Dear LIB readers: 'You forgot to hang up, I heard your conversation' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 October 2015

Dear LIB readers: 'You forgot to hang up, I heard your conversation'

From a LIB reader
So this just happened in my office. My colleague placed a call to our boss to discuss an email she received from him. My boss questioned her competence and bashed her over the phone. She forgot to hang up and then seriously bashed our boss, questioning his competence and made silly remarks about him to us in the office. Moments later, she gets a message on her phone from the boss saying "You forgot to hang up, I heard your conversation”. My colleague is now worried. Please ask LIBreaders what they will do if this happened to them?

110 comments:

1. She should be ready to kneel down and beg

1. Or suck his dick.

Since she is already kneeling. ;-)

2. Hahaha clown ass anonymous!

2. This have happened to me many times lol, jst dont apologize too much

3. She should surrender it all to Jesus and see what happens thereafter. ...lol

4. Replies
    1. Sorry

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

2. Interested in any Tokunbo and used cars
      Visit www.sewaautomobile.blogspot.com.ng

3. If I were the boss, I wouldn't even fire her. I'ld let her suffer there. Won't even mention the incident.

4. Very simple...

Apologise to ur boss abt it and promise it wouldn't rare its ugly head again and if it happens again u guys should b fire.

So dis should b warning and final warning@dat. A word is enough 4d wise.

Office gossip is bad and talking down abt someone mostly ur boss could amounts to lost of ur job.

So desist frm dis act.

5. She better resign now before she gets fired, so that she can easily find another job, cos when you're fired from your previous job, it's a dent on your C.V

6. Very simple...

Apologise to ur boss abt it and promise it wouldn't rare its ugly head again and if it happens again u guys should b fire.

Office gossip is bad and talking down abt someone mostly ur boss could amounts to lost of ur job.

So pls desist frm dis act.

7. She better resign now before she gets fired, so that she can easily find another job, cos when you're fired from your previous job, it's a dent on your C.V

5. Choi, this is gobe+gbege just PRAY if not you're so Sacked!
    Ohoiiii

That vuvuzela P guy

6. Get ready to be asked to clear her desk...end of discussion. One needs to be careful, what u can't say to someone's face, then don't utter it behind them or u land ur ass into trouble

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

7. Prepare your letter and check up job offers on jobberman

8. Get ready to be asked to clear her desk...end of discussion. One needs to be careful, what u can't say to someone's face, then don't utter it behind them or u land ur ass into trouble

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

9. Wait for the worse, and bear it wen it comes.

10. Get ready to be asked to clear her desk...end of discussion. One needs to be careful, what u can't say to someone's face, then don't utter it behind them or u land ur ass into trouble

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

11. Try to hold ur tongue next time #gerrahia mehnnnn

12. Awkward!!! But hey, the boss did same when he was younger to his bosses so let him suck it up! If am ur colleague she should just apologise to him and let it go.

13. Quietly resign before the boss fires me!

14. Pray for forgiveness, meet your boss and apologise, leave the rest to God... but others should learn from this :your oga is also the oga! until you are a boss to yourself. James 1:26

15. Quietly resign before the boss fires me!

16. Quietly resign before the boss fires me!

17. Just clear her table and leave cos work don finish. Linda take note!

18. Just clear her table and leave cos work don finish. Linda take note!

19. Like seriously you have to go and beg him,had it being he text you,you are fired,that's the end,he still wana give you a chance. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

20. D boss shld temper justice wit mercy na

21. Pack ur belongings an go, den start applying for anoda job

22. Hope she has started looking for anoda job cos its just stupid to talk abt ur boss in d office.....jeez d wall has ears man. Dave

23. Deny that it wasnt u, but that it was that MTN lady that usually says"to copy this tune press one" lol

Got a big tommy? Need to enhance ur lady curves? Get the latest Nelly's waist trainers add 55AEFDD. Now affordable.

24. Very silly, mistk happens, I think he or she shud go and apologise to d boss..

25. She should wait for sack letter or better still resign

26. happened to me twice never back bite.....

27. happened to me twice learnt my lesson never back bite....

28. Casala don bust, na to beg be the next thing

Ubanagum

29. Go and kneel down and beg him.start looking for another and Be ready to eat humble pie till you find one. Simples

30. awww! the only option is for her to and apologize to her boss.
    Except she plans quitting her job soon.

31. What else do you want to do ode since you forgot to hang up.. Chill until he says something about it. Jor oh

32. Chai. Just start praying. If u still have a job by next week, know that the Lord is good

33. BUSTED!!!! Go and apologize......

34. a mistake dat is common dis days,let her just apologise.

35. She should just carry her bag now

36. Lol jst say bye bye to ur job

Seyilicious

37. In as much as we sumtyms hate our bosses we shuld also be concious of wat we let out with our mouth, where we let dem out and wen! But I'm sorry 2 say, if I'm ur boss I won't condone such kind of disrespect, so u have 2 apologise and make him see reasons dat u meant no harm.

