Vogue reveals cover of special Met Gala issue omits Kim K's name | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Vogue reveals cover of special Met Gala issue omits Kim K's name

Vogue unveiled the cover for its special edition Met Gala issue, which is on stands now. Rihanna's named one of the best dressed and her dress used on the cover. Names of A list stars were listed on the cover but Kim Kardashian's name wasn't on it. Even her sister, Kendall, made the list. Maybe it was an omission or a snub, because there's no way anyone would have missed her presence...

80 comments:

1. Lol... Must it be "Kim", why this na?

1. Shut Ur mouth Driver... Kim was best dressed in dat occasion... wetin Rihanna wear?
      * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

2. Juliet you be goat ah swear, how was she the best dressed, so going naked is part of dressing abi, abi you bling you no see as RIRI decent come sexy join am, common sense is not common

2. Liinda it's nt ggon always b abouh her!

3. Well, Kimmy cakes doesn't carrre :D

1. Idiot

2. Why the insults madam juliet? Proper up bringing matters tho.. smh.

4. She wansnt invted maybe,she was there cause of hubby kenya*

5. Omission I guess, u dont wanna mess with "Kanye", that I promise u.

6. Rubbish. They must be high

7. Who currs? Mayb dem nor invite her

8. Is Kim a Star?
    Remind me where she falls in, acting/singing? They r referring to real stars not p**n stars, they 'll include her when they get to that side, ie if her version of p**n qualifies.

9. I think vogue did it intentionally in a way of telling her that too much nudity needs to be cut down a little beat! It might also be an omission u never can tell but why on earth would they have done this kind of monumental error? Kim be calm it will be corrected ohh! and I think she shouldn't attend next year's met gala

10. Really? So her name must be mentioned? Linda you give this woman too much credit.Maybe the other names deserve the spotlight this time around lol

11. I dnt think is a mistake,dey did it on purpose

12. Too beautiful to be snubbed

13. Or maybe she's nt an Alist celeb

14. She's not worth to be on the Starring list...

15. You do realize JayZ's name is missing too, right?
    P.Diddy, Kanye West, Kerry Washington's names are missing too.
    It's not a snub.
    The space on the cover page ain't just enough.

16. You do realize JayZ's name is missing too, right?
    P.Diddy, Kanye West, Kerry Washington's names are missing too.
    It's not a snub.
    The space on the cover page ain't just enough.

17. Vogue should not do this to my kimye of life

18. A-list stars not A-list thots or hoes, I'm sure when they start listing A-list hoes and escorts I'm sure she'll be no 1 on the list.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Am suree it was intentional no doubt...

20. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! LINDA, SHE'S NOT AN A-LIST STAR! Her name was not omitted! HER NAME IS NOT SUPPOSED TO BE THERE! Lol

21. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! LINDA, SHE'S NOT AN A-LIST STAR! Her name was not omitted! HER NAME IS NOT SUPPOSED TO BE THERE! Lol

22. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! LINDA, SHE'S NOT AN A-LIST STAR! Her name was not omitted! HER NAME IS NOT SUPPOSED TO BE THERE! Lol. A-LIST STAR DO NOT POSE NUDE JUST TO BE FAMOUS!

23. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! LINDA, SHE'S NOT AN A-LIST STAR! Her name was not omitted! HER NAME IS NOT SUPPOSED TO BE THERE! Lol. A-LIST STARS DO NOT POSE NUDE JUST TO BE FAMOUS!

24. Lolzz, good for her. This is good new Smh

25. Lol, every name couldn't make the cover. She's mentioned inside.

26. I don't think it was an omission becos she is not really a star. What is her skill? All the stars listed are musicians or models? So, she should be called what?

27. She is Not a movie star neither a musician,She is Just a sextape girl....

28. Lol. Kendal is listed but kim isn't?? Ummmm! Anna wintour!!!

29. I don't think she'll be too happy about that lol

30. Hehehehehhehhehehhe can't imagine her feelings,me like#Linda'sgal

31. Uhuhuhuhu! Ife nkea asoo mu iche! Ntoo ya! She be god?

32. Missed her presence my foot. There is nothing so special abt her other than d cheap public attentions of going nude. So wht r we talking abt.

33. U really like this Kim obviously

34. Oweibor Rachael13 May 2015 at 08:01

That is so bad of Vogue magazine.

35. Way to go Riri! I'm so loving you. Linda take note!

36. Way to go Riri! I'm so loving you. Linda take note!

37. Her husband's name is not there, even Jay Z's. I don't think is a snub.

38. Someone is beefing her at Vouge. And it's the Oga at the top. Lol

39. And I'm sure it makes u very happy Linda! Ironically u can't go a si gel day without a KIM K post!

40. Hagsa why do they hate this lady so much

41. just beef ... kim kardashian was the best dressed... let us be true to ourselves beyonce looked tacky and trashy.... i choose kim a million times over her... kim u re gorgeous...

1. Ma thoughts exactly!

42. What is she known for?

43. Haaaaa! This is what they call ojoro, there must be a mistake somewhere...Kim's name is not there ke

44. Linda ur just obsessed with the kardashians

45. Lolz
    I bet she's gonna be pained by now
    Αи∂ I bet ya Linda, its not an omission, they purposely did it
    If she was that important, they wouldn't have omitted her name.

I Rep 27th May

46. Hehehehehe, it wasn't an omission

47. Lolz
    I bet she's gonna be pained by now
    Αи∂ I bet ya Linda, its not an omission, they purposely did it
    If she was that important, they wouldn't have omitted her name.

I Rep 27th May

48. Linda her name is not there because she won the best dress in the MET Gala! And she was the only one on that cover. Don't just assume.

49. Peeps just keep hating Kim K..Hmmm!

50. And its news huh?

51. That is there business, Kim keeps winning.

52. Kim said Sarah Jessica Parker was best dressed but even Sarah's name wasn't mentioned either, and Sarah is such a huge A-lister and well respected. If her name isn't on the list, what's the fuss about a reality star's name being or not being in the list? Rihanna interpreted the theme of the gala so well, she was gracious in her outfit. It's all about art but a lot of people misunderstood the concept

53. That Rihana down is outta this world. Kanye wont find that 'omission' funny

54. Lol must she be on it? Riri my gurl get yhem show them how to be sexy and classy #teamriri

55. She will continue to make her money. she doesn't need their acceptance.

56. What's her talent again??? Everyone listed has one.

1. Linda u r being bias....kimz name is nt d only 1 omitted.....
      In other news my baby gal Riri graced d vogue cover beautifully yaaaaay

57. Linda oooo your obsession with kim is no joke! Why don't you kuku move to Yankee so you can stalk her! Arrrrgh!!!

58. Anna Wintour is at it again, I think it was done on purpose to mock Kim maybe. Visit www.pearlkema.blogspot.com for your celebrity fashion and gist

59. Who cares.I never did like Kim's dressing...oh..did I say dressing? I meant to say that she never wears clothes..she is ever nude...sorry sha...post a free classified advert