The bad state of Enugu-Onitsha Express Road...(photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 19 August 2015

The bad state of Enugu-Onitsha Express Road...(photos)

Photos show the extent of deterioration of the Enugu-Onitsha express road. The part of the road in the pics is around Umunya, Oyi L.G.A of Anambra State. And they have a govt here? Wow! More pics after the cut...

97 comments:

1. Since aw many year!

2. i taught some pple said dis road has been fixed b/4 d elections what happened?

3. THIS IS FEDERAL ROAD IN THE EAST, TYPICAL OF ALL FEDERAL ROADS. OUR OFFENCE IS THAT WE SAID NO TO POGROM. NO VICTOR NO VANQUISHED WAS A RUSE. WE ARE STILL BEING VANQUISHED BY THE VICTORIOUS HATERS OF NDIGBO.

1. But hausa has not bn president in dis democracy (d past 16 yrs) until buhari 3months ago. Yaradua was president for only 1and a half years.

You considered d last president ur brother: why didnt u mention anythin abt pogrom being d reason for ur bad roads then? This is d reason why NO ONE takes u seriously. Ur arguments are dishonest.

4. D road is under construction so I tink its d rain dah caused dis...who's d poster? Did u also forget to tell linda De r working on d road? Sabo!

1. Shut up onye Ara it has been like that since ur dummy gej's regime anu ofia u r dying for one stupid drunker from ijaw okay what did he do for igbo's n south south not even 1 good rd

2. They are not working on the raod, for ur information

5. Dis is wht I call tins fall apart and definition ofNigeria under development. Wht a shame! Biko d govt sould do sth abt dis asap.

6. Oh my gosh the residents need's canoe.nigeria giant of africa,am seeing it here.

7. Oh my gosh the residents need's canoe.nigeria giant of africa,am seeing it here.

8. This road is the main reason I believe GEJ loves the Igbos, after 6years of his government, after so many promises, a road that was constructed by an Hausa man, the Jonathan that loves the Igbos so much left it in this condition.
    Yep he appointed many Igbos into his cabinet and that helped rehabilitate this road and many federal roads in the southeast.
    You're a huge disappointment GEJ.

9. Na wa o! Dis is bad nah. Linda take note!

10. Na wa o! Dis is bad nah. Linda take note!

11. Na wa o! Dis is bad nah. Linda take note!

12. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Igbos suffering from their sins since d civil war...

13. Its a federal government road. Enugu- Onitsha. Inter state road

14. Na today?
    Thunder wil fire people responsible 2put all de bad roads dat takes innocent lives away all bcos of bad leaders
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

15. Na wa o
    They have o

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

16. The road is a federal road. Well, the south east will have to wait till Buhari leaves before the road is fixed because they did not vote for him

17. Govt pls do something d road s very bad

18. Oooooooooh my..!
    U mean dis is an xpress way?

19. Linda you of all people should know that's a fedral road. And it has been rejected and neglected by every pass govenment.

20. This area is good even,i ply that road yesterday from ninth mile to ugwuoba area is cut off. We ply the old road from Udi

21. There is no time when that road is ever in good condition

22. Very useless administration.... Buhari please help us

23. Obiano is working indeed.

24. Thank you for putting this up. The road is every drivers nightmare.

25. Passed dere 2day....it was tereble

26. Obiano is working ndi Anambra......

27. This is a federal government road, has been neglected since 1978 when it was last built.

28. That Road is a federal Road. What I do not understand is why Peter Obi despite his closeness to Jonathan, failed to use his closeness to ensure that that particular road is given an utmost priority. All he did was to hop into a plane with jonathan when other regions were pressuring the federal government for their own dividends of democracy. If Jonathan did not build that road, I honestly do not expect Buhari to make it a priority when the region unanimously voted against him. Igbos should get Peter Obi to build that road with his money.

29. But the road is halfway completed. They should just try and finish it abeg. Imagine if this red sand catch person for dry season eh. All clothes will turn to red. This sand is what scares the shit outta me traveling to the east.

