bombing) continues, Hijab would have to be banned. When I said that the war has been technical won, I said the capacity of Boko Haram to unleash attacks from camps and barracks have been stopped. If Hijap is found to be a problem, the government will have no option than to take a decision on it. The people will have to consider between it and their security."

99 comments:

1. LETS BLAME JONATHANS ADMINISTRATION FOR THIS

2. Ban all of dem

3. 1. Good point there
    2. Na person wey dey alive dey wear hijab
    3. #MYOPINION#

4. Yes I watchd it bt I pray he implements it immidiately

5. Well said my president.omooba

6. Pls ohhh ban it biko

Lili tell your blog am not a robot biko

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

7. Do fast take am down,let me start seeing d lady's behind some of dis mask
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

8. That's a serious issue o.To ban jihab? And the Muslims will come after him. Its not easy to be a leader.

9. seriously
    #change

10. Jesus!! I had migraine viewing dis so called media chat.. Apart from d guy from premium times, d rest are all gutter journalists.. Dat one on native attire was even afraid asking about Nnamdi Kanu n d rest... D other woman na another human being, if na to shout on her husband, she go sabi am well well... In All, d chat was worthless coz Buhari sounded like a bully n he also avoided many questions..

11. He should also remember to ban agbada and the likes. That is not just the best decision

1. What is the best decision you fool? Do u want our people to continue dying? If u have another way out, then let us know. They have short hijab. They dont have to wear long ones where they can hide bombs.

12. Now u know it's a big problem .u bera act very fast

MZ EUEU

13. 9ic one here. i support u for this wisdom talk

14. Abeg baba go slow ban dat thing.

Linda's bestie...

Nwa Nnewi.

15. So you mean you are still considering if hijab is a problem? NO! IT not a problem! It's a blessing. Keep considering whether to ban or not. BOKO HARAM SPONSOR.

16. That paedophile called presidiot Buhari is trying to make people not to see him as a terrorist, but we know he is. Before it was Jonathan killing Northerners to reduce their population, but today the table has turned, and we have now known that it was indeed northerners the one killing themselves

1. Get some manners and pray to be anything close to his position and age. What you sow you reap

2. Get some manners and pray to be anything close to his position and age. What you sow you reap

17. HAJIB needs to be banned NOW please,stop waiting for more people to die before you act. You can also make the ban temporal until the war against insurgency has been won.

18. The MOST USELESS journalist in the world must be Ibanga Isine from Premium Times. The questions he askeed pmb must be worst than a school dropout. No wonder journalism has gone down the drain in Nigeria. Among stupid things he said was that kanu should not be prosecuted because PT wrote an editorial against his biafra broadcasts, he also tried to correct his Excellency PMB that the MoS Petroleum is not igbo but delta igbo. This Isine guy must have cheated his way thru school . I am not reading PT anymore

19. kingsareborn2rule30 December 2015 at 21:20

Enter your comment...Better for all

#HaveyouprayedforNigeriatoday

20. bam! there even his under hijab to steal in supermarkets.....#lindodo I hail o

21. I feel u baba. U b correct man

22. Now you're talking.. He is trying to make some sense. And am right behind u on that decision 👍

23. Yeahhhhh supported,they shld ban it joor if the need arise.

24. Approved is causing more harm...Believe

1. Ban it already

2. Don't mind them na dey worst pas oo, com to jigawa state wr I'm serving nw u wil not see fresh babe na only smelling gals,mtcheeeeeeew...

25. ...aboki chicks dey happy for their mind...you go wear fine cloth still carry blanket cover yourself from head to toe.. Because you dey fight against konji men...

26. we hear you sir.... all we want is de way forward

#she'sunique#

27. Mr president plese do oo..if possible Nigeria should be an Islam free country.

#justbeentruthful

28. him just talk am but it will never works

29. How easy would dat be?

Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?

30. He will ban it after dey kill thousands of our ppl rubish.

1. Your people? These Ibo peeps can make someone laugh

2. Is it your Igbo people that have been killed by boko haram? Is it not their own Northern people that are being killed everyday. Shut up if u dont have intelligent comments. Idiot

3. Is it your Igbo people that have been killed by boko haram? Is it not their own Northern people that are being killed everyday. Shut up if u dont have intelligent comments. Idiot

31. First reasonable thing I have heard him say in a long time... Nice one

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

32. I keep on wondering what this guy takes Nigerians for. Mr man gerrahia.

33. OK if that is the best option but he should pls carry the Muslim leaders along ooo if not hmmmmmm.I don't want people to be killed bcos of hijab crisis o.

