Adebayor released by club on compassionate leave following series of disturbing FB posts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 May 2015

Adebayor released by club on compassionate leave following series of disturbing FB posts

Following his disturbing and emotional Facebook posts where he revealed a lot of family drama, footballer Emmanuel Adebayor has been granted compassionate leave by his football club, Tottenham Hotspur, for a second time this season to return to Togo to sort out all his family issues.

Spurs head coach Mauricio Pochettino excused Adebayor from training this week and the final game of the season against Everton on Sunday May 24th. He will also not travel with his team on the post-season tour to Malaysia and Sydney.

This guy is about to end his football career because there are now reports that Tottenham wants to sell him during the summer. Though the club is claiming they want to give him time to return home, sort out his issues, clear his head and return in the correct frame of mind either at 'Tottenham or with another club'

142 comments:

1. LET IT NOT BE SOME OTHER TYPE OF COMPASSION...

1. Misxing up his career, and personal life is one way to killing his career. He should stay far frm his family members.

2. If he gets broke bet sure all his family members wil run away, and even deny him.

2. You see what I'm talking about his E-towncrying issue? Some things are better left unsaid and settled outside the social media

3. Too bad......Family shud leave him alone to considerate on is carrier oooooo

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

4. Replies
    1. Such will also be ur case for that stupid comment, wicked nigerian boy...u will be driver indeed for d rest of ur life since that's what u want.

5. He's about to single-handedly ruin his career. What happened to applying wisdom?

6. Phew! Now his family issue has become a matter of international concern.
    He should keep posting more about his family, soon it will fetch him the Ballon D'Or awward.

1. Lol...Onye bona...that guy is just been childish, seeking for cheap attention

7. I think he really needs it

<a href ="http://oshokay.blogspot.com >Osho Klinsmann</a>

8. Let me try Adebayor's trick to get compassion from my boss at work. Lindaobserve

9. They indirectly send the mad man home...

10. It is expected. Football is mostly about mental alertness and focus and with this his family melodrama, it is obvious he's distracted and that would affect his performance. Them just wan ruin the guy carrier. May God help him

1. He's already ruined his career by posting those stuffs on Facebook. ..He didn't play maturely, family matters are still better resolved within the family. ..none of us knew when all these happen and we ain't suppose to know when they settle. ..that's why it's called family

11. Omg!!! I really feel 4him. I just pray he gets ova dis family drama.

12. This guy football don cast na!!!

~Linda na me~

13. Omg!!! I really feel 4him. I just pray he gets ova dis family drama.

14. Omg!!! I really feel 4him. I just pray he gets ova dis family drama.

15. Kai! His family should leave him alone na haba... thiis is what a yoruba adage says" a kin ba ni tan ka fani nitan ya!!!

I can feel his pain, av been thru it, some families r very ungrateful and dis comforting... ittakes d grace of God and. Strong will to outsmart them

16. Omg!!! I really feel 4him. I just pray he gets ova dis family drama.

17. Omg!!! I really feel 4him. I just pray he gets ova dis family drama.

18. Chimooo!
    Family enemies are real oooo
    God of mercy and compassion help Emmanuel
    St Jude Thddeus Patron of Difficult cases Pray for Emmanuel
    Archangel Micheal defend Emmanuel in this time of Battle.
    Amen.

19. This guy's career is about to end because of useless family BS and drama. U need God bro!!

20. I suggest he should stop ranting on fb,fix your life and face it squarely.
    Don't let this family issue ruin your career.
    Its not worth it.

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    There is consequence in every action you take and i hope he can handle his bcos things aint looking for him..... but i enjoy the story though no doubt....

22. D guy sef go dey play rubbish for field..........a good decision........

APATA___________________ROCK OF AGES

23. Gengen, d beginning of d end of Adebayor in football. His family as finally succeeded in ruining his carer chai! I pity him o, am sure dey wl start celebrating now n await his final blow out of d pitch

24. Gengen, d beginning of d end of Adebayor in football. His family as finally succeeded in ruining his carer chai! I pity him o, am sure dey wl start celebrating now n await his final blow out of d pitch

25. Bros no matter what dey did 2 you at list he has apologies 2 you in public pls go make peace wit dem...every families has dr own lssues I am also a victim but I am glorifying my God cos I no u will all end in praise..notting like ur bros

26. He should stop with d family wahalas on social media already.

27. so sad. we have been begging hi to manage his family issues internally all these while, now see... he will soon destroy himself and his enemies will lol

28. Now see what he is doing to his career... Something is really wrong somewhere. I mean how can he be the only good person in his family whereas the rest are bad people?.. Something isn't just right!

