Photos: Woman gives birth while on a plane flying from Taiwan to LA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 15 October 2015

Photos: Woman gives birth while on a plane flying from Taiwan to LA

The unnamed 32-weeks pregnant woman was flying from her home country of Taiwan to Los Angeles with China Airlines when she went into labour. According to reports, when her water broke six hours into the 19-hour flight, panicked staff called for medical assistance on the flight. Fortunately, a doctor responded and was able to successfully deliver the baby girl while being filmed.

Amira Rajput, a passenger on same flight who filmed the video praised the new mother. "The woman is tough as nails," Amira Rajput told ABC. "People were super quiet and calm so that this woman could have a stress-free experience."

The plane then made an emergency landing at the Ted Stevens International Airport in Anchorage, Alaska, where mother and daughter were taken to hospital.

The plane continued its journey to Los Angeles, after being refuelled. Both mother and child are reported to be in a good condition.The nationality of the baby girl will depend upon the birth certificate issued by the Anchorage hospital as she was born in US airspace but on-board a Republic of China aircraft.

64 comments:

1. Anchor baby. Unfortunately for the woman, she was not cleared by the US immigration before giving birth, so, technically, the baby is Chinese. They are not gonna give it a US birth certificate. Meanwhile, congrats to the mother!!

Chyke
      City: Unknown.

2. Jhw u don reach here too???

2. Lovely... hope she is doing great?

3. WOW...

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

4. WOW...

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

5. The baby would forever be feeling so fly

6. ...and that's how the baby called UnitedChina was born.Congrats to the tough mum

1. Lol. No b small UnitedChina abi na Chunited sef. I pray she gets d blue kpali she was going for.

7. Wow! Two citizenship for d baby. Congrats and thank God for safe delivery.

1. You obviously know nothing about nationality. The child was born on a Republic of China aircraft, meaning the child will be Chinese.

2. She really knows nuffin

8. Saw it on CNN this morning, the flight attendants were awesome.
    I thank God for safe delivery.

9. Aww!
    That baby is suppose to be named Airlene .
    Congrats To her

10. Eiya.

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd iN prAise

11. Yoruba name shall we name the child ...#okelatibiyi

1. Broda, u are too much! Okelatibiyi baby!

12. Thank God for safe delivery
    www.alabekee.com

13. Wao,congratulations to you. TIMLEYIN BLESSING

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    She wanted to give birth in US but fuck come happen.... #NowPlaying>> shoki: lil kesh....

15. Hmmm.gud news tho,Congrat 2 d mum nd child..

16. Na wa ooo if na 9ja womna dey go usa she go bear d pain until she reach usa

17. Wow! such a great experience! Am sure it was all planned out so as to get a headline!

18. The baby might end up becoming a pilot or an aircraft engineer

19. Thank GOD for a safe delivery. 09095818264

20. D baby was in so much hurry to come out. Should have waited for a little bit to be born in America. Linda take note!

21. D baby was in so much hurry to come out. Should have waited for a little bit to be born in America. Linda take note!

22. D baby was in so much hurry to come out. Should have waited for a little bit to be born in America. Linda take note!

23. The child is automatically a US citizen.

According to the U.S. State Department's Foreign Affairs Manual A baby born on a plane over U.S. territory, or within 12 nautical miles of U.S. shores, is a U.S. citizen by birth

24. Woow...she should be a US citizen.

25. thank God for safe delivery.and welcome to the world my new angel

26. Thk God dey r both doing well

27. NDLEA arrests Kenyan Airways Staff with 3.1kg Substance at Lagos Airport

28. Linda take note... this child is a citizen on the whole world..as is any child born on board international flight.

29. Faithful God! You do mighty things. Did I just read 32 weeks? Wow!

30. To God be all the glory

31. To God be all the glory

32. an aero-engineer just been born

33. My God is really awesome in all things.....

34. So my question is, what country citizenship would the baby claim?

35. Congrats to her.

36. Congrats to her.

37. thank God congrat
    please Linda what is the name of the aircraft
    that is the name of that baby for now

38. Alaska where they made an emergency landing for the delivery of the baby happens to be a U.S. state situated in the northwest extremity of the North American continent. So that means the child is a US Citizen.

39. I still continue to give God the glory. Mine was barely 24 hrs after I landed. Labour started 12 noon the next day and I gave birth exactly 6 hrs later.

40. Awesome God! Happy for them....