Veteran Nollywood actor Peter Bunor dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 2 May 2015

Veteran Nollywood actor Peter Bunor dies

Veteran actor Peter Bunor has died after battling with stroke for several years. The actor died yesterday May 1st. His son, Peter Jr, who is also an actor took to Facebook to announce his passing.
"In the early hours of today, my father, friend, teacher, confidant passed on." he wrote
Peter Bunor had complained for years, accusing his colleagues, even the ones he mentored in the industry, of abandoning after he fell ill.
"Since this thing happened there has been no single actor that called me to ask about my condition. It is a shame on their part. Would they say they don't know that I am sick? 'I had a stroke and that was the end of it" He told Vanguard in 2013.
He finally lost his battle with stroke. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

140 comments:

1. So sad. My heart felt sympathy goes out to his family .

2. Wen d actors dem president Ibenabo will b busy wit visiting jonathan up n down 4 money, RIP Sir, Soo sad but God knows best

3. The actors guild has nothing to offer, they are their politicking and looking for the government of the day to sap. RIP

4. E ya, I 1da y actors do bhv lyk dat, a frnd in need dey say is a frnd indeed, I pray d poor man 4gv dem even in death. RIP Peter

5. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

6. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

7. Datz life oo. Pple rarely remember u wen u r down. Rip to him

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

8. RIP PA it is so sad the way actors abadon their own at the time of need.

9. Alws abandoning their Colleagues 2mro they ll say they didn't knw he was ill.

2. Replies
    1. He was a great actor. May God giv his family inner fortitude to bear the loss.

2. Rip its sad now dat only when someone lost his life he is remembered

3. Replies
    1. So sad.......May his soul restin pwace...Amen

4. Chai may his gentle soul rest in peace. Thanks for gracing our screens.

1. Wat a sad news on d workers day....
      Eternal rest grant unto him oh lord

2. Yea,but him fellow artistes no try. RIP

5. Habba linda (are u tired or person vex u, Lool) no May his soul rest in peace... Issorait oh

May His soul rest in peace

6. Aww may his soul rest in peace.

7. My gudness its a pity! Rip sir. Lolo1

8. Oh No!! RIP to another great veteran actor.

9. Eya....RIP,he was indeed a gr8 actor...

10. Ouch... xo bad. RIP Veteran
    * * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

11. So sad! Such a fine actor. May his soul rest in peace. Amen. www.joytammy.blogspot.com

12. May his soul rest in peace.

No true friends anymore in this life? SMH.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes.

13. mary nwa mama2 May 2015 at 00:49

may his soul RIP. waiting for Ibinabo to give an account of how Nollywood has helped him as usual

1. My dear same here o. Am waiting for her. May his soul rest in peace

14. Awww...so sad😑may his soul rest in perfect peace.

15. Linda you really should get a medical editor... "Battling with stroke"... How embarrassing

16. RIP....such a great loss!

17. R.I.P...

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

18. Eyaah, I like his movie, may his soul rest in peace. Amen

19. RIP sir.....shame on Nollywood ....

20. Now, they will start showing off their courtesy of GEJ's million acquisition at his residence.

21. This is really sad... The movie industry really needs to help each other when I need... R.I.P

22. So sad what a shame to those he trusted n d Nollywood president......sad indeed R.I.P sir

23. May his soul rest in peace.so sad,anoda legend gone.

24. Ibinabo and co..Cry me a river.A bunch of self centred person's

25. OMG! Wat a pity. May His soul rest in Gods bossom.

26. Nollywood actors will not support their own as long as he or she is broke. Shameless beggars. Una waka don end for villa. RIP.