38. Lol...jst say bye bye to ur job

Seyilicious

39. It's simple... she needs to text him that she respects him that's why she would never intentionally say that to him..and that such won't happen again...ending the text with I'm sorry Boss of life.

Olakesi Property Services
    Builders...Project Managers..Interior Decor
    www.fb.com/olakesiproperty

40. Just pray cos dis na serious gbege... dee

41. Replies
    1. Hahahhahhahhaha! You are definitely a lazy reader mbok. Recharge ni mastercard ko

42. fired or she can politely tell the boss his level of incompetency.

43. i advice you sign up for jobberman and visit their site regularly, u understand bah?

44. Awww dis is bad! I. Feel her tho!

45. wall into his office kneel down to apologise and in doing that, zip him down and make sure you s*ck out every anger from his eggplant and let him c*m in your mouth,, am sure you will get a forgiveness and even promotion

1. U think it is every man that's into that? What if the boss is one of the few men who do not cheat? People are trying to profer solution and you are there talking rubbish

2. Ewu kobo kobo.... but I laffed o!

46. Eeya. Accept Christ as ur lord and personal saviour.

47. I will just resign on my own quickly and go plead for his forgiveness b4 he says anything to me

48. Very simple...

So desist frm dis act.

49. Wanna work and earn some cool cash? Then hurry up and register with this link http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=694821.

50. Vehemently deny it.Tell him u were talking about another person.That will at least show that u are afraid of him rather than looking him straight in the face and admiting to ur deed.

51. She should relax, pray and avoid him(let her boss not see her) for some minutes. Then, go to his office and apologise.

52. What else will still possibly do than "I'm sorry sir, I didn't mean the word I used on you. I was only mad, dazed or something..."

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
    David (dave_gino) »Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

53. She should pray and avoid him( let her boss not see her presence) for some minutes. Then, she should go to his office, discuss wat happened and apologise.

54. Hand in your resignation or a well worded apology! Either way, you are screwed!

55. Simple and straightforward apology will do, he must have done that to someone too.

56. This is just a lesson, especially u ladies, bite, bite everywhere, both in toilet, please go ad apologize to him, promised he not happen again.

57. It depends on what she said and what the Boss heard

58. Believe me, that boss is going to have respect for you, that i know for sure. He heard what he knows is true and no one has told that to his face. His attitude towards you and everyone else at work will change for the better. Go to him and apologise he will forgive you and not get back at you.

59. Hohohoho!
    You're fired!!
    Except he's a kind boss

60. Go and apologise. And be very careful next time. Learn to mind your business and do your office job meticulously irrespective of your boss incompetency

61. Hmm.. She should go and her knees and beg oo..

For Free health and fitness tips, Visit naijagym.com.ng
    You can also Like our Facebook page; facebook.com/naijagym to get the latest health and fitness updates

62. oops!!
    This should serve as a lesson to those who talk about their bosses in a very cruel manner behind and appear to be all loving and respectful before him/her.
    Ladies and gentlemen, learn to control your tongue..out of it comes blessing and curse!

Learn and Keep living.

63. She should send her resignation by sms, then send the hard copy to HR. If she's an asset, they'll call her back.

64. If d boss is matured enough, he will know its common amongst employees. I've bn caught in this situation before but my boss didn't confront me rather he made me realize he heard all i said by making ref to all i said during meetings. He left me to my conscience which is a greater punishment. I became deaf and dumb at d office from then.

65. Job on the line for real

OKORO UPGRADED

66. The winch from her village escorted her to office that day

67. Start typing your sack letter right away and give him to sign to confirm your faith

68. It has happend to me b4, my boss just warned me not to ever do that again

69. He/she is really incompetent. Should resign.

70. Hahahahahahahahahaha...She should go and apologize before yawa go gash. lol

71. She will either get sacked or blackmailed for sex...she opened such door herself

72. Ave experienced same tin b4......I couldn't sleep.....immediately I got to to office,I knelt down nd apologised.........from dat day I was over loyal to her....(pray ur boss has a forgiven spirit)

73. this is a really bad one, i would suggest u get on your knees and offer you boss a blow job... seriously men cant reject an offer like that except you are ugly as hell..lol

1. U must be a dumb to suggest that

74. Just apologize. NO need to kneel down or any other silly stuff. Most preferably when pple are around or in a mail(copy those necessary).And if you lose the job, thats a great lesson to learn from.

75. She wunt get sacked. She just hav to b careful next tym. It has happend to me b4 but not wit a superior sha but an equal.

76. this one pass me....# inspired by Linda

77. Lol. Apologise to him. Go on ur kness

78. Humourandtruth.org Linda you better allow this sail through

79. She shld apologize to him and know that she's fired....

80. The best thing for her to do under such a situation is to commit everything to God. Let her be bold and apologize for her mistake.

81. its good she vent out her mind! will surely help the boss to improve.....

That can be a good beginning of boss and workers relationship..no need to sack the poor girl

82. it has happened to me before, she shld pray abt it nd go straight to her boss to apologize.