Artist that appeared in Jay Z's video feels completely used by him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 May 2015

Artist that appeared in Jay Z's video feels completely used by him

Marina Abramović, the famous performance artist who collaborated with Jay Z on his Picasso Baby video two years ago, says Jay Z completely used her and that she would never work with him again...

In an interview with Spike Magazine Marina said
"There was one reason I agreed to work with Jay Z that I can't talk about. I am very pissed by this, since he adapted my work only under one condition: That he would help my institute. Which he didn't."
"The day before, he came to my office and I gave him an entire power point presentation and said: okay, you can help me, because I really need help to build this thing. Then he just completely used me. And that wasn’t fair. This is very different from Lady Gaga, for example, who has done great work for me. Just by having 45 million followers, she brought all these young kids into my public."
"And in the end it was only a one-way transaction. I will never do it again, that I can say. Never. I was really naive in this kind of world. It was really new to me, and I had no idea that this would happen. It’s so cruel, it’s incredible. I will stay away from it for sure."

59 comments:

1. Dis is wht I call a man witout honour everytin to him is abt money, and his words r worthless, and can never b trusted.

2. PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Priest fool, ur stupidity is on another level...

3. @priest fool, you don't make judgement based on one person's side of the story,that's arrant foolishness.

4. Gov. Amaechi's Girl21 May 2015 at 15:31

Priest the ghost. Slooned donkey

2. Wetin be my own for the matter?

3. Jay Z why nah??? Dis is not good for your reputation. Linda take note!

1. Okay if its the best thing for her.

4. Wow! Men dat don't keep to their words mostly to ladies I call them men dat lack honour.

5. Seeking for attention....

1. Do you know who she is or you just feel like writing trash? She is made already and does not need Jay Z

6. He used you as in how? You can't even give complete details of what he did to you.. pls go and rest.

7. Life is not always straight....never a failure
    but always a lesson. Sorry madam but try not
    to trust a n*gga.

1. Don't know if it's cos you changed your pic, but you no longer spew rubbish like before. Way to go girl

8. Bitch pls.
    Stop whining n STFU.
    what do u expect from an ex drug dealer n shady con artist?

9. Bitch pls.
    Stop whining n STFU.
    what do u expect from an ex drug dealer n shady con artist?

10. Why trust humans. Trust only God. Engr Emy

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    She just gat famous bcos of him and to me thats a fucking pay.....

12. Awww! So unfair of Jigga, Picasso was a lovely work of art, the Prof deserves to be appreciated by Jay Z, the Picasso video is one of a kind.

1. God bless you. It still is a master piece. The artist is always present

13. That's what him and his wife knows how to do,to use people,steal people's work and dump dem....sorry dear.

14. Her prob jor.. how many pple know her well before then..

15. Mmm Jay Z seems to be in the news uncharacteristically more these days.

16. This what you get when deal with roc nation ask wale.

17. Eyaaa!!! Just move on shaa

18. Linda you sabi steal Perez Hilton write up sha lol shhh

19. Hmmm, suspicious.... jigga u sure say u no jig am

20. Why gave him conditions if u didn't wanna work with him u wd have said no,,,,,,from the onset....he didn't use u,,u used urself coz u wanted something in return

21. Linda you better credit become butcher before Google blocks yo ass once more and you know this time they ain't giving you back

22. Hmmm God dey oh how do we knw which is true.

23. Madam stop beaating around the bush, tell us what really happened.

24. What is she on about? I don't understand her at all. Can't see what the issue is when she agreed to work with him, knowing that he wouldn't help her institute. In doing so, she inadvertently consented to the condition placed on the agreement. Nne, you should have been clear about what you wanted out of the transaction, that's how most men operate especially business men. Sorry you feel aggrieved but it's your fault girl.

25. Na hunger dey do this one o

26. All she said is totally incomprehensible to me.

27. She's not saying what really happened.
    ...ps-----why are people quick to judge on this blog,why cant we be objective for once??
    Have we heard jay z's side of the story as of this moment?? NO!!!!
    So why do we call him names already??
    Smh.

28. Jay z na sly ***far too kind***

29. Women sha ... If I am right there were a whole lotta other artists in that video from choreographers to school teachers , U weren't d only one in the video so how come u r d only one who feels used. Common u need attention ba?

30. do ur research fellas..linda u're nt excluded..marina Abramovic alrdy tendered an apology for her rash conclusion..Jay Z made a donation to her institute just abt wen the song dropd.

31. You guys on this blog are so judgmental. The lady did not state precisely how Jay duped her.

32. always 2 sides to a story

33. How could he have "used" her when he upfront said he would not help her promote her "institute"? Linda why are you printing this at all? Not clear.