Pics: Ben Murray-Bruce introduces his electric car at event last night | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 4 May 2015

Pics: Ben Murray-Bruce introduces his electric car at event last night

Senator-elect and Chairman of Silverbird Group, Ben Murray-Bruce, at the Silverbird Man of the Year Awards at Eko Hotel last night showed off his latest automobile acquisition, an electric Kia car. He said to drive the car, you don't need fuel, just sunlight. The car can also travel for 8 hours once fully charged and can be charged with solar power. See more exclusive photos after the cut...

114 comments:

1. What naija needs.
    JESUSlovesus

2. And how affordable is it for the governed or is it for the rich as usual ?

1. U are an epic fool....why don't u work hard....so u will be among the rich........is being rich an inheritance or a right

3. Ben Murray-Bruce: Man of the moment.

***ECHOMASS***

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I swear i prefer the fuel car abeg..... So this car cannot be driven in the night then....??

1. You are retard

2. Why are u this stupid......CSNY u see where its written that u can drive it for 8hrs when fully charged...Nigerians dumbness is epic

3. Wetin u sey find for night

5. Saw Dis car wen he brought it to silverbird in Abuja....nice one sha

6. More of dat ones he get into power, nice one, money speaking fools dying. See as pple de comment sharp sharp, becos nah Monday. Hahahahahaahahahaahahaahaha, I wonder de year nd day I go chop dat Linda money???

7. Wow, the car is very beautiful. Thumbs up to him.

8. Senator Elect? Which country

9. Has he paid his workers??

1. Mumu ur kind no dey like gud tinz..wetin concern paying his worker and the car...anu

10. How much is the car?

11. and if it started raining on your way and you got a low ba3? Sorry will be your name.
    #GoodThough

12. I like his thinking...we shd think more in this direction in our country. Let's move towards alternative, renewable power sources.

13. Hmmmmm nice.........gud 4 him

14. Wow! Advance in technology, Oyinbo dey try

15. This is the keke of electric cars. Have all these people not heard of a Tesla model S? Linda you may need to start doing an info session post every week to keep people abreast of the latest technology.

1. Bro...I feel u joor. Ignorant Nigerians can't understand what you are talking off...

2. Thank you jare. See the way they clustered the car, shey most of this people haven't seen this kind of car when they go abroad ni? Kai! *smh*

16. this is nice , its a welcome development , hope its not expensive thou

17. wow.....technology...we re advancing....No night things for the car.....
    coooooool

18. So he has started doing advert for KIA?......

19. That car go fit lindiway. Creative

20. Game changer!!!

21. come and see American wonder!

22. This kind of a car dat doesn't uses fuel is what fits this kind of a condition dat we are on fuel scarcity

23. Shey that guy no dey smile?...abi?...Nice car though...it would become a taxi in the next 20years

24. electric cars have been in existence 4 a while; although they are rare
    it would be nice thing 2 have with all this fuel scarcity wahala..

25. Same thing with my Toyota Camry :) ... its Sun and Petrol my own dey use

26. I guess all this fuel scarcity Magana ain't his cup of tea.

27. With wetin fuel dey do now dis is what we need. Linda take note!

28. Congrats to him.. He is an hardworking man

29. wow 8 hrs impressive pls we need more of this

30. Bt wit this lagos/nija hold up, that car won't be effective here

31. Abi ori yin ti yi ni sir? So if nt charged I can't drive out abi if deris no sun and it's all. Rainy nko?

32. Linda, with this, there's hope for our climate & the world at large. Bravo Nigeria

33. WOOOOOW! DS IS AMAZIN....TOMJERRYSWIT

34. I hate this car... Nothing special about this

35. For Muhammadu Buhari looking for oil in the Chad Basin, this is a pointer that the days of oil is numbered. Nigeria, more than ever a leadre who will chart a new course in alternative income...this is no tea party

36. Amen Niger delta son. away with the curse of oil!!!!

37. Classy Ben Bruce is set to ignite the Senate. Nigerians will now know the true meaning of the office of Senator.
    I wish him all the success he deserves.

38. Now I want this car for my 28th birthday.

Linda Ighotago?