Whykay

34. Whatever decision u take, pls alws put Nigeria has d priority. Thanks

35. Good way to go!!!

36. let's wait and see #GodBlessLinda

37. Lets ban the catholic Nuns from covering their bodies as well
    after all there is only a slight difference in the dressing
    But of course no one would agree
    Be fair in your judgment and leave the Muslim women alone to still be the shining light in society who haven't been consumed by vanity and the madness of this world.

1. Moron
      Senseless comment
      Have you seen catholic nuns with boko haram bomb before???
      Fool

2. @Abdulrahman Ali. You are an idiot. Has catholic nuns ever carried bomb to bomb anybody before? Are catholic nuns in North East? Choose between wearing hajib and getting killed by boko haram suicide bombers. If u dont have anything intelligent to say, shut up. I am sure you are a boko haram spy on this blog that is why u are trying to stop intelligent ideas that will bring boko haram to an end. Fool

3. @Abdulrahman Ali. You are an idiot. Has catholic nuns ever carried bomb to bomb anybody before? Are catholic nuns in North East? Choose between wearing hajib and getting killed by boko haram suicide bombers. If u dont have anything intelligent to say, shut up. I am sure you are a boko haram spy on this blog that is why u are trying to stop intelligent ideas that will bring boko haram to an end. Fool

38. Take a chill pills.Am fully support of this.

39. It's long overdue sir

40. Truly d devil rules....ban hijab when even d bible says women should be modest and cover their hair. Anyway, I know pres. Buhari is just pulling d legs of nigerians.

1. You boko haram spy shut up. They have short hijab. They can wear the short hijab. They dont have to wear the long hijab were bombs can be hidden. Use your sense!

41. For long now Nigerians have been waiting 4 ds particular Announcement. Is a welcome idea

42. Total non sense no more rule of law

43. I can see how happy fellow Christians are about this but truth is, try to consider the pple whose belief wud be affected

44. this man is a leader

***我爱你 (Wǒ ài nǐ)***

45. That's an extreme measure, and it would be a blow to our muslim brothers. But with the current desperation and inhumane activities of these extremist, an extreme security measure such as this, might be required for the safety of lives and properties.

Wild flowers!

46. Everything good takes time, i totally believe in this government

47. Everything good takes time, i totally believe in this government

48. May ur days be long brother..... simple

49. People will always find sentiment where there's none.

50. Ban Hijab? Your blouses, trousers and skirts go next. Your comments show your hatred. Dream on, myopic dreamers

51. @Anonymous 12:13 AM pls leave Christians out of this. It has nothing to do with Christians. It has to do with the security of people lives that are at risk including Muslims. Like Buhari rightly said, choose between your life or hijab!

52. Anon 12:13 AM Choose between your beliefs and your life. Boko haram even kill more muslims than christians. So it doesnt really concern christians. Worst case, the country divides and Christians go their way while muslims go their way and continue bombing themselves. Who cares?

53. Anon 12:13 AM Choose between your beliefs and your life. Boko haram even kill more muslims than christians. So it doesnt really concern christians. Worst case, the country divides and Christians go their way while muslims go their way and continue bombing themselves. Who cares?

54. Baning hijab is only temporary until boko haram is completely defeated. So muslims should calm down. The president is only trying to protect you. Afterall it is muslims that are be killied everyday.

55. Baning hijab is only temporary until boko haram is completely defeated. So muslims should calm down. The president is only trying to protect you. Afterall it is muslims that are be killied everyday by boko haram.

56. Baning hijab is only temporary until boko haram is completely defeated. So muslims should calm down. The president is only trying to protect you. Afterall it is muslims that are be killied everyday by boko haram.

57. Banning hijab is only temporary until boko haram is completely defeated. So muslims should calm down. The president is only trying to protect you. Afterall it is muslims that are be killied everyday by boko haram.

58. Lydia Laide, stop posting rubbish that don't exist okay. Try to be honest aand legit

59. Pascal... You are a star... Couldn't have said it better