Music star Kiss Daniel writes emotional letter to his late father | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 June 2015

Music star Kiss Daniel writes emotional letter to his late father

The Woju crooner shared a photo of his late dad and wrote an emotional tribute. Read below... 
 40 days... Happy birthday daddy. It's bin 40 days since i lost my best friend. Let me mourn daddy, av bin strong 4 too long ,let me cry... I wasn't dere 4 u wen u needed me the most, I confess dad and I'm sorry ... I fell in love with my job and cheated on my Family, it's not worth it daddy, now i know... I never shuda listened to u wen u said '... It's just typhoid , I'm fine'...U left before I cld buy u dat Car i promised for ur birthday which is today, dats not fair dad* u r d reason I cld make such promise... U my number 1 fan.. U called me 12am d day after I dropped Woju to tell me it's a hit,dat day was the beginning of it all...dad, at least ,come back 4 d car, pls
 .... D last day I saw u was d saddest day of my life, cuz u were in so much pain, I cld feel it dad... I cld feel it even tho u were trying too hard to be strong in my presence... I let my self be fooled by ur actions daddy, dats not responsible. av bin avoiding anything dat cld remind me of u ,but it's not working, I av to do this, I av to let the world know u such an amazing being. Ur last words to me , "u a star among stars" u a dad among dads too n
Ur boy is doing fine .Folu is back on his feet after d accident and hez running the house now, tolu is just too wonderful a daughter, shez d manager of ur empire. Timmy and tummy r in good hands too with grandma.

I hope Jesus got u a giant cake for ur birthday daddy☺️ .. I love u so much , Happy birthday.
Stupid Son, oluwatobiloba

139 comments:

1. Eeeeeeeeeyah! So touching. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

1. Is well..rest in peace daddy

2. It so unfortunate that this happened but it also be a warning to brother ,have u asked why din't die since until now Pls watch it back this is Africa anything can happen

3. Very stupid son.....u can go to escape and leave ur sick dad at home....all for fame....take a clue from linda

The gods are not to blame
      Gab2shoessaysso

4. Nice write up, and God bless him abundantly for dis. Thumbs up to him, and I join wit him to apr8 d worth of dis msg to his belove dad.

5. @ gabs u re an idiot.....na only Dan him papa born. Fool come here n comment rubbish.

6. RIP sir, wish he had stayed a while longer to reap the benefits of his labour. Ehen....Kidd, why refer to yourself as a stupid son. A stupid son? Smh.

7. Who is this retarded fellow gabs2shoes? God help u

8. @Abiola, he is ur village chief....oniranu.......moron like ur pikin papa

The gods are wise
      Gab2shoessaysso

2. Late Died abeg edit your post linda. Rip

3. May his soul rip. Keep doing your thing bro.

4. Hmmmm...too much emotions in one piece. May his soul RIP

5. *Crying*.. so touching. I could feel your pain.

6. Awwww....so sad.......RIP 2 him tho

7. Touching! But which one is stupid son?

8. Nice write, and God bless him abundantly for dis. Thumbs up to him, and I join wit him to apr8 d worth of dis msg.

1. youngest Winch17 June 2015 at 19:45

Wetin na this guy? Na so the hunger strong reach? Na everybody you dey thumbs up? If nor be thumbs up na more grease to their elbow. Your hungry strong oh.

9. Really touching! May his dad's soul rest in peace.

10. Ahhhhh!! Take heart dear. It hurts badly and I also hope Jesus got him a cake too..

11. Nice piece, quite touching.

12. Awwww.. I felt like crying after reading ds.. It's well kiss.. Take heart it's nt easy but u av to forge ahead cs dt wud b his joy

13. Awww...that brought tears to my eyes. may his dad's soul continue to rest in peace

14. Awww, this is so touching.

15. Please check your Grammar "of his late died" I know it's a mistake

16. My brother i no how u feel cos i ve lose my father too is not easy just take it

17. Nenye okechukwu17 June 2015 at 18:24

So touching,crying out

18. Keep going don't look back God is power.ola

19. Awwww, take heart son for he's in a better place. Rest on pa

20. Lol, Eyah plz take it easy ooo. Rip to ur dad

21. Very touching....may d lord grant u d strenght to bear dis lost man.....Rip to d departed

22. Dnt be hard on urself dear. Dis tins happens. Kpele! B strong now for the Family he left behind. My condolence.

23. Be strong bro., can imagine d pain. Wz in yr shoes yrz bak. Hardluck!

24. Lost ma dad at 5 and its been hellish.
    I kinda feel ya pain.

25. Awwwwww...got me all teary eyed

26. Touching. Lol @ stupid son

27. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Now I know where my Love(No homo) for him is coming frm..