29. Now see what he is doing to his career... Something is really wrong somewhere. I mean how can he be the only good person in his family whereas the rest are bad people?.. Something isn't just right!

30. Now see what he is doing to his career... Something is really wrong somewhere. I mean how can he be the only good person in his family whereas the rest are bad people?.. Something isn't just right!

31. Chai!!....Adebayor God go Help You o!

32. Family plan, they shall not succeed in Jesus name!Amen

33. If only he ignored his family knowing they v nothing to lose. They r bent on destroying him & he's giving them a 'yes' by replying all their nonsense on social media.
    Household enemies r the worst. God forbid!

34. His career is dwindling gradually. What kind of leave!

35. They have succeeded! From now he needs prayers!!

36. It will be a miracle if he is still playing in London next season. He hasn't contributed much to another abysmal season for the White lilies. He needs to put this family issue behind him, change his surname if he must, he needs to focus and revive his fading career, he is being paid a sh*t load of money and he hasn't kicked a ball in months!!

37. It will be a miracle if he is still playing in London next season. He hasn't contributed much to another abysmal season for the White lilies. He needs to put this family issue behind him, change his surname if he must, he needs to focus and revive his fading career, he is being paid a sh*t load of money and he hasn't kicked a ball in months!!

38. Which career are you talking about Linda?. Is it the one that has already ended?

39. Truth is, he's of no use to that club anymore. They got hurricane already. Wish him well tho!

40. Linda are you the one that want to end his career?
    How does selling a player means the person's career is ending?

41. this sad,i pray he finds peace

42. By the way, tottenham is not selling him.

43. Dis dude is just fooling wit his career mixing personal issues up wit career is short cut to sending one career to d grave.

Wht a shame dat dis is happening to one of ours in Africa, and its rare 4u to hear dis lik dis to a white player.

44. You don't air ur dirty laundry in public, hopefully they won't fire him. Family is sacred with ups and down, so deal with it, at the end they are the only people that got true and genuine love for you.

45. His wicked family are finally succeeding in ruining him....not fair at al

46. He really needs to sort things out with hios family.

47. Adebayor himself f**kup,he knows his status then why living his life on social media?people should learn from his mistakes

48. Well... one just have to say all he said.
    If I were him, I will not even show my face to anybody.

I will just go on a vacation, when I come back... if the club still wants me.. Good and if they don't... I will continue living because God has blessed you uniquely.
    Enjoy brother.

49. I pity him.

Do you know why Nigerians should thank this car? Check out www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com to know what car and why?

50. I don't think spurs has a plan of retaining him
    beyond this season....if he uses his hands to
    destroy his career then that's his bizness.

51. Family members can ruin your life if u let them. People should not always try to please them. The will duck u dry like leaches. Up till now my mum does not have a lobo in her name due to caring for one family member or the other after all her years of toiling in Europe. Hmmm...story plenty. Wel I guess it's a lesson for me.

52. Aunty linda you scared me oo, see how you wrote as if they sacked him

53. Wat a shame,dis wat happens wen u bring ur family out in public

54. Becareful you have a lot to lose

55. Adebayor, U need to get ur act right, and Not end ur Career like ds. Dude let go of ur Family Drama and Focus on ur life, Cos at d end it's Ur LIFE.

56. Bro its a whole lot to take in when you get betrayed by family a deep wound that sometimes never heal but you just gotta carry on for you, yourself and wateva it is you love.. PS:still love u as a fan(no homo) but ur gameplay is getting wack please start doing wat we used to love about you again PLAY SOCCER d real ish dis time love u bruh!!!!

