Photo: Student dies after he slumped during school excursion in Osun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 May 2015

Photo: Student dies after he slumped during school excursion in Osun

Akinsiku Michael Timileyin (pictured above), a 400 Level student of English at the Adeyemi College of Education (ACE) in Ondo State died at the Erin Ijesha waterfall in Osun State during an excursion by the Student Union Government (SUG) to the tourist site on Saturday May 16th.

According to some of his classmates, Akin, who is an indigine of Ondo state, suddenly slumped while they were taking a tour of the river. He was rushed to a medical center in the community where he was certified dead on arrival.

The SUG of the school had taken some of its students there as part of their SUG week. Akinsiku was said to have been quiet all through the excursion, only taking photos of his colleagues with his phone. He has since been buried in Ondo state. May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

59 comments:

1. Cut short@his prime. RIP. I pray dat God save us frm untimely death.

2. The rate at which youths die these days, God help us. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

3. The rate at which youths die these days, God help us. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

4. So sad! Just so sad!its painful to train up a child and almost b4 graduating he dies.

5. The rate at which youths die these days, God help us. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

6. What could have led to it? RIP

2. Ehya..so sad...may his soul rest in peace..May God comfort his family

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Do the walking and let your shoes do the talking
    www.hawtshoes.co.uk

3. The way pple slump dis days, may his soul Rip. Amen

4. What is it with all these "Slum and die" now.....God save us all
    May his soul rest in peace...Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

5. Oh dear! The sting of death is sharp and painful.
    Comfort to his family.

6. I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss.

7. Dis slumping business is becoming too common dese days

8. WIZKID's ADVISER21 May 2015 at 09:03

So painful....rip man!!

9. Sad news......................RIP

APATA___________________ROCK OF AGES

10. May his soul RIP

I am Coonett

11. Rip brother.may God accept ur soul

12. Wow, so so sad. May his soul rest in peace.

13. hmmmm osun goddess has claimed her price!...dats y my baby cant go on any lousy excursion without me.

14. I hope they did a post mortem examination. It's important that the cause of his death is known. I wonder what the rush to bury him is. If we must advance in science and medicine then we must be inquisitive. There have been so many unexplained deaths recently.

15. Sad! May his soul rest in peace..Amen

16. Chai! 400L, so sad. Rip, may God console his family n gv dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss

17. Chai! 400L, so sad. Rip, may God console his family n gv dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss

18. Sad, this is close to home.. my parent r from ondo and my dad have a house in adeyemi.. ondo Eghin Omo Ekimogun sunn re o

19. May his soul rest in peace amen

20. EHYA...RIP..TOMJERRYSWIT

21. Rest in peace to the dead.

22. Please try and do regular medical checks.... we all need it some of these deaths can be avoided if we carry out regular screening....

23. So sad, may God comfort his family

24. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    May his soul RIP....

25. R.I.P to the Dead

My Year Of Lind's 100k

26. He just slumped and died? This slumping thing is gradually becoming rampant o. RIP man, and may God console ur family and friends.

27. sad May his soul rest in peace.

28. RIP
    Check out ==>pheezycorner.blogspot.com

29. RIP so sad Haba at such a tender age

30. RIP man.

Do you know why Nigerians should thank this car? Check out www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com to know what car and why?

31. Linda! i keep screaming this out!! the youths should go check themselves out....@ a hospital, clinic, pharmacy...im tempted to advertise my pharmacy but its getting out of hand.

leaguepharmacy@yahoo.com

32. not cool reading about death esp young people. RIP

33. May his soul rest in peace.

34. Not this again plssssssssssssss