Kidnappers den in Ibadan uncovered, fake currency notes, cars found | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 June 2015

Kidnappers den in Ibadan uncovered, fake currency notes, cars found

The police in Oyo state yesterday June 1st uncovered a shrine where fake currencies(pounds, euros, dollars) are produced in Isase, Ojoku, in Ona Ara Local Government Area of the state. The state commissioner of Police, Mohammed Katsina while taking pressmen on an inspection of the area, said the the den was discovered through intelligence gathering. Fake currencies, including Euros, Pounds, Dollars as well as fetish things(charms, statues, cowries) were discovered in the place. Also cars including two Toyota Camry and a Nissan Almera were discovered at the shrine. See the photos after the cut..
When interrogated, one of the suspects apprehended, 43 year old Ismail Adesina, who says he is a herbalist, denied being involved in kidnapping or ritual activities but says he and his other members who are currently at large, are involved in producing fake currencies. He said he and his gang members deceived their victims and extorted money from them.
"I am a herbalist and I inherited the skill from my father. I am also a conman. I cured diabetes, barrenness, blindness and other ailments. I have cured many people. My partner, who escaped yesterday, knows how the currencies were produced. Taju and Wasiu are my other partners. We have been here for about four years. We collected varying sums of money from our victims but we do not kidnap people. We bought the land in the bush and built the houses. I am a native of Beyerunka in Ibadan. The names of our victims are with my partners. We have deceived up to five persons, comprising four men and one woman. The woman came to us because she was barren. We asked her to bring N150,000 or N200,000. We built this place ourselves. We do the work of Babalawo here. Our clients used to come from as far as Abuja. I hail from Beyerunka, Ibadan. My father was a Babalawo. But my father was not a fraudster like me. The owners of the cars are our partners that usually bring customers to us. My wife divorced me and went away with the two kids she had for me. She left me about two years ago because she asked me for money and I did not have. I have been into this business before the divorce issue came in.”he said

Photo credit: The Nation

97 comments:

1. God will continue to catch all of dem

2. Hmmm
    So many Things happening in this life.

3. The whole thing looks scary. May God save us all.

4. Omg! Glad he's been caught

5. Omg! Glad he's been caught

6. He is not a kidnapper. He is a babalawo/fraudster

7. Kudos to the police.

8. DS IBADAN AND DIA KIDNAPIN DEN AGAIN???GOD HELP US....TOMJERRYSWIT

1. yoruba and juju is inseparable.. its their way of life .. i dare you to watch 50 or more yoruba movies you must always see something fetish .. even thier christian films are not left out .. an average yoruba home is fetish .. i have lived in 2 houses owned by ijebu pple so i knw what i hv seen

9. This is so scary..... Good thing is wife left him....GOD will punish him... Lin Lin biko post my comment o..

10. He sounds like a retard.'My father was a babalawo but he was not a fraudster like me'. You should bow ur head in shame! Evil fellows ur time is up

11. Lol he should be jailed who cares if u inherit that shii from your great grand father

12. Their sins will kip findn dem out. Wicked pple

13. They shud burn down the house.

14. The idols of the heathen are silver and gold, the work of men's hands. They have mouths, but they speak not; eyes have they, but they see not; They have ears, but they hear not; neither is there any breath in their mouths. They that make them are like unto them: so is every one that trusteth in them. Ps. 135:15-18

15. May God save us from these evil people around.

16. Ibadan people and ritual sha hmmm.....i schooled there thou so i knw exactly what am talking about....alot of ritualist, thieves and so on mehn.....Is this same ibadan we have suka and d rest....a friend of mine was almost used 4 ritual back den wen we were in school....awon oloriburuku...thank God this den was discovered

17. Ibadan people and ritual sha hmmm.....i schooled there thou so i knw exactly what am talking about....alot of ritualist, thieves and so on mehn.....Is this same ibadan we have suka and d rest....a friend of mine was almost used 4 ritual back den wen we were in school....awon oloriburuku...thank God this den was discovered

18. Ibadan people and ritual sha hmmm.....i schooled there thou so i knw exactly what am talking about....alot of ritualist, thieves and so on mehn.....Is this same ibadan we have suka and d rest....a friend of mine was almost used 4 ritual back den wen we were in school....awon oloriburuku...thank God this den was discovered

19. Ibadan people and ritual sha hmmm.....i schooled there thou so i knw exactly what am talking about....alot of ritualist, thieves and so on mehn.....Is this same ibadan we have suka and d rest....a friend of mine was almost used 4 ritual back den wen we were in school....awon oloriburuku...thank God this den was discovered

20. Ohk na everyday for the thief

21. Wonders shall never end in Yoruba land. Rituals, kidnapping, armed robbery, forgery etc. It is high time the kinsmen reviewed part of the culture that are deceptive and dirty. We are in 21st century for crying out loud!

22. Hehehehe, I really do not believe in something of these things working at all

23. Wonders shall never end in Yoruba land. What is all these nonsense in 21st century? It is high time the kinsmen reviewed the culture with a view to addressing parts that are so dirty and deceptive.

