Victoria Beckham reveals unending joy of being a mum in open letter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 May 2015

Victoria Beckham reveals unending joy of being a mum in open letter

Today is Mother's Day in the US and some parts of the world and many famous mum have published letters about their role as a mother to mark the special day on Times magazine. One of the famous mums is Victoria Beckham, who has 3 boys and a girl with David Beckham. Below is what she wrote
“They are a wonder to me every day. From a teenage son through to a toddler daughter, each moment of every day is filled with different energies, activities, feelings and a lot of comedy. Being in a position where they live such a privileged life, it is important that our children understand humility, that they appreciate how their parents have worked very hard to create this life for the family and that they, too, have a responsibility to work hard, be respectful and never, ever take anything for granted.
“Like so many working mothers all over the world, I feel the constant struggle to be the best mother I can, whilst setting a good example to my children to work hard. I travel for work when it’s necessary, and I miss them all the time when I am away.
 I have always been a great believer that women should support women, and my admiration goes out to mothers everywhere, as they constantly put their own needs behind those of their children, embracing daily uncertainties and entering the new uncharted territories that each day brings, to be, in return, rewarded with joy and unending love.”

38 comments:

1. Dis is joy of every mother's. Happy mother's day to every mothers in LIB. Thumbs up to her, and nice write up.

2. Abeg, which particular Sunday is set aside as mothers day??? Linda take note!

2. Every Sunday is now Mother's day in different part of the world. Very funny.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

3. Awww I admire this beautiful family, very strong $ real.

4. Whoa! Straight to the point. When you're blessed with a beautiful daughter and cute boys what do you except the joy will indeed be an unending one. Am happy for her

5. A very good piece. Despite they have everything at their beck and call, she makes them realize that they must not take anything for granted, and also to remain humble and respectful at all times. I like that.

6. Beautiful! I wish all the good mothers all over the world happy mothers day.

7. Joys of motherhood.I crave it.

8. Wow! Wholesome msg via dis open letter. Thumbs up to her, and more power to her elbows.

9. Awwwwww, the joys of motherhood.......

10. Hmm well said. Shout out 2 all the responsible Mothers. It shall be well with you Mum

11. this is a well composed family with morals and understanding, humility.. love the Beckhams..

12. Mothers are naturally beautiful both in their
    heart and outward.
    That's one sweet piece.

13. Mothers are naturally beautiful both in their
    heart and outward.
    That's one sweet piece.

14. Mothers are naturally beautiful both in their
    hearts and outwards
    That's one sweet piece.

15. Beautiful piece from a great wife.

16. Nice......every mother should be proud.

17. Awwwww! I respect privileged peeps who remember their roots and strive to impart same to their kids. Happy mother's day!

18. Nice oooo.....xpecially d humility pArt

19. Victoria is a wonderful role mother 4 every wife out dere..D Beckhams are my favourite power couple ..dey av bin thru alot and are still strong till nau..

20. It's good to bring up with the spirit of humility and the fear of the Lord.

21. Another good example of a real women !so intriguing.

22. God bless all the good mothers

23. I feel ya.. nice piece, plus Happy Mothers Day..