Photos: Khloe Kardashian wears Hijab in Dubai | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 May 2015

Photos: Khloe Kardashian wears Hijab in Dubai

Khloe K who left the US three days ago is currently visiting Dubai. She seems to be having a good time, shared these photos on her page. More photos after the cut...

63 comments:

1. First this is called Niqab not hijab...
      Second, I saw so many comments says beautiful etc, but if Muslims wear it they will label her terrorist...

my point is Niqab is strictly for religion and modesty of woman not for fashion bye.

2. Just to remain relevant in the news.. Mtchewww!

3. @ Alatishe. Nice point. Yesterday on our way to the Masai people, a
      young man who just finished his post graduate
      studies in Canada asked me a very
      interesting question.
      He wanted to know
      between Saudi Arabia and America where would i
      choose for my daughter to live in.
      i sensed he was trying to mock me and my
      religion seeing that i was the only Muslim among
      the group members. and suddenly
      everybody seemed to be interested in what i
      would say.
      I told him i would prefer Saudi Arabia than
      America.
      they all laughed, probably, at my
      'foolishness'. He was obviously determined to
      open my eyes and save me from what he would
      call my old fashioned and outdated
      ideas. so he lectured: "you see Mr. Abdullahi,
      if you take your daughter to Saudi Arabia, they
      would deny her all her rights and freedom. they
      would force her to cover all
      her body and other restrictions.
      but in America, she would have all the freedom
      and opportunities to achieve her full potentials".
      I told him I know that, full well.
      i then asked him do you know why a muslim
      woman wears hijab? he said no.
      I asked him ' do you know the story of Mary:
      the mother of Jesus Christ?' He said yes.
      i said if you really do, you would then know that
      she was such a decent and pious woman of high
      moral standing who did not mix freely with men.
      That she protected her honour and seriously
      guarded her virginity.
      in fact, she was the epitome of morality and
      womanhood. He said that is true.
      I asked him to explain to me how Mary is
      depicted or drawn in the churches.
      He said all her body is covered except her face.
      I said I believe that is why good and devoted
      Christians like mother Theresa and the nuns
      dress like Mary.
      He said he believed so.
      I said good! Just like Mother Theresa and the
      good Christian nuns, the good Muslims also try
      to encourage their women to copy
      Mary, the mother of Jesus in the hope that they
      would also live a life of high moral standing and
      to also protect their virginity.
      Everybody was silent. An elderly lady among us
      said "Mr. Abdullahi, can you believe that I have
      never looked at the issue of the Muslim
      women covering their body in this way?
      I think if everyone would talk against a Muslim
      woman covering her body, certainly, Christians
      should not".
      A lady from Brazil, Mariana, said "well I"m lucky
      I don't believe in God. So I have my life to live
      without any restrictions". I told her that I did
      not think that was a good idea.
      She asked me why? I explained to her that its
      better to believe in God now and when you die,
      you find out that there is no any God than not
      to believe in God here and when you die you find
      the God there waiting for you. She laughed and
      said "yeah,
      I would really be in trouble then." We all
      laughed.
      She asked "Ok, which religion would you
      recommend for me and you must give me a
      strong reason". I said i would recommend Islam
      for you.
      They all laughed and said "of
      cause that's obvious. it is your religion".
      i told them No, it's just that I believe a Muslim
      is at a more advantaged position as far as
      the issue of life after death is concern.
      I explained to them that "you see there are 3
      great people who all claimed to have come from
      God with their respective religions:
      Moses(Judaism), Jesus (Christianity) and
      Muhammad (Islam).
      Jews believe in Moses only.
      Christians believed in Moses and Jesus only.
      But Muslims believed in all of them Moses, Jesus
      and Muhammad.
      So whatever happens in the hereafter, a Muslim
      will either win or have a consolation from
      whoever wins between Moses and Jesus since he
      believe in all of them" Unlike others.
      Share to inspire others

4. When u are in Rome, u behave like the Romans.

5. @Hot, Jesus Christ is the only way better stop fooling people

6. @ Hot. Don't even begin to compare Christianity with islam abeg! You say women are ' encouraged' to dress with hijab or niqab,when we both know they have no choice and can be killed if they dont. Women can't even drive a car or act independently without a man, a man n woman commit adultery yet only d woman gets stoned to death. Jesus is mentioned in d quran but not as d true son of God, there's a big difference, otherwise you people would not still be killing non muslims who live among you in d name of religion, as a non muslim, can i live in Saudi and practice my religion? Of cos not! Yet you pple go to civilised christian/non islamic countries and practice islam freely, that speaks alot. You said Mary dressed covered up, that was how ALL women dressed back then even non christians, as long as you are moderately dressed with your privates covered then it's fine, I never saw Mary in gloves and socks under d scotching sun. You retain ancient beliefs yet you use phones and internet, did Muhammed use internet, did he travel in planes like you say you did? And I am sure d pple who said Khloe looked beautiful is cos she wore something different, plenty also yabbed her as well. Beyonce ankara outfit was also paid compliments because it's different to their culture, no big deal. Please face your religion n never compare it to Christianity.

7. HOT spoke intelligently.
      Impressive.

2. Aww they is somuch beauty in hijab, she looks like an expensive Fuel.

3. So ashewo sef dey fit humble? Lindaobserve

1. Nonsense,u pay her to do ur mama n papa naw..

2. Idiot. You a big fool for calling her ashewo. That's what useless men like you call women they dream about to have but can never have. Anuofia

4. #Igbos must LEAVE Lagos#. Change is Here!!!

1. What is wrong with this anonymous?

5. Cute

6. Hiding her self or what?

7. Oh my 636,167 likes wow just like that

8. Suits her. There is somethg classy about the hijab

1. Coz no be fanatic wear am

9. I thought amber rose wore something like this some days earlier?

10. enjoy jare

9jahub.com

11. I luv me some Khloe especially after a very busy weekend that saw me working my ass out (strictly homo intolerant pls) n making lotta DOUGH.
    Looks like its time to Change my Daimler for one with injectronics ish. It surely gonna be a good YEAR.
    Hi Khloe.

1. Fuel Marketer
      God will judge you

2. Hey hey, u need to chill cos there ain't gonna be a judgement on my head cos of ur false assumption.
      Z is a LEGITIMATE 5☆ Hustler

12. I luv me some Khloe especially after a very busy weekend that saw me working my ass out (strictly homo intolerant pls) n making lotta DOUGH.
    Looks like its time to Change my Daimler for one with injectronics ish. It surely gonna be a good YEAR.
    Hi Khloe.

13. Is she of age to go to Dubai unaccompanied by a husband?

14. I hope they don't beat her up like they have been doing to those young American workers there.

15. Oh yels! When you are in Rome, you behave like the Romans. Linda take note!

16. Oh yels! When you are in Rome, you behave like the Romans. Linda take note!

17. She used to be the better one buh I can't really say that anymore

#stillcutethough

1. Heart Break can Change a human

18. Linda! wats d big deal if khole wears an Hijab?...she no b human being?....Linda u dey vex me o!!!

19. Lol nice one - a case of doing in Rime like the .........

20. She looks like the female version of
    Ninja assassin....me likey!

21. First to comment.... Nice picture

22. First to comment... nice picture

23. Kardarshian's family always on d news bt me like khloe#Linda'sgal

24. Good for her

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

25. Good for her, and I wish her well.

26. She for wear dat her useless clothes enta dubai if den no go stone am

27. best of all the Kad girls

28. Who is she?..always looking for attention and to be on news. Next.

29. Alatishe that is a scarf tied like a niqab. And yes she is beautiful because people know the woman behind it.