Dopeblackboy%

57. Ade is really wasting his career..He should go and rest..I think he should open a blog or write a book abt his family. his career is dead

58. Saw it coming u n ur family ar morons can't settle simple family matter shame on u guys

59. He doesn't need to go to Togo. There is nothing to resolve he should just live his life and allow his family live their's. His family are already set in their ways and he has done enough for them.He should face his career or he will expire over their matter.

60. Social medias...... I don tire. Engr Emy

61. This guy should get his shit together before he loses it

62. If dey sell him, no be another club go buy am??? No worries jare! Linda take note!

63. If dey sell him, no be another club go buy am??? No worries jare! Linda take note!

64. African families need to learn a lot.
    Show support and avoid greediness.

65. Clap for ur selves all yall Uv finally succeeded in ruining his career

66. Clap for ur selves all yall Uv finally succeeded in ruining his career

67. They should try and let peace reign..

68. HIS FAMILY ARE EVIL, THAT'S EXACTLY WHAT THEY WANT. HIS ELDER SISTER SAID THAT MUCH IN HER RETORT.

69. Of course, sports lovers know adebayor will be leaving the spurs this season cos of his less and less playing time. This perhaps has little to do wt the family drama he's been having.

70. Hmmn! Na wa! He better not go to Togo,might be his last.Fashi your fam jere let them live thier life,you live yours.

71. This is what ur family wanted,for you to gradually go crazy until you lose ur job.....evil people.

72. His family is driving him crazy.. I think he should go and see a good man of God.. they should reconcile pls..

73. Lolz effect of social media.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

74. He's a good player.Good clubs will always get him.It's a sad thing he has such a useless family.How can ones family seek to destroy their own?

75. I knew it!!! White people...They value image die...Once your image is becoming watery! They free u quick.

76. End his career you say?? lol, Linda you know nothing about football. The guy will still get a top club in Europe for his services, and in 3 years time, he can go and earn oil money playing in the Arab countries. Footballer are lucky.

1. This is the only sensible comment have read so far.
      1000likes

77. Ok oooo,let him be wise oooo,d wishes of his family is now coming to pass oooo,may God help him.

78. I love this guy has a footballer, but this issue with is family was not handled well. And now they might be getting their wish by ending his career. Can a family be that cruel!

79. If anything should happen to this young man's football career, i'll lay a curse on his brothers and sis

80. we need you need milan on free transfer forza milan

81. Hmmm ending his career is exactly what d family wished for him, I jst pray dat wouldn't happen

82. the witches in his village are officially after him. he should run and stop associating with his family. He needs an auto delete. He must focus on himself now. cos they are awaiting his downfall for real.

83. the witches in his village are officially after him. he should run and stop associating with his family. He needs an auto delete. He must focus on himself now. cos they are awaiting his downfall for real.

84. May his family members not run him down

85. If I am right adebayor is still a man city player on loan at tottenham unless tot bought him finally.Stop yarning nonesense linda did he tell u he is about to end his career why don't u pray for him and watch him bounce back hian

86. HMMMMMMM THIS IS SO SAD!!!!I GUESS NOW HIS FAMILY MEMBERS WILL NOW BE HAPPY WHAT A SHAMELESS APROACH TO SALT OUT FAMILY ISSUES I JUST HOPE AND PRAY THAT EVERYTHING WORKS OUT WELLFOR HIM !!JC

87. this guy shouldn't allow family issues Fuck up his career ooo

88. Hmm I just pray that God sees through all of this problems.

89. Pity...I knew it would come to this. Smh

90. Family problems a times is always difficult to deal with mostly when the parents are illiterates. Nothing is enough for them.

91. Talking cho-sho-cho!
    Ngwanu go home and sort things!

92. Please don't allow your family destroy you. By now his family will be fighting him spiritually…hmm..

93. They may show compassion but wat he is doing is not good for their business....they simply do not want him anymore

94. God Grace is sufficient for you no matter what any human plan for you club or family...just keep your head straight and trust Him....well done bro please don't cross line in all these.

95. I sorry for him .

96. Good for him.. immature twat.. you're not the first to have issues.
    you thought you were exposing your family but you were hurting yourself.. haha..

Cleopatra

97. Good for him. Dat should even end his career. That serves him right. Mumu wey no know sey he go keep e family matter from social media. Make they even sack am self.

