Orubebe denies he's defecting to APC, says his Twitter account was hacked | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 May 2015

Orubebe denies he's defecting to APC, says his Twitter account was hacked

Former Niger Delta Affairs Minister, Godsday Orubebe has denied he's dumping PDP for APC. He said his twitter account was hacked and those behind it tweeted what they did to embarrass him. He said he's a proud and committed member of PDP and has no plans of joining the opposition party
"It is not true that I am leaving the PDP for APC; it is not true and it cannot be true. I am a core PDP member. I am with my oga (Jonathan) and we are planning to reorganize the PDP to make it a party of unification.” he told Punch in a phone conversation

57 comments:

1. Better, he should stay where he is

2. Good for him and our democracy, he should stay back in PDP and help build a formidable opposition.

3. hacked fire, na so we dey hear..

4. It better be.... We need no orubebetisis in APC..

5. It better not be.... We need no orubebetisis in APC..

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Ok lier on the greatest order....

7. I said it in d other post dat some people r playing pranks, and here r people making all sort of judgements.

Wht s ahme dat Nigerians we do anytin, and everytin just to exhibit our hate, and foolishness wit out trying to confirm if d story is true or not.

8. If it was true, only God knows what he must have been smoking

9. you tested the waters, got bashed, then blamed it on hacking, na only u be politician with twitter account?

1. Twitter acct b hacked has alwaz b there for long. So wht r u talking abt@oplabode?

2. U took d exact words out of my mouth. U are in d spirit. Orubebe, abeg park well

10. Austine ihechukwu19 May 2015 at 16:32

The orubebe I say on tv is capable of anytn oo, he is a stomach politician jare

11. Better be o! I don't even want to imagine he'd be so pathetic. Linda take note!

1. @Juliet Iwuno, you always make sense with your comments. Thanks for posting this just once.

12. You tested the waters, got bashed and then blamed it on hackers, na only you be Nigerian politician with twitter handle? why will a hacker just singled you out for this?

1. Until I hear Jega's reply to your denial, mugu.

13. We yaff hear u... dee

14. Knew he can't be that dumb to do such.

15. God 4bid bad tin.we no want u.jagajaga man

16. Ok I wanted to ask u if u want to trek from Abj to Lagos before. Lol

17. hmm;
    these decamping dramas

18. Thot as much! I said it,ders more to this....it had better be dat ur account was hacked ooo odawise ko ni funny.

19. Testing d waters and blaming it on hackers. Hackers una don suffer

20. LOL he probably did it but couldn't stand the heat and decided to reiterate! Or maybe he was truly hacked! Who knows?!

21. We hope so coz it will be a shame

22. Orubebecious... linddda take note

23. Na lie Ode. Fuck PDP

24. And all those that insulted him earlier without confirmation, kindly go and tk ur insults bck. #quick to conclude #ever ready to abuse

25. THERE IS NO WAY ORUBEBE CAN JOIN APC. IT'S THE HANDIWORK OF YORUBA YAHOO BOYS

26. ORUBEBE THNGS....TOMJERRYSWIT

27. Better be o!
    I thought as much.

28. This man should be awarded the MUMU of the year

29. Even Orubebe is decamping from PDP to APC with the whole of the South South Voters he should and will not be Welcome now or Whenever.APC should vehemently reject his antics.
    You can reap from a farm you attempted to set on Fire but for God's divine intervention.Fool!

30. Nigerians are very wicked and judgemental! They hate with so much bile! They enjoy oppression towards others that are not their kind, not in agreement with their ideals, or not in their camp! They are a reflection of the state of their society! Nigerians are problematic!

1. @Anon6:21pm, deal with it or get out of Nigeria.QED.

31. Yet some peeps will be abusing the man especially that monkey called abokithewarriboy useless somebody

32. Knew it was crackers @ work... :)

33. Hmm hope his is saying the truth

34. Thank God u didnt. Buhari and tinubu would have finished u.

35. lol ok na

visit www.africanfashionpalace.com for your fabulous designs

36. Orubebe the crook. He flew a kite of his interest. The kite was smashed by the public, he now came out to claim his account was hacked. He thinks we are fools.Lol.

37. If it's true his twitter account was hacked then d person that did that he's a fool.