30. Where are the ' Jonathan till 2019' ? I thought Jonathan turned the whole South East to a London. Yeye set of people.

1. No mind them I'm an Anambra guy I hate that bitch nigga called jonathan idiot ex president

31. This particular road is in a very bad shape. I ve used thid road on several occasions and it wasn't funny. Something urgent needs to be done to this road. In btw, our amiable governor Willie Obiano is really doing a good job

Ubanagum

1. What is in btw? If you don't know how to use an expression why don't you ask?

32. They spent the money and it's now story for the gods

33. Umunya, that's my village oh! Please let the government do something, haven't been there in a while didn't know its gotten this bad!

34. and they want us to believe in one Nigeria ... abi?

35. Is dis Buhari handy work again? Dey better call on der so called fdf governor 2 fix it up 4 dem

36. Why did igbos want PDP

1. Pls ask them. The ONLY reason was tribal & religious. Nothing else. If d APC candidate had bn igbo they wld have called tinubu d best politician in Nigeria & abandoned jonathan. Predictable pple.

37. Don't mind them.. just chopping our money

38. God bless you Linda, hopefully they would look into it. Its really an eye sour.

39. Linda before u talk trash, please note that the road is a federal road which ur hero GEJ the clueless one failed to work on even after all the support from Anambrarians and the south east as a whole.

1. No mind dem ndi Ara make dem support gej more

40. My dear help me ask o, dis is wat I pass thrgh every day going t wrk t awka frm Onitsha, I lost my pregnancy last year after humping frm one pot hole to the other in dat same Umunya bad road, I pray such affliction never happen to anyone again. Its quite a very big problem t us, d so called senators dat shld be fighting for our rites are in Abuja fooling demselves. God will send a helper t us o.

41. The govt there never resume work... dee

42. There are two roads that leads to enugu from onitsha, old and new road, so u can choose whichever one you want, I even went through the other road today, it's not as bad as this, the government can never be perfect, so take a seat picture sender

43. If younlookat the photo ts closely you would see that the road is leveled and clearly being dualised. Obviously there is some work going on. There's just no tar on the road yet. I don't see potholes, just red sand. Some objectivity won't hurt

44. The reason why Sullivan is a savior to we pple of Enugu, he created an alternative means since our so called govt care less about the Igbos and do little or nothing on our roads... This is just little compared to other federal govt roads in the east.

45. It has been like this for years!!!

46. Before? After, some people will be claiming Lagos as no man's land. When your house is nothing to write home about...

47. I ply dis road on weekends, d road is very bad.pls d government shld do something.

48. That's a federal road, that has been on construction since Obasanjo regime, both the constructors and govt are thiefs Linda, so stop questioning

49. That's a federal road, that has been on construction since Obasanjo regime, both the constructors and govt are thiefs Linda, so stop questioning

50. This road claimed the family that left three kids behind, while mother, son and dad gone, govt pls repair the road and keep our parents alive, not allow them die and give us scholarship

51. Shebi TAN say HeroGEJ repair all Naija roads finish...abi this road.dey Cameroon?

52. Jonathan's Failure... some of my foolish Igbotic Bros nd sis still tryna vote him in again.. where D hell Is D second Naija Bridge..Ndi iberebe.. Wat did we gain frm his tenure... sai Buhari..

53. If Buhari Wnts to put hausas in every vacant post very well in as much as dere will B change.. nd for Dos lowlife shouting Biafra... u ain't going no where, we will kip managing ourself till eternity...

1. Omg ibu idiot. Lol nobi by force. Tho I like pmb personally

54. this does not have anything to do with the state government as it is a federal road.

55. This is seriously annoying eh.. Thank God for journey mecies back to lagos.

56. its worst than what is seen here....God help us

57. its even good on the pix... u need to travel there urself to understand the state of that road

58. thats exactly wat it is!!!! If u r coming from Onitsha,,, from a point after Tansian University up to Awkwuzu Junction and further down!! Really terrible...!