98. Thats good for him. now he will learn how to treat family issue the way it should be

99. Ade will surely get another club, and till his contract is over next yr, he will be getting paid £170,000 per week! Spurs better off letting him go on loan, but who will loan an expensive player he is?

100. Is the boy Yoruba or from togo. I don't understand their names at all. Adebayor with an R. The family succeeded in ruining him

101. Does it matter, he wasn't even playing before and they were still paying him so noting do him. He Shld go and invest all that money cos he has more than enough and focus on his kids and wife if he has one. Forget those witches and wizards that call them selves family. God bless you Ade.

102. That is not fair they did that. It is not healthy for man to bury his feelings and not voice out what he is going thru. They punished him for doing something healthy-speaking about his family that is trying to bring him down. If he had committed suicide now they will be paying tribute. Bastard club

1. He should get therapy if he needs to speak out and say his mind. He makes enough money... he should ask Oprah about her family issues and therapy, no shame in trying to get better but it makes more sense to seek professional help in the private office and on the couch of a licensed therapist.... not social media.

103. See how dis guy's family wants 2 ruin his career. It will not be well with anyone dat wants dis young man's downfall.
    Adebayor go sort urself out dear & after dis time just shun dem completely. Trust me its too late 4 restitution's. Di skin family members fit kill person, Dey hv even tried it b4 physically.

104. See how dis guy's family wants 2 ruin his career. It will not be well with anyone dat wants dis young man's downfall.
    Adebayor go sort urself out dear & after dis time just shun dem completely. Trust me its too late 4 restitution's. Di skin family members fit kill person, Dey hv even tried it b4 physically.

105. Hope dis is not the beginning of d end on his career

106. HE NIDS IT....TOMJERRYSWIT

107. This man should immediately be put on a suicide watch list ...

108. African peeps always looking for ways to draw their people down. Even family members could sometime be Leacher and all they want is to siphone all you have...

109. Adebayor's family should spare him some of this negative publicity na. no be their life him come na. for interesting and exciting posts, stories and poems, please visit www.rouvafe.blogspot.com

110. I pity this guy.I pray god helps him out..

111. This is what his family wanted. His family wrote to his club, knowing that will affect him. May God help him

112. I feel for this dude,he really needs prayer.

113. And u will blame ur mother again for the compassionate leave.

114. He's already ruined his life with family issues. ..He shouldn't have brought family issues into Facebook. ..non of us were there when it happened. ..We should not know when they settle it...that's why it's called family, especially in African context and culture

115. They don't play him anyway. Better if he is sold to where he'll play often. His family must be proud now for messing him up

116. Yes, they eventually got this guy. This is how satan works. God please intervene.

117. May God guard his steps it really not easy one

118. I have read several of the comments here and am a bit amused by the solutions most of you are proffering. For him to post this on the internet is what is called in psychology reaching rock bottom, it is a cry for help, don't criticise him for writing this publicly he has been under a lot of stress from his family for 11 years. That is why he has reached a breaking point, when someone is under immense stress from an outside source for a long time the body and psyche goes into flight or flee mode, he has been in the fight mode for too long, trying to get rid of the stress but he is losing thus he is in the flee mode now commit suicide or get rid of the stress i.e the problem.

Solution is:-

1. He should get into a psychotherapy fast am not sure he has a qualified psychotherapist helping him. He needs to be psychologically evaluated and then go into therapy whereby he will be taught life/communication/decision skills on how to handle his problems.

( He in his kindness in helping his family has invariably been enabling them, when I mean enabling I mean laziness.He should stop giving them money)

3. There are people who are o.k feeding off someone and will never take ownership of themselves or their problems. His family has refused to be independent the are o.k lazying about and being fed. He should cut off from them asap because they are taking him down with them.

4. For you people saying God should help him it is ok to pray but this is not about only praying the guy is suicidal it is time for him to act. When I mean act apply what is called ( self preservation) and that is by severing all ties from his family.

5. Get away from them join a church when I mean church not the ones that will be asking for donations, already the guy is feeling financially drained and continue with his psychotherapy.

As for his family he should not bother about giving them ultimatums anymore because am sure he has been doing that and it has not worked.

He should just move them out of his life find new well meaning friends and hold unto God.