Meet the woman who wrote the codes that took humanity to the Moon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 June 2015

Meet the woman who wrote the codes that took humanity to the Moon

The things you'll never find in some history books. The first person to reach the moon was celebrated, not the person who made it a reality, behind the scenes. Her name is Margaret Hamilton, a software engineer. And she wrote those codes reportedly by hand.

94 comments:

1. Wow! Thumbs up to her, and more power to her elbows.

2. Na lie jor, na my neighbour write am!

3. PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Idiot she's dead

2. Wow! Genius

~album drops 8th June~

3. Juliet iwuno take note. Not everytime sleeping. on this blog. Lindaobserve

4. Wow... take a bow! Magareth Hamilton everybody! So proud!!!!

5. These are people who should be trending and celebrated not that stupid Bruce/Catilyn Jenner asshole

1. Confirm. Thumbs up dear. I hate that Bruce or Catilyn what ever they called it

2. The caitlyn jenner fin is way over rated.

6. Wow! A woman believed in the beauty of her dreams and made it a reality #muchrespect

7. Woooooooow! Beauty with Brains. Linda take note!

8. Woooooooow! Beauty with Brains. Linda take note!

9. Power to the women folk.

10. All these geniuses, if u check from when she's little, u'd see other amazing things she did

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

11. I jst fell in luv with her.
    The kinda things Z will do 4 any Genius (still homo intolerant).

12. Chaii! C codes. God made me a genius #Lobatan

13. Woow

~make I go drink one bottle of star beer ~

14. I'll pass. Well done sis but nobody went to the damn moon! Why haven't countries like Japan, Russia or Britain gone yet ehn? I dunno what America made the world believe but I ain't buying it. Say whatever u want, it's a sham.. same way Obama made us believe Osama is dead n in the sea. Not buying it. Bye! P.S.. call me names and I'll cuss ur mother.

15. Wow! God bless her abundantly. Thumbs up to her, and more power to her elbows.

16. SHE DESERVES D CELEBREATION MORE...BT DATS LYF SHA....TOMJERRYSWIT

17. Her name should be Dexter

18. This is the age of the WOMAN!!!!!.
    We will no longer be second class, weak and self deprecating. Any man or woman that stand in our way will be crushed.
    African women don't get left behind.
    Even men are rushing to become women #brucejenner#uglywoman

19. A great one, she deserves honours.

20. She's made history.

21. Wow! I nees to do something like this..

22. She's a role model to many...heard of her.

23. God bless this dis woman with her codes..... It's a pity females are nt really celebrated.

24. White witch. Engr Emy

25. History...Nice

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

26. Wow! She's really worth celebrating! What a brain! Even wrote all these by hand!

27. Wow! She's really worth celebrating! What a brain! Even wrote all these by hand!

28. Brain!!! Am proud 2 b a woman

29. Wow! Such talent and intelligence. That's life for u o. The person at d end is celebrated and d person behind negleted.

30. These are the kind of people that should be celebrated..

31. wow I never knew that it was a woman who to the Moon .. health and fitness tips

32. Omg...wow!...God will definately reward her, for get about men tho...

33. Who runs the world? Girls!!! When time reach now, men go say na dem sabi everything. She's lucky she's white. Black man go colobi the code, talk say make she go kitchen. Mtchew!!!

34. Woow such brains God bless her $ she ought 2 make history cux witout ha d prsn who went 2 d moon won't ve bin able 2

35. Forget the propaganda and conspiracy theories, man never went to the moon. All were for politics and power tussle.

1. How did the Amerian flag get up there?.

36. Brain boz. The books alone is enough to give me migraine.

37. Huge legacy!

38. Wow wow wow! Women are just great. We more that mere mortals

39. Sad that she was not recognized. She was the cornerstone of that project. Well done Ma'am. We hail you.

40. Mehn am so motivated with dis

41. Great achievement, but am sure if a man had wrote this codes, you wouldn't be posting it. A lot of code writers are not recognised, a lot of people who save lives and avert disasters are also not recognized, i.e CIA, Soldiers, Spies,Interceptors. If she wanted to be recognized,she should have gotten on the space shuttle and risked her life. Buzz Aldrin was 2nd to be on the moon by 2 munites,and he is barely remembered,all this femininistic agenda are starting to get annoying.

42. That is a brain standing dia. I applaud her

43. There are lots of great women around atleast you Linda Ikeji changed that face of blogging in Nigeria!! U are in Nigerian history!! #Nokissasshereoh

44. wow...wonderful woman

45. (Post Humous) kudos to her

46. Let not my well deserved glory be outshined. Amen

47. Let not my well deserved glory be outshined. Amen

48. WOOOW!!!BEAUTY N THE BRAINS|!

49. Congrat lady and thanks for that.

What new car is the sentry? Check www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

50. And yet Caitlyn Jennner is trending

51. Life is twisted at times

52. All des books,na lie jooor

53. Yep, they cut us out of all the religious writings, they cut us out of our impact on the world. What's new, this has always been the case when you are a woman. Nice to see this brilliant woman finally getting her due.

54. and i was thinking mathematics was never interestin
    still hate maths not withstanding.....

went fishing in pluto

55. Wow! As an IT person. I bow, my new hero!

56. see how many comments dey here, later una go say Linda no post educative things..smh

57. C books wey one person dey download

58. It was Team work, Linda....not her work alone. In fact, Wikipedia which is the most basic source for such info never mentioned she wrote the software by hand.

59. Cases like these ought to inform Naija society to allow girls/women achieve their God-given potential. Had she been married off as a young or girl bride would she (Ms. Hamilton) have cracked the code that led to great discoveries for the world? Not likely.