27. RIP sir you will always be remembered.

28. Hmm!! The way these actors are dying, it is well oh. I just they pray seriously to avoid future occurrences. May his soul rest with the LORD

29. Goodnite peter bruno, a fantastic actor.God will grant his family the fortitude to bear the lost.RIP.....

30. So sad. RIP.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

31. RIP sir u will b truly missed. hapi bd 2 mi tnk u lord.

32. Oh my God why? Rest in peace sir

33. Omg, no!!!

34. D greatest evil deeds are in d movie industry bcoz they never cherished themselves for each other good works. May d soul of Peter Bruno rest in perfect peace, Amen...It is well

35. Ohhhh,may his soul rest in peace...

36. Awwwww RIP sir

37. Awwww RIP sir

38. Awwwww RIP sir

39. may his soul rest in peace. Amen.

40. It is well o, rip thou great nollywood legend.these nollywood stars shld learn to work as a family and always be there for each other.

41. Waoh !!!! This man is dead!...RIP.for nollywood its always same story.the dont alwsyz know when their colleague is sick.na candle light them go know when to fix.shm!

42. May his soul rest in peace

43. Omg. RIP. Next thing nollywood people will start organizing service of songs and making plenty noise plus writing length tributes- yet when d man was ill dem nor show.

44. May his soul rest in perfect peace.AMEN

45. Yak Ukpóng Amó Abó Nduók Odudu. Amen!

46. May his soul rest with God in perfect peace.

47. Used to confuse him and olu Jacobs then. Thought they looked alike

1. Yeah! Me too. Back in the 90s

48. May his soul rest in peace! It's really sad that NO SINGLE soul of his colleagues visited him when he was down not to talk of rendering any form of assistance! At his burial now all of them will show up!!!

49. RIP. Actors guild will now come n start posing pictures.

50. It has always been a problem in entertainment in general not to care for there colleagues as you see them as rivals since u all are competing for thesame goal, and that is to be recognised most, so dats y the struggles always persist coz those that ve made it enjoy the top that they kick against any incoming rival.
    That problem has always been there.
    I wish him a gud nite rest.

51. May his soul rest in peace. So sad.

52. Rip but does an actor have to die every year

53. RIP Brunor...

54. R. I. P. We love u but God loves u most.

55. R. I. P. We love u but God loves u most.

56. Good Actor, RIP..

57. Not seen him for so long. Really sad. RIP Peter!

58. Oh oh, RIP.
    This Nollyhood actors, always same story, no love among themselves at all. God help us all in Jesus name.

59. RIP Sir peter,used to enjoy your films.

60. Rip Sir peter,used to enjoy your films.

61. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

62. Eyaaa may his soul rest in peace.

63. God is Watching ye evils of Nollywood on HD tv....may his gentle soul rest in d bosom of the Lord. ...amen

64. Nollywood sorry moneywood,shake my head.well such is life generally no money no friends.R I P SIR

65. How sad!
    May his soul RIP.

<< LIB Addict >>

66. May his soul rest in perfect peaceful peace. Linda i sight you

67. we are slowing losing all our legends
    may his soul rest in peace...

68. Ibinabo come n cry us a river oh..fake ass entertainers claiming surpport.mtcheeew.RIP sir.Prince James uche is still dere oh

69. Loved his movies... especially the ones he featured with his son, May his soul Rest in Perfect Peace

70. No true friends in the movie industry..only eye service.what a shame.RIP sir

71. May his soul rest in perfect peace.

72. Aiyaa,its such a pity..May his soul Rip

73. RIP man
    Signed,
    DeoGratias

74. RIP man
    Signed,
    DeoGratias

75. RIP man
    Signed,
    DeoGratias

76. we love u but God love u most. R.I.P

77. visit iceboulevard.com for your latest gossip,news and cool facts.

78. he was such a great actor, i can not believe he has gone just like that.

79. Chaii...What a great loss to the industry! May his gentle soul Rest In Peace, Amen

80. what a great man. may his soul rest peacefully

81. what a great man. may his soul rest peacefully

82. RIP to him. Shame on his colleagues

83. OMG! so this man is really dead. Such a loss, R.I.P

84. may his gentle soul rest in peace,amen

85. SO SAD NOLLYWOOD DONT SUPPORT EACH OTHER...........RIP PETER BUNOR

86. what a shame may his soul RIPP Amen.