Photos: Nigerian man proposes to his girlfriend inside a pool in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 26 August 2015

Photos: Nigerian man proposes to his girlfriend inside a pool in Lagos

Awww, how sweet! Very creative way to propose!

122 comments:

1. Linda, I beg to disagree wit u....

Aha! Dis is no close to b creative@all.
      To me dis is weigh beyond taking short cut to d other side of d world in d name of proposing.

2. Linda, I beg to disagree wit u....

To me dis is weigh beyond taking short cut to d other side of d world in d name of proposing.

3. Linda, I beg to disagree for there is nothing creative here...

Aha! Hw wil he do d talking when they can't talk or is it just abt d ring alone...?

4. This is not sweet jawe. Wch kine marine proposal be this one. Jor oo

2. Meeeenn dem try ooo make sense...dem for do am for river na,make mani water kidnap d ring

3. Congratulations. Water spirit is invited to una home.

4. Haha my boo would have to wait for the flood of Noah to do that should this kinda stunt cross his mind.Pool ke!

5. Please don't try this at home.

6. Lmao! Anam anu. Hope they get married in Atlantic Ocean,Congratulations to them.

7. This guy no be am. He wants his babe to choke out of excitement.

8. Nigerian are becoming more romantic by the day o. Nice one dude.

9. Nigerian are becoming more romantic by the day o. Nice one dude.

10. Inside a pool? The next proposal we'll see, is of two people jumping down from a high rise building or mountain and proposing.

11. Wen somebody will drown in the name of love

12. Sighs.. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

13. wow! people outdoing themselves and raising the bar when it comes to marriage proposal.
    I will propose to my Boo at the main bowl of Abuja national stadium, when Nigeria will host the Fifa world cup.

14. They both av water spirit hisssssssss

15. That is if you have money for original ring that wont rust na :D

1. Linda, I beg to disagree wit u....

16. Very creative indeed...

17. If d girl no sabi swim nko? He for drown am in d name of taking her to d bottom to see his proposal. Congrats though but nutin creative here

1. U are so stupid. If he knew she didn't know how to swim would he have pulled such a stunt?

2. Dis comment of urs makes it look like u lack sense oo...b4 he took her der he wouda known if she could swim or not !

Common sense dey say is beautiful .

3. Little birds...when will u idiots stop deriving joy in replying the almighty willy? Yea me...even Theresa that's always stalking me on hang out! Pls guys stop pretending...stop beefing k? U ain't ma type stop seeking for notice

18. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Linda who dey send u all this things, saw this thing like 2yrs ago....

1. Two years ago kwa....say what u know....congrats Dr E and O

2. Oh pls. This proposal isn't up to 1 month. That's my girl Obehi and her man Ese

19. Oshe mamiwater

20. Aw sweet. Na middle of sea dem for go

21. Na waoh, nice concept.

HOL

22. Not for the likes of me, mba!

It is well

23. Obehi and Ese of life!!!! Can't wait for the Wedding :-)

24. Different different creative Evrydy
    . Jez ysdy I watched d guy who proposed to his gf at Seyi law's fast n funny show.. which got me feeling wow.. this too is ok

25. What is d gf no sabi swim??? Congrats to them sha. Linda take note!

26. What is d gf no sabi swim??? Congrats to them sha. Linda take note!

27. Pro. promisepompom@yahoo.com26 August 2015 at 10:54

Romantic stuff. Does not mean others should try this o. Na water o! h2O ohhhhh

That vuvuzela P guy

28. Stupid idea joooorrrr,how dey girl want to talk yes now

29. Romantically dangerous inside a pool. What if she had said no?

30. So, me wey no sabi swim, how will I get to the bottom of the pool to see d proposal?

31. Wow !!! First time am seeing this type of proposal ...

32. Lol. It's creative indeed. Congratulations to them.

33. The ring may get lost na. None of my business sha

34. I know this girl. She and her ugly teethy family. We always make fun of them in church.

1. Awwww... why so bitter tho. Coward!

2. Its obvious that you are a pathetic and despicable person who takes joy in bringing down other people just because your entire existence is sad. If you don't have any good thing to say why don't you just shut the fuck up. Mumu oshi.

35. All is see his teeth!!! Dirty pool! If u wanna do something get a clean pool pls! Next!

36. So sweet nd unique

37. Indeed! Wot's her respond biko?

38. Hi, I'm favour from Aks resides in Cally 32yrs, a working class. Would love 2 meet a God fearing man 35yrs & above (born again ) preferably from a Pentecostal church.who is ready for a serious relationship resides in south south , my bbpin 567E260B ( pls serious minded guys only)

39. I proposed to my new wife on Okada.....and she loves me.....www.47vids.com

40. Very creative until one that can't swim drowns at the deep end

41. Wow, congrats girl

#it Will only GET better
    #IT must END in PrAise

42. Wow, congrats girl

#it Will only GET better
    #IT must END in PrAise

43. If I hear!! If them drown nko?!! Out of curiosity, how did they capture the underwater picture, surely not by phone?!

1. ever heard of water resistant phones? OK they exist...just saying

44. Linda, I beg to disagree wit u....

45. Linda, I beg to disagree wit u....

46. So sweet, Thank God they can both swim.

47. I know them..its real, recent and beautiful!Congrats Ese
    @Haters,take a hike!that's pure creativity.

48. You for take her to Mississippi lol

49. Lmaoooo, I see haters in the comments section... #Behisossa

50. Take her to mississippi that will be perfect

51. You for take her to Mississippi lol

52. Tomorrow if dem born mammi water Linda hope you'll post it?

53. my heads under water but im breathing fine...All of me loves all of u...makavelli speaks

54. U go fear dis kinda creativity...congrats tho

55. Marine sprint

56. Inside water.....hmmmmm
    Dem go born mami water and papi water.

57. Proposal is proposal...whether in the land, air or sea. Not news.

58. My wonderful Nigerians, stunningly silly since 1800. Congrats to the couple! Only better days ahead :)

59. Congrats sweet sis and her lovely boo, haters Can never have anything good come to them!!!!!

60. My sweet sis and her boo, as for dem haters, please get a life!!!!!!!

61. Hw dm tk d pix

62. wooooow, nice one

63. What a romantic way to propose!!