Bad state of Ilaje road bariga | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Bad state of Ilaje road bariga

This is the sorry state of ilaje road bariga Lagos. Pls can the state government do something about it. More photos after the cut...

46 comments:

1. Let us help ourselves b4 calling on d govt,

2. Is this not part of the "Fashola change?"

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

2. Wat can we say? Or do?

3. I keep on saying dis and u can quote me anywhere, we ve more bad roads dan good roads in dis state. Dave

4. Not just this road. Apart from Lekki there is really no toads that Fashola built. It is such a shame that people were carried away by the propaganda about Fashola. Yes he planted some flowers and he was in opposition but that is the tragedy of Nigetia. Tribalism trumps performance. A lot of Lagos roads away from the areas of the 'rich' are despicable.

5. Almost all roads in nigeria are in that condition. I wonder if our politicians dnt feel ashamed of themselves when they travel abroad.

6. Looks like a road in taraba state or ijebu ode not my Lagos cosmopolitan city

7. Hello,
    Pls am not making any comment.
    I want to confirm how I can send a post to linda.

8. The road is no different from many others in Nigeria.
    I hope the appropriate authorities see this and do something about it.

9. All this people always think Government is one Miracle worker. I know Bariga well and their immediate past chairman, Oris is kinda people's person. He spends money on people but they won't complain about these things, cos of money. However, people litter the roads and U expect the road to be good? If you create a storm, you should face the rain.

10. Was going to comment about these,i have the feelings u won't put up my post.i guess it's better to read only while I keep my opinion to my self

11. Not everytime government, can yall see the amount of dirt in the drainage and road? What happened to maintenence culture and cleanliness?

12. Dis is serious o! Looks more like a canal. Linda take note!

13. Dis is serious o! Looks more like a canal. Linda take note!

14. I live in boolat house ilaje road, the road is worse than what's on the pics

15. Govt shud intervene fast plzzzZzz**exhales**

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

16. This road is so dirty - can't domething be done about it?

17. The whole of bariga is messed up

18. Dat road is d worst road I eva knw...dnt tink dey have chairman sef

19. DS ONE NA ROAD ABI BUSH PATH....TOMJERRYSWIT

20. This is not good at all, hope they do something about it quickly..

SIGNS YOU'RE THE SIDE GUY

21. Ah guess dey re trying to embark on plant a tree campaign.

22. All roads in lagos are bad, especially "street roads" if I send d pic of my own street, u will know that Jesus is lord! I really don't know what the local government chairmen are doing o. This is a big issue that needs to be addressed. Government should start making amends to all roads. It is our right to have access to these amenities!!!

23. We have many major road like that in nigeria and nothing is been done about it. When it claims life now everybody will be saying RIP. Government over to u. Baba go slow u don hear am? Do something

24. Look at people's house near there and that is their dirt too!

25. A-fee-cee... Changi

26. Lagos is working LoL. around the Lagoon things.

27. The people in the environment should take good care on sanitation,i guess u must b expecting our government to put make ups on ur faces,u don't get all

28. Gosh! Na waoo

New post published on my blog! Check it out and join the debate.

29. Hope d govt are seeing it....

30. I lived in No. 65 of this road as @ 2007 if I'm not mistaking when hustling began, the road then was even Bad so till now government hasn't done anyfin about this road it's a pity sha.

That vuvuzela P guy

31. Na wa oooo so chairman and local pple wetin dem tink say their job be???

32. oris really fell my hand...

33. Its really a shame for the government of the day to allow such decadence.I very well remember former governor Raji fashola coming to commission a water project down ilaje road.ever since there has been no government presence.Lagos state public works under Gbenga akintola positioned it as one of the roads to be fixed but could not before leaving office.Is it as if the government of the day is no longer aware of its responsibility to its citzenry? we voted for change and that we must have.If the government cannot help locally to solve the plight of the people then maybe we would look up to PDP in the oncoming local government elections.

Half a word

chax

34. This is an express road compared yo where I am staying,

35. All the roads in Bariga are terrible not just Ilaje Road

36. Lol. Government all d time.and wat of d landlord associations and d people living their. Una go wait tire

37. Linda, you did not post my own road, despite my three emails. There is God o.

38. Na today? bariga has always been like ajegunle from day one...go and see ilaje and oworo, you go fear fire