Lol. Boy collapses in plane after wearing 12 layers of clothing to avoid excess luggage fee | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 10 July 2015

Lol. Boy collapses in plane after wearing 12 layers of clothing to avoid excess luggage fee

I don't know how he came up with the idea but I doubt he will try it again after his experience. James McElvar, 19 (pictured above) an upcoming singer with a Scottish group called Rewind, collapsed from heat exhaustion on a plane because he was wearing all his clothes - all 12 layers of them comprising of 6 t-shirts, 4 jumpers, 3 pairs of jeans, 2 pairs of jogging bottoms, a pair of jackets and two hats to avoid paying excess luggage fee. The airline told him he was carrying too many luggages and he would have to pay £50 for excess baggage. To avoid paying the money, he wore his clothes.

He was on his way from London to Glasgow when his body temperature sky-rocketed, causing him to have a fit and pass out at 37,000 feet. He was attended to by an off-duty paramedic, before being rushed to hospital on arrival at the airport.

He is doing well now...and today he recreated how he looked on the day he collapsed. (above)

67 comments:

1. Mtchewww
    Why won't he suffocate?

1. Necessity is the mother of invention. Hehehehe! Linda take note!

2. Necessity is the mother of invention. Hehehehe! Linda take note!

3. @ Igwe Adaobi. ... na wa oooo suffocation without obstruction of his airways?

4. Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Lucky him dat he survived it if not dis wil not b d story we wil b reading.

5. Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Lucky him dat he survived it if not dis wil not b d story we wil b reading.

6. Am sure he wnt try it nxt time

7. I see some Ankara in the mix

2. Hahahahaha funny dude.

1. very funny.....choi

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

3. First to comment!! Linda abeg give me chin chin

4. Hahahaha! OMG! Funny guy. Thank God he's doing good now.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

5. Replies
    1. He actually over did his own. I'm sure he learned his lesson.

2. Yeah many do but this is over kill joo.

6. hahahaha
    he wnt dare try it again

7. Lol onye uru ahia...thnk God he didn't die

1. Hmm.
      Bae gat Z thirstin all over again.
      Will prolly dump the job n hitch/stow a flight to Lag strictly 2 stalk u.
      Ur Body is almost perfect, prolly carved 4 some Rare Specie to handle with reverence
      Nice DP sweet.
      Nice DP.

8. Hahaha...hope he's better now

9. I'm glad he's okay. Haha, I've definitely done this before, but once you get into the plane, you take it off.................

10. lwkmd!...notin i no go read.

11. lols... thank God for his life though, the fee always charge by this airline pple is just too much. a friend of mine too had to pick a brand new phone from us/uk as if its his... just to avoid custom charges too! i can't blame him sha!!

12. Looolz he's trying to save cost..

13. I know a lady from Nigeria that wear excess clothes. She buys wrappers from Dubai to sell in Nigeria. She say the immigration in Dubai will say "Nigerians, you come into Dubai slim and leave very fat". She said they do these to avoid paying for the heavy laces. Sometimes they can barely walk.

14. Lolz! The boy is really a BOY!!!

15. U left out his under pants,dat 1 na 9 in number..lol olodo!

16. NOTHNG MY AR NO GO HEAR....TOMJERRYSWIT

17. Hmmmm another story please.

18. Lmao.... this is hilarious on all "layers".

19. Penny-wise pound foolish

20. Hey guys, be expecting latest job alerts from soupjogger.blogspot.com

Blog is still under-construction and will be fully active by ending july 2015...

21. LOL!!!! I bet he spent more than the 50 quid at the hospital!!! On a hindsight, I know this mad man who wears almost 10 layers of plastic bags around his waist and he hasn't died

22. A clear case of penny wise, pound foolish. But on a second thought, if he had succeeded, he'd have saved £50.

Do you need a professional business or personal website but can't afford it? Call 08123293838 to get a professionally designed business website for a ridiculously (very very) cheap price.

See samples: www.venushumancapital.com www.nmrc.com.ng www.iamfreespirited.com

Your website is a call away!

23. ROTFL. what a foolish and senseless move.

24. Behaved like a proper aboki man wey dey carry e savings for waist.

25. I don do am before. From Glasgow to Lagos. Omo no bi small tin ooooo

26. Naughty boy....I could do same too

27. Haahahhahahahahhahaha dat guy won't kill person ooo,cc wetin stingyness don cause #lolz

28. Lolz, this guy must av an igbo blood in his veins 4him to think ds way..#runsoutsingingavemaria

29. dis dude must be an Ijebu man or have the blood of an Ijebu man flowing in his vain.

30. Poverty everywhere.

31. How did he even come up wid such idea? Very funny

32. lol, only those that have not travel between countries frequently that would not have come across this, i remember doing this in December, while returning from UK, after paying excessive high air fare, due to peak period, i had no choice but to put on 7 of my cloths when the issue of over luggage came up, but as a sharp guy that understand the rules. immediately i enter the plane, i removed them and put them back into my hang bag

33. Hahaha....so funny I don laugh tire...

34. That's some crazy level of creativity

35. Am sure it was Ryanair flight cos those guyz to take shit.#LINDANEWBE #

36. Serves him right,how much was he gon be charged! Oyibo people and mumuness!