39. What happens when it rains?

40. And when it rains how do you charge it??? Trekking to sambisa forest

41. Do you want to be a sex God? Add 530A4072 for tips๐Ÿ’ฏ

42. Just like a shallow Nigerian that he is. The Nigerian economy is dependent on export of crude oil, he represents an oil producing state as a senator yet he is showing off in a car that does not use petrol. Great man.

43. No carry d car come my area cos NEPA go fall ur hand. Thank God it uses Solar. Enjoy ur ride.

44. Nice car $34,500 in California

45. Just like a shallow Nigerian that he is. The Nigerian economy is dependent on export of crude oil, he represents an oil producing state as a senator yet he is showing off in a car that does not use petrol. Great man.

1. *EXPORT* key word. Listen to yourself. If we don't use it and we sell it, will we be richer or poorer?

Think about that.

*** mynameisSkelewu

46. Omoh. Nice invention.

47. LOOK AT WENDELL SIMLIN RENO OMOKRI THERE

48. Dis is superb but wait a minute u mean no driving of car for me when it rains or if d sun is not@sight. I hope dis wil b reliable.

49. Woow,

Great innovation.

Didn't know that kia also made electric vehicles.

They haven't promoted it in Nigeria.

They should let know how much so we too can buy and if they like they can decide not to give use fuel for a year.

They can drink the fuel if they want.

50. Given d madness going on with fuel in this country, this is a nice invention.

51. Everything is possible. Me likey oooo

52. Kia would have paid him well for this,trust Nigerians they will start buying.

53. This car will be good in Nigeria cause we have a lot of sun light

54. how will it b fully charged sef wen ders no lite in dis country

1. Lol,dear it's solar power asin sunlight o.

55. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com4 May 2015 at 14:55

Moni gud sha.

56. I want. And I will buy one if available to the ordinary people

57. Wow!!!! Technology is growing fast.

58. Hmmmmm Linda!!!! Ds is good news, but the day rain go fall morning till night and no sunlight to charge, e go bizzle for am be dat! (He will hear it)!!!

59. My people perish for lack of knowledge. Linda you sef no try o to post this kind thing. Is this the first time Nigerians are seeing or hearing about electric cars? I'm highly embarrassed at the media covering that irrelevant stuff and also @ you for posting this. Just for today sha

60. My people perish for lack of knowledge. Linda you sef no try o to post this kind thing. Is this the first time Nigerians are seeing or hearing about electric cars? I'm highly embarrassed at the media covering that irrelevant stuff and also @ you for posting this. Just for today sha

61. He had to drive it inside the venue gan gan, Abi is that not Eko hotel's rug I see?

*** mynameisSkelewu

62. He should go to borno state and drive it, there is enough sunlight there. lol

63. hmmm, me love t so much, when i grow up i will buy the better version

64. I think we should get every thing that runs on fuel to run on electricity/solar power,maybe then Nigerian go will look into developing other sectors of the country so as to improve economy, cause right now all oil money us doing is enriching the pockets of already rich

65. Nice1 but I prefer my petrol car biko hehehe!!!

66. Oh! If only we can get 10 Ben Murray Bruce inside that red chamber. Nigeria need to focus on innovations and not just infrastructural development. Thanks Ben.

Mekus

67. my own is on the way

68. Shasore K. O.4 May 2015 at 19:12

Personally, I think people with vast resources and wealth like Ben Murray-Bruce, should fund Engineering department of various universities in Nigeria to build things like this rather than start an importing charade and make a spectacle of what senior secondary schools pupils in Asia are doing as end of session projects.

69. i guess an electrician will be doing the engine servicing, not a mechanic

70. Just got rid of the fuel version of this 'Soul Quantum Kia'.
    Though it has good looks, it handles poorly, was not fuel efficient and very bad shock absorbers. Not built for Nigerian roads!!

71. Linda. รน need to read up stuff before you start writing. Electric cars have existed for a long time yet they are not popular like hybrid cars which are more rugged and combine both electric and petrol/gas. Why would one rely mainly on electricity to charge cars with the epileptic power supply. The guy is just a KIA ambassador trying to sell what is not needed to gullible people.

72. takes forever to charge. The solar makes it cool though plus it has special charge points which is not all over the place