28. RIP to d dead...
    Nothing's Worth more than Family, not even the best record deal of this world
    #OniTemitope

29. Please Linda, this isn't a letter

30. good looking guy, but he is using skin lightning cream

31. So sad,he must really be missing his dad. Thank u Lord for still keeping my dad for me

32. Almost makes me feel like crying. RIP Sir

33. why do I feel like crying?

34. Aww! Can't help the tears now.May his soul rest in peace.

35. awwwwwnn...every moment we have, we shld let d ones we love know aw much we love them,keeping it till later might just be too late.

36. Daniel take hrt pls! He can't come bk 4 d car cos God knows d best. Lolo1

37. wow. Come back 4 the car...God will grant u peace.

38. This is so sad. I feel his pains. Rip to d dead

39. Wow I almost cried.....so touchy, the Lord will console you and your entire family, may the soul of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace....

40. OH BOY!

THIS IS WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST BIRTHDAY PRESENT DEAD OR ALIVE A PERSON COULD GET.

WHAT A WONDERFUL SON YOU ARE! A FINE SPECIE INDEED!

MY RELATIONSHIP WITH MY OWN FATHER IS NOTHING TO WRITE HOME ABOUT BUT THE WONDER IN THIS I SEE.

A GOODLY PROSE. WELLDONE DISS! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

41. austen sanchez17 June 2015 at 18:46

How touching.. tk hrt bro.. he lives on.

42. Wow, I almost cried....this is really touchy, may the Lord console you and the entire family and may the soul of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace....

43. So touching. He should stay strong and focus on making his dad proud by not relenting in his music. Whatever his dad couldn't live to enjoy should, I'm sure his mom will. He's a very talented artist, wish him all the best.

44. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    May his soul RIP....

45. *just realized tears are dropping off my eyes*. RIP sir

46. feel like crying for him... may God have mercy on his soul.

47. May his soul RIP

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

48. Not easy havin to find ya way in dis world with no strong back up, sometimes U just wanna throw in da towel.
    Take heart mate.

49. Poor boy! Rip to ur dad...

50. R.i.p to him....i lost my mom 10 years ago...I know how it feels

51. Visit iretiolasuperblog.com for surrent news and happenings. Around

52. Dats a path everyone must go through sumday take hrt boi, rip daddykissdan.

53. May his soul continue to rest in peace.

54. Awwww. Dt feeling of regret. It's ok Kiss. *hugs*

55. wow that was beautiful
    I will call my dad tonight and thank him for being such a great father
    Thank God I still have him

56. Awwww....now I feel lik crying...it is well...and ur dad will be as proud of u if he were alivE

57. So emotional......rest on Dad

58. Eiyaaa! !! Accept my sympathies KD. God bless your dad wherever he is.

59. U ain't stupid,take heart God knows best. May he rest in d bosom of the Almighty one

60. What an emotional letter but next time write with good spellings and not abbreviations because this your letter is heartfelt and epic.

61. Eiyaah take heart dear nd may his soul rest in peace.

62. Learn how to get 3gb on mtn for free using mtk at http://gurusfirst.com

63. So touching,dnt just be too hard on urself.God sees.

64. awwwwwnn...every moment we have, we shld let d ones we love know aw much we love them,keeping it till later might just be too late.

65. Why blame yourself? Death is not a respecter of anyone.. But it's best if we do the best we could to free ourselves of guilt like this.. May his soul RIP.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

66. Awwww so touching.

67. Awwwww! Better pikin! May ur Dad's soul rest in peace.

68. Take heart!!! Rest in peace to him

69. Awwwww... take heart guy...

70. Very touching!!!

71. Omggggggg. Awwwwwww. Im crying. I miss my dad toooooo :'( shet

72. Awwwwn! Sad write up, may his Dad RIP

73. Rip baba kiss daniel.. Wat a letter . Uncle Woju.....

74. Awwww *just shedding tear* I knew there was a reason I love this guy and his music so much.

He is such a wonderful soul. I am sure your dad is proud of you kiss Daniel. We all make d mistake of taking our loved ones for granted.

