Aisha Buhari calls for the adoption of the Child Rights act in every state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 May 2015

Aisha Buhari calls for the adoption of the Child Rights act in every state

Wife of President-elect, Aisha Buhari has called on all states of the federation to implement the Child Rights Act which has been passed by the outgoing Senate with the view of protecting the rights of the Nigerian Child.

Mrs Buhari made this call in a statement released today to commemorate the International Children's Day tomorrow May 27th. The statement, signed by was signed by the director of the Buhari Campaign Organization, Garba Shehu “Even if it means adapting the act to suit their specific needs. The Child Rights Act must be adopted in every single state of our country"she said in the statement.

Mrs Buhari in the statement promised that no child will be left out of her husband's plans
“No child in Nigeria will be left out of my husband’s plan for Nigeria,” she said. “Every child in every geopolitical zone of the country will be taken care of by the APC federal government.”

55 comments:

1. Lets hope so beautiful.. I hope your heart is really as gorgeous as your face.

2. This is the real deal, first lady toh bam.

3. God,chaii now I av a 1st lady.......got all d qualities a 1st lady shud av.....not dat ugly thing(dia ris god o)

1. U don't insult your elders no mata what

4. Madam please go and sit down! The last time I checked it's not yet May 29th so in what capacity are you calling for adoption of the act? It's very disrespectful and I personally don't care about you and your silly projects

1. Stop being a sore loser and hater.

2. U̶̲̥̅̊ в̍̍̍̍̊ fool, Amazon my yash.

5. I tot she said she will be seen and not heard mscheeew

1. Does that affect the issue on ground? I am sure you can see the reference to her husband

6. Well done my future First Lady. You've spoken well. Linda take note!

7. Well done my future First Lady. You've spoken well. Linda take note!

8. This is a welcome development. Supported!

9. I'm in support

10. Well said ma'am... let's hope this promise for every child in Nigeria will be fulfilled #onelovefromsnow#

11. When all is said and done, more is always said than done. APC won't be any different.

Elvis Emo

12. Amen ooooo would be glad if they implement this

13. Wow! Dis is great, and lovely. Thumbs up to her, and I wish her well.

14. Now I have a first lady..

Titi Atiku still my no. 1.

15. Mtcheeeeeew!!!!! She don become first Lady already?? I thought she want to stay in the kitchen??? Pretender!!!

16. Shut up madam saphira! How many girls did you help in your state and spere?

Help youself first before others! Remind me buhari married you at what age when he was about 50!

Abeg park well. APC indeed!

17. Who you help madam?

18. Hahaha of all people. Mrs buhari?

19. Madam charity begins at home

20. This woman promises to be more vocal than most of the first ladies we have had. I thought her husband was going to tuck her in somewhere. I thought he said no first lady position. Why did he lie?

21. I choose not to take you serious as you cant point to what you achieved in the past

22. Mama Buhari ti be re

23. Well-done madam but you have no record of tackling this. How you wan start wetin you no sabi?

24. Mama Xhara so sad you have started lying so soon

25. Madam shhshhhh you husband said there will not be first lady so please disappear to the kitchen to cook egusi soup.

26. This madam will be worse that yaraduas wife Turai

27. First lady duty has commenced

28. @anonymous 9.59,refering to your now you have a first lady,what about your mother? Foolish idiots that wanna hide behind the system n talk rubbish..Your mother might not even be the first wife, you are cursing Patience Jonathan,see ur life.

29. Is she reporting from the kitchen or bedroom?

30. I support you Mrs. Buhari. You are exactly the kind of first lady we need in our country. Ignore these PDP ram running around insulting you for no reason at all. It shows they just bitter and angry because Jonathan lost (lol). May God bless your effort in Jesus name, amen!

31. Good. Yerima watch out.

32. Buhari and wife are both liers. They told us there will not be an office of the first lady but madam have started talking even before inauguration!

Lesson point
    Dont take Buhari's words seriously.
    What ever these couple say assume the opposite.

33. Watch out for this woman , she will be the most corrupt first lady but hide under veil.

Buhari won't be able to control her! She and her adult children will steal Nigeria dry!

This woman gave 135 million to Idps when her husband went borrowing money for nomination form?

Hmmmm sit back and watch.

34. Starting with Kastina and other Sharia States

35. Good woman, our first lady to be

36. Hehehe...This 'one chance" reach our first lady oohhh.. the woman never enter she dey talk like this?... chai..make she no worse pass Turai. honestly. i will miss Mama Peace.!

37. Hello Linda have you not noticed the stunning resemblance between the Ngozi Ezeonu and this lady. Abeg pair thier pix together make we talk and enjoy. They look so much alike really.

38. Lady, please no more policy statements from you. You are not an elected official.
    Leave those elected to office to do their jobs. If you admire their jobs so much, run for office

39. She is only making a proposal for the government to adopt. She did not say she has taking over power. Anybody can make a proposal. So make una free am. Angry fools!

40. Starting with #NoChildSex , #NoChildMarriage I hope.