See how people are risking their lives in Oshodi (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 2 July 2015

See how people are risking their lives in Oshodi (photos)

People pictured on top of a train in the Oshodi area of Lagos this evening. They are people trying to avoid payment so they resort to climbing the train. That's quite dangerous! Can they please grow some sense? Another photo after the cut...

84 comments:

1. Ha federal lele yi o @ ppl on d train

1. This nonsense can't even happen in underdeveloped countries. What is wrong with nigerians for Godssake. We r always in a haste.

2. Lol, Lagos life na wah, kai!

3. All libs readers go to ur fav market and buy shovel to dig up the mad people s grave oo

2. What is this for Christ's sake? they should be warned. Hosea 6:8

3. This is very dangerous but I thought they said d trains GEJ did were not working. 9ja 4 life

1. Ignorance is a disease. Who told you it was GEJ that did this. Learn to read and make your research

2. The trains by GEJ are the abuja light rail and the Idu -kaduna train. This lagos railway project was funded by lagos state govt strictly. Take note.

4. PARENTAL ADVISORY

It will take only God to rule and govern Nigerians....

5. day really need to grow some sense indeed linda

6. Mame this people no kill themselfs now

7. i hate this country

8. Ambode do something oooo

Nuelcode

1. Shey na ambode put dem ontop train!!! Dats we nigerian's 4 u na

9. Linda, while I appreciate your opinion, the government actually has to stipulate laws that penalize people who risk their lives doing things like this. When western governments criticize us for being 'weak in governance with poorly built institutions ', this is part of what they mean

10. No Linda, this guys on d rooftop paid d full fare, they have to make it home or get stranded as d ride schedule is not good

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna this is really dangerous i swear....

12. Kai.. Naijaaaaaaa... I don tire 4 dis country

13. City of hustlers lol

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

14. Sense wey dey tree don finish so there's nothing else to grow.....blame the economy.

15. Dz one no b new tn nah.. they r used to it. ..

16. They are not trying to avoid payment, the train is full!

17. Federal ppl on d train...

18. They do it all the time.. Scary.. And these useless trains we still use in this country. Mtcwwww

19. Our country is not like India..they seriously needs to grow some sense..in a civilized country..we can't say this is poverty..but we can say enemy of progress. Just pay..simple.

20. Lol @ grow some sense..

21. Some of them av enough money to get a cab but no,cos of their mentality

22. They've been doing that for ages now and nothing has been done about it.. I've seen several cases where most of em fall off and die or get injured, still they won't stop. they're even indulging in it more. so pathetic.

23. They do this is India, in fact it is almost common.

24. Nigerians sha

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

25. Anything is possible in naija

26. Too risky...

27. The worse is dat some of them fall off and die every other day but others won't learn. Linda take note!

28. The worse is dat some of them fall off and die every other day but others won't learn. Linda take note!

29. Its only in Lagos here u see strange things that is because many of them r from baby factories

30. Mess all u can, but don't mess with a moving train

31. Jesus....and assembly gav out clothing allowance.

32. Eko ile!
    Lasgidi d home of Hussling
    n Bubbling......

33. Nah wah ooh becos of how much? ???

34. Happens in India as well. Function of poverty and people exceeding infrastructure.

35. Lol can they please grow some sense?

36. This is a train now,if allowed Nigeria will sit on top of a plane....nigeria's can risk anything

37. I see some idiots blaming the Govt..again???d same Govt. That provided train will also make sure d people grow some sense to knw that u sit in it and not on it???

38. My fada! This is the true picture of Nigerian situation. Kai

39. Poverty in my country and some ppl r busy gallivanting with our mny.

40. Rada rada
    Sallysmart

41. God have mercy. For how much na!

42. We see this everyday..sometimes the coaches are filled

43. Meeh dis bad , I mean really bad ... D government Jt need to do something about dis real quick. #heretostay

44. Lol,that's what's greed will always cause

45. Stupid Jonathan transformation agenda.is this train or something else?

46. Help them grow the sense nau...... Jor oh

47. Dey are risking dere lives mehn

48. If they like let them climb electric cable. When they die, stupid people will be blaming PDP and APC and their Government.

49. Linda,dts nt new oh...Ppl don't value dia lives@al

50. Linda na today u dey see am, God save dat person dat pictured it, as u see dem they r touts loaded wit stones if u try picturing dem they ll stone u and some use to fall frm there n die also

51. Nigerians and free tins

52. They are fools, can't they think of their own lives

53. Wen smtin terrible happen 2 dem we wl start asking y n b calling on govt, is it govt dat asked dem 2 sit der? Dis is too dangerous o

54. Wen smtin terrible happen 2 dem we wl start asking y n b calling on govt, is it govt dat asked dem 2 sit der? Dis is too dangerous o

55. Lolx...#broderFedi z in d building

56. africans and animal instinct

57. Nobody should even say is the poor state of the country or the government fault. They are just bunch of foolish people who don't value their life.

1. I agree with you..... bunch idiots with no brain...

58. Something is definitely wrong with Nigerians ( some ).

59. And when a white man call blacks animal or Apes. We will say they are racists or bias. We draw all this to ourselves. We need help.
    Tush@t.dot

60. they should get a life

61. make dem die na their business be dat