59. The state of road in the eastern part of the country is a thing of concern. Our senators and reps seat and embezzle public funds rather than represent their various constituency.

60. thank u linda for this.yes they do ve n willi is working in anambra

61. linda the road is helll up to 90mile

62. God bless you Linda for this post! I went to visit my sister @ANSU and I saw this road and I remember it's thesame road chiuna Achebe had the accident that cost him his legs. It's so sad! It's a federal road. So I think the federal government should do something pls.

63. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

64. That road is awful. I wonder how people there survive during dry season.

65. Don't be ignorant Linda, it's a federal road.

66. This is a Federal Government express road. Government has taken care of most of the internal roads in the State and even some of the Federal roads too

67. I have personally passed through this road....awful

68. It all started from ODUMODU Junction Umunya tru AWKUZU junction. ...
    i hate driving past dat route anymore and it beats my imagination how deteriorated that road has gone over the years.....

Waitooo....did i rem telling u that it is a FEDERAL ROAD...?

Ndi Ara.......afughi onye akoolu

69. the roads in Anambra have been largely worked on since Ngige down to Obiano.... Enugu Onitsch means its a Federal Governmenmt Road and as a result the State government isnt allowed to work on it.... i think in my understanding thats why its this way...so dont blame the government of Anambra rather BLAME THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF NIGERIA

70. William will do something about it

71. This road was in this deplorable state throught out the Jonathan's administration and it is part of what Fr. Mbaka spoke about during his famous pre-election speech. Yet, Anambra people sold their birth_right to pdp/Goodluck for a cup of garri, with nothing to show for it. Too bad. I sincerely hope the new govt will look into. Hoping.

72. Shhut ur dirty mouf that rd was meant to be fixed by jonadaft so think b4 u talk onye ara

73. THIS ROAD HAS BECOME THE NEMESIS OF 'NDIGBO'. PDP AND JONATHAN MADE ALL THE EMPTY PROMISES OF RECONSTRUCTING THE ROAD JUST TO GET IGBO VOTES AND SUPPORT. THE CURRENT 'OWA MBE' GOVERNOR IN ANAMBRA STATE IS NOT HELPING MATTERS. HE IS BUSY CELEBRATING DOUBTFUL BIRTHDAYS AND PREPARING FOR HIS RE-ELECTION.'OKU NA AGBA UNO, NWATA A NA ACHU OKE'(THE CHILD IS BUSY CHASING RATS WHILE THE HOUSE IS BEING CONSUMED BY WILD CONFLAGRATION)

74. You need to drive through that road. I drove that road some time ago, after which I spent my 2 months salary to fix my car. ask people on that axis and they will tell their horrid experiences. I hope the Buhari change will get there.

75. This is why I call the senators and House members in the national assembly, and indeed all those that call themselves political leaders of Igbo extraction, failures, disappointments and less strategic. look at what the Yorubas did with benin - ore - shagamu road, and the roads in that corridor, yet they betrayed the Man (as usual).

76. wilhemma and Faith You guys are talking without clues saying he road is under construction.. BY Who?.. I Travel to Enugu with that road almost 6 times in a month nobody is doing anything. Faith that is talking about old and new road am not Sure You know what you are talking about cos that pics linda sent eneters onitsha tru awka the other route enters other Anambra Villages. Be Sure before You comment Here.. Thank You Lind for this post..

77. God help us in this new administration. Amen

78. Where are the Tanites o....where are the Gejites o....shame on all of you...Shame shame Shame...to all of u...ntorrrr!! You had this as road and you still voted for Gej....ntoorrrntoorrr to all you bigots manage the roads Gej built for you..nobody should disturb PMB pls! ndi vote for him di ya mkpa for now...Birthright sellers like you deserve nothing for now. Because of 5kg of rice u'all voted for a man that couldn't repair your roads in 6years of being president....shame!!