75. Wow!! haven't been moved by any tribute like this b4, can someone give him a hug pls, really heartbreaking..

76. They are proud of us, dat I know. and thank God we v got HIM to look up 2...., I miss my daddy too( everyday)

77. Please visit my blog........www.adetunjiadedolapo16.blogspot.com

78. So emotional. I feel u Kiss, jst cntinue wit ur good job ur dad is surely behind u.

79. Eh yeah so so touching, I can feel ur pain cos am also a victim. May God give u d strength to bear the lost.

80. Eyaaa daniels, tk it easy ko, all will be well..

81. Feel sad. RIP Dad. Want relationship tips click here: http://goo.gl/2ezKm9

82. All these celebrities and their dying parents... is it too much money killing them?

83. KISS take heart i happened to me just like this but the differents was that he died the day i arrived with suprising gift to show love, your dad is sure proud of you. His soul shall rest in perfect peace. Amen Show love to those alive so he would be happier in the world beyond.

84. Kiss my guy take heart God no the best

85. Kiss my guy take heart God no the best

86. Eeya, this is really sad. Uncle Kola, my late uncle was very proud of Daniel. I was privileged to speak to him some weeks before his death. He told me so many things about Daniel and he wasn't sick when we spoke. He was a very lovely father who encouraged his children. When he died and I called Daniel to confirm, I was encouraged by his strength not knowing he was bottling it all up. Cry my dear cousin, let it all out. A great artiste your dad was. Our family will miss him. Olumo Rock will surely miss him. He was very passionate about tourism in Abeokuta. Don't worry Daniel, you ain't seen nothing yet. The sky is not your limit. We love you darling. God bless and keep you and your siblings in Jesus' name.

87. Take heart dude,*cryin too*

88. Take heart dude*crytin too*

89. I may not comprehend how you feel...but i can try to.
    You know, i love my parents so much that the thought of losing any of them makes cry uncontrollably.

I know they will die one day, but i want them to live forever.

Somehow, i can relate with the way you feel...just a little bit.
    Take heart.

90. You don use ur papa subscribe and you are here cry with open letter... Don't worry you will make money like psquare ok

I
    K
    P
    OIKPONWA
    N
    W
    A

91. Mindless thirst for publicity!! how can this guy insult his dead father by using his death as a publicity tool! things like this should be kept private and not used "just to have something to be in the news for" let your work speak for you pls! Woju did well to keep you in the news, bring out another good song and let your dead father RIP.

1. Sometimes i wonder if u think this celebrities are not human' my dear they are, pls allow him to be real with himself' he aknowledges d fact dat today is his dad's bday n he had to do wots best he feels he could do and be free' so pls let him be, n i dont think this is a publicity stunt.

92. nice one brother take heart.

93. Itz @YoungCogan17 June 2015 at 23:59

If only if smoke can be catched he would have been held strong but ...........? Take it easy #KissDaniel #WojuBoy really touching but you couldn't have posted it publicly because everyone with his or her tears.

94. Couldn't stop crying! Reminds me of my father too. Rest in peace to the dead. It is well Kiss Daniel

95. so touching Kiss. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Take heart

96. yeeea i feel your pain. Loosing ones dad is very painful. I lost mine when we were just geting be very close due to step mother wahala. Its been 11 years and i still cry some times. Give your life to Christ He is the father to the fatherless.

97. Hummmm so touch and i know he's proud of u ......take heart bro !!!

98. Eeyah....may God continue to rest in peace

99. You ppl saying its a publicity stunt. jst kw u r all fools.sm ppl will jst cm here n mk useless cmments.yes i kw u ppl r fustrted but y show ur maddness to the world.the cute guy s expressing himslf despite he s in pain, stupid mofos typed rubbish.may u also use ur father's death as a publicity stunt.oloshi ppl

100. and i cried while reading ds piece...may his soul rest in peace....u al saying its for publicity shd shut ur mouths...hs allowed to pour out hs emotions...hs calling himself a stupid son cos he let hmself get carried away in his pursuit for fame as well as been told by hs dad dt everytin was fine n he was jst down wt Typhoid

101. stay strong brother, the lord is your strength