Fifty is one of 238
fiction and documentary features, including 16 World Premieres, 8 International
Premieres and 40 European Premieres.
The film stars Ireti
Doyle, Dakore Egbuson, Omoni Oboli and Nse Ikpe-Etim. The production is Mo
Abudu’s quest to showcase African women coming of age, loaded with increasingly
similar aspirations and dilemmas faced by their contemporaries everywhere,
while yet navigating unresolved traditions and obligations.
Set in Lagos, a city
of disproportionate and breathtaking contrasts, FIFTY celebrates the pulse and
energy of this fast developing metropolis and explores the diversities and
complexities of its colourful people through the lenses of its women.
Amanda Nevill, Chief
Executive Officer, BFI during her opening remarks declared this year’s festival
theme as “The Year of the Strong Woman”; a fitting theme for FIFTY, a riveting
exploration of love and lust, power and rivalry, seduction and infidelity.
FIFTY will have its
Festival premiere on Saturday, 17th October 2015, at the Vue 7 Cinema, London,
and a special grand Nigeria premiere on the 13th of December 2015 at The Eko
Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.
Mo Abudu, Biyi Bandele,
and one of the movie's lead cast members, Nse Ikpe-Etim, were all present at
BFI’s announcement.
Good to know....
ReplyDeleteNice.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Good job
ReplyDeleteNse ipem etim...babe which kind hairstly you do so?
ReplyDeleteSeen anyway.
Nse ipem etim...babe which kind hairstly you do so?
ReplyDeleteSeen anyway.
Two of my favorite....Nse and Dakore.I haven't really followed Omonis career ,I'll go watch a movie from her.But Nse,Dakore and oh I wish Rita was in then it'll be just perfect.
ReplyDeleteCongrats
ReplyDeletePhotos: Redeemed Church suspends pastor for inviting Pasuma to perform in church
Girl spreads her legs for Tuface Idibia to see (photos)
Nse ipem etim...babe which kind hairstly you do so?
ReplyDeleteSeen anyway.
Remarkable woman.! #respect
ReplyDeletemo..why does she look.....washed out? horrible makeup, good hair but terrible installment
ReplyDeleteNa only NSE I see oh! Mo pls stop drinking B cream like pap
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA, WHAT ARE WE GOING TO DO ABOUT UNA BRAGGING? YOU JUST HAD TO POST THE PRICE OF SOME SILLY LOOKING WHITE DRESS ON UR IG. CAN U NOT BE QUIETLY BENEVOLENT? THAT IS WAHT TRUE CHARITY IS ABOUT. NOT MANY PEOPLE LIKE U TRULY FOR WHO U ARE, MEN WILL RUN MILES AWAY EXCEPT WHEN IT COMES TO COLLECTING CHANGE WEY DEY UNA HAND. ITS TYPICAL OF IGBOS GENERALLYB THO. E DEY UNA BLOOD. PLS DONT POST EHN? UR ENTIRE FAMILY IS SOAKED IN THE FILTH OF BRAGGING . ITS SICK. NBOT EVEN ONE OF U TO ADMONSI THE OTHER. THE ONLY ONE THAT SEEMS SANE IS UR SISTER.
ReplyDeleteNice one.
ReplyDelete#sad indeed
Nice one.
ReplyDelete#sad indeed
Age is now showing on Mos face! Eiya!!
ReplyDeleteLooking forward to seeing it in Nigeria. I've heard so many positive comments about it.
ReplyDeleteUmmmm okay seen sha
ReplyDeleteAuntie linda...
Ummmm okay seen sha
Aunty Mo, stop whatever you are doing to your face. You are ruining it.
ReplyDeleteGrow old gracefully. Ageing is not a crime.
Good for her
ReplyDelete~D great anonymous!
Okay, congrats to her
ReplyDeleteOkay, congrats to her
ReplyDeleteNice
ReplyDelete#It wIll oNly geT beTTer
#iT mUst End iN prAise
ReplyDeleteMo Abudu, beautiful woman
ReplyDelete*cute bree*
Ok!
ReplyDeleteWow! All good and nice.
ReplyDeleteI wish her all d best and may d Lord bless her.
Nice one. Nse looks pregnant to me. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteNice one. Nse looks pregnant to me. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteMy love for u Nse is unsayable.....