Nicki Minaj is upset that her video Anaconda was snubbed, Taylor Swift comes for her on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Nicki Minaj is upset that her video Anaconda was snubbed, Taylor Swift comes for her on Twitter

Nicki Minaj took to Twitter to express outrage at only getting three MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs) nominations in the list announced on Tuesday morning.

She blasted MTV for not including her raunchy and much viewed Anaconda video in the Video Of The Year category, tweeting: 'When the "other" girls drop a video that breaks records and impacts culture they get that nomination.'

Taylor takes offence at the jab and responds to Nicki even though Nicki didn't mention her name

59 comments:

1. Awwwwww
    Nicky I still love u much
    They keep robbing; n u still go harder

1. Nicki should go and sit.. I hate that Anaconda song..😩

2. Replies
    1. Please Nicki should take several seats. Her music videos do influence pop culture, but in a very negative way. And in my opinion, her anaconda visiting is one of the worst I've seen

3. It all starts from twitter

LIB addict

4. Taylor Swift hmmmm u want to start singing punchline songs? Slow down dear. Dave

5. I'm nt an anaconda fan...buh mayb she's right...well their biz.

6. Nicki is fighting a good cause with the wrong Arm, Anaconda is actually shit.
    She should argue with another song.

1. Thank u bona .she thinks its by buddy one wins. Stupid song.

2. truth! Bonario Pls tweet this at Nicki.

7. Loool na them sabi... apparently your sluty videos and dressing don't help your career a 100% ....onpeke

8. Report meek n drake

9. Lol @ u must not be reading my tweets

10. Abeg that her video ehn!

11. Like I've always said.. Tay is overhyped.. Favoritism always on her.. O well, guess its luck

12. Mcheeeeeeew! And dis is news because??? Linda take note!

13. their wahala i beg! though i luv Nicky

14. nikki tho...jst b thankful for the oda nominations

15. Their life, their cup. If u don't win, get up and try again. Failure is not falling, it's falling and not getting back up.

16. Is ds English language pls?i dnt undstand wt dey r sayn

17. Abeg Nicki should take several seats - I don't like obnoxious women

18. Nicki z 100 percent ryt,Taylor sings about all her ex boyfriends and d vids re not even dope yet she gets half of d nomination,preach it Nickki am glad u aint afraid to speak up

19. Eya!!!! Pele ma dear

20. God ojisharo! Y won't dey nominate nicki's vids???ehn n wassap wif Taylor goin after ma bae...she mention ur name? guilt?

21. That one is their business not mine.am nt a fan of both. Gerrout u two

22. Dunno why Taylor replied her tho cause she wasn't talking to her, and that's not nicki's Twitter account(the one that is not verified) Beyoncé, Taylor swift and Ed Sherran has the highest nomination for the award. But wetin Taylor dey sing sef?? Most of her songs are about here ex. Chio

23. Who them help???

24. Make she go rest. All the awards she has won nko?

25. hrm paul ojeih22 July 2015 at 09:18

Shit it's on, can Taylor Swift really handle minaj. Africa chicks and African American chicks go really hard on word play and diss.this is a cease and desist warning to taylor.she better stop before nicky put a hurt on her

26. Feeling myself deserves no award! The song is super trash, Beyonce is just overrated.

27. There is gonna be a race war in America very soon. I am certain

28. I saw dis coming

29. She's so right....I love 'em both but the whites will always favour their own....

30. Awwwww keep shineing Nicki, some day they won't be able to deny or ignore ur talent anymore

31. yo Nicky anaconda is a very shitty video, trust me it was pervs watching you while they wank. not that normal people. no one will watch that video because its interesting. except........... of cos..... wank or do the things pervs do.
    you have no say. try next time.

#Smile

32. yo Nicky anaconda is a very shitty video, trust me it was pervs watching you while they wank. not that normal people. no one will watch that video because its interesting. except........... of cos..... wank or do the things pervs do.
    you have no say. try next time.

#Smile

33. Who mentioned Taylor Swift's name though? Attention seeker!

34. Nicki needs to take several seats, 'Anaconda' was crap and so was 'Feeling myself'. You don't have to act like a hooker to win an award!

35. Nicki needs to take several seats. 'Anaconda' was crap and so was 'Feeling myself'. This shows you don't have to act like a hooker to win an award!

36. Anaconda is garbage. You don't claim to have been robbed off a video most people wouldn't watch in public. Nikki's feeling herself a little too hard off that crappy song.

37. Nicki is saying the same thing that drunk Kanye said way back when he interrupted Taylor Swift at the same VMAs. Black American artists do so much, bring the best cinematography, the wildest and most groundbreaking ideas into their videos, but when a white person culls an idea from an 80s movie, its gold.

Its sad how black artists influence pop culture so much, but they never ever support them the way they support the white artists.

Taylor Swift's videos have so much evolved from the Kanye incident, loved that "Bad Blood" and if it won video of the year, I would be at peace. But that wasn't after many years of ass-kissing by the MTV.

Well corporate music world makes more money from white music.. They should just change MTV VMAs to MTV Pop Culture awards, so we know its not about the videos but about the artists that make the most money for American Music Corporates

38. shez right on discrimination but Anaconda is a just like any other video. she needs to try another stuff.

39. Pls Anaconda was a shitty n slutty video. It didn't deserve any nomination. Shaking ass n being maked is not wat makes a good video!