24. This ain't Nollywood o! Jeeez

25. everyday is for d thief one day s for d owner

26. If is an igbo man, other tribe will call them lovers of money. May God deliver them.

27. Him fowl don lay cooked egg. Its the end of the road for him and his gang members.

28. Yoruba people are the most useless and laziest people in the world, very very fettish

29. Hmmmm things are actually happening. And can even be taking place in one's backyard and you wouldn't even know.

30. I love reading such feat of the police. More grease to their elbows. Get ready to cool your butts in the prison yard Mr kidnapper

31. I wonda y ds evil ppl always pick Ibadan or ogun state to do dia evil deeds.

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Baddoo.... I hope yu will enjoy the cell though....

33. High time, dey start jailing these daredevil men for life. Linda take note!

34. High time, dey start jailing these daredevil men for life. Linda take note!

35. Fraudlent man,u said u healed d sick,and u cured blindness as if u are God,may God punish u for all ur evil doings,stupid and evil man#hmm#

36. Fraudlent man,u said u healed d sick,and u cured blindness as if u are God,may God punish u for all ur evil doings,stupid and evil man#hmm#

37. Fraudlent man,u said u healed d sick,and u cured blindness as if u are God,may God punish u for all ur evil doings,stupid and evil man#hmm#

38. Fraudlent man,u said u healed d sick,and u cured blindness as if u are God,may God punish u for all ur evil doings,stupid and evil man#hmm#

39. Nau i can say wit full confidence dat Buhari is wrkin..linda post am oo

40. All i see is a traditional shrine, leave them to practice their religion

41. The evil that men do, even surprise the devil.

42. Learn Basic Maintenance of your cars to avoid costly breakdowns. how/where to get genuine parts. Avoid mechanics rip off... visit http://allcarstuffs.blogspot.com

43. That's d kind of thing u see in a country where there's high rate of unemployment αи∂ where corruption is d order of d day

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

44. Am very sure places like this exist here in Nigerian. May God save us from wicked and heartless people.

45. thank God that this is happening

46. This gang of criminals are deep into the crime. May God keep exposing them oh. I so believe the saying that : "everyday for the thief but one day for the owner" oloshi people.

47. U cn say all dat @ d station.

48. Na lie. Dey kidnap pple. Dy hv carried me on two occasions in IB, saying they have dollars in the trunk. If ur a lover of money and u dnt alight from the car immediately, na so dem go carry u go ds shrine. Still happened to me last month. God don catch them. Evil doers!

49. Yoruba people Yoruba people please please stop all this ritual killing.Dis is God ooo

50. Chai Yoruba people don't like money 💵 at all.only Ibo people.fools

51. Ibadan again,God help us

52. At least this is from the west and not the east where they say money is loved so much

53. The last one that was found, the government did nothing about it and the story was shut down, these people are patronized by the high and mighty. Ajimobi should do something about these people or is he one of their customers. Haba.

54. For real?. May God save us from wicked people of this world, thank God they have been caught. They should punish them accordingly.

55. Some women.sef y cnt they just pray,fast nd cry to God y visit an herbalists u see dis kin statue of mami water u no run

56. Great OYO what is this ??

57. Hmmmmm,wonder shall nver end!!!

58. Haha.. They have been caught!!!

Țhè Aristoķrąt

59. Wonders shall never end.. one after d other, they would all be discoverd. Smh

60. hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

61. O ga o, dey r still plenty o

62. O ga o, dey r still plenty o

63. Omg the scene is so scary obara Jesus! Ibadan ppl again.... ndi ofe mmanu bikonu nwayo

64. c dt cloth wey resemble our village masquerade cloth.God don catch u...

65. Wonders shall never end. Money d root of all evils

66. If the Chiefpriest had powers to do whatever, why didnt he use the "powers" to detect invasion by security men. Or if it was an oversight that his god was sleeping, why didnt he use his "powers" to disappear in a cloud of smoke???

67. Dis Country Will not change from their bad act

68. Na wa oooo if not that some pple are desperate and majorly mad. Ur barren and now this kind occutic place u wan go for pikin, wetin u wan born????

69. Chichi mara mma2 June 2015 at 12:34

Let me hear another rat shouting igbo people. . Bad people are everywhere among us irrespective of tribe.

70. Dear jesus...dis yoruba's pple again?

71. Yeruba people. Disgusting!

72. ehennnn, you never see anytin oooooo..
    by d time dem use ur eye take scrape kotah.... u go no...
    babalawo fraud indeed

73. YORUBAS AND JUJU. ..NA WA. DIRTY PPL

74. What? Different kinds of crime full this country.

75. Everyday is 4 de thief,one day 4 de owner
    De victims re ndi obele okwukwu
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

76. Ok. Music time, dancing time.

Bruce Jenner, Schwarzenegger and Rambo once influenced the making of a car. Check www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

77. Buchill
    Black magic

78. Sorry u are goin to prison oga.Linda take note

79. Wow. This looks like a Nigerian movie, so these things actually happen? God Save us

...The doc

80. Yet their so called exposed and educated ones still bash Ibo people! Now I believe it's more of jealousy, envy and hate! Which people doesn't have their bad and good?

81. Omg what a horrible place. How can you sleep well at night after visiting such a ghastly place

82. Order for your clean 9 today..shed that weight in 9days..whatsapp or call07066681022

83. OLUKANNI JEJE ISAAC3 June 2015 at 15:09

God save Nigeria.

84. God will continue to expose them

85. god hv mercy OOOOOOOOOOOOO