103 year old identical twins die within weeks of each other | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 28 May 2015

103 year old identical twins die within weeks of each other

After living most of their lives together, Gleyns Thomas and Florence Davies, reportedly the world's oldest twin sisters, passed away within weeks of each other.

Thomas died on April 23, according to The Telegraph, and her heartbroken sister passed away less than a month later on May 20.

The twins were born in 1911 in Wales.

For most of their lives, they were nearly inseparable, even sharing a room until one of them got married. In their final days, the sisters were living at the Abermill Care Home in Caerphilly, Wales in adjoining rooms.

The sisters were thought to be the oldest living twins in the UK and perhaps even the world, though Guinness World Records say the record for oldest female living twins has been unassigned since July 2014.

They are survived by a total of five children, 12 grandchildren and 19 great-grandchildren. Relatives attributed the sisters' longevity to a simple life enjoyed within a tight-knit family and community.

48 comments:

1. Linda... go to bed.

2. No picture of them when they were younger ehn?

3. God rest their souls

4. Linda nwa Ikeji don't you ever sleep?! You this babe....

5. Awww...guess dey were so close

6. Linda do u rest at all, this early...

7. Oh dear, rest in peace sweet sisters.

»»»Be the change you desire

8. I tap the blessin of long life rip

9. wow.....so cool.....They lived long and togeda.........
    Rest on......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

10. Wow can't wait to birth my twins.

11. Wow! Am touched wit dis story. I tap into dis gift of longevity. Longevityis a gift frm above, and is not bcos of one heredity or hw u live.

12. RIP, longest lived twinp

13. Continue to Rest on

14. Awwwwww, dey were so into each other. May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

15. Awwwwww, dey were so into each other. May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

16. Heya

17. Oh my God! This is so sweet.may their souls rest in peace.ojeogwu.irene@yahoo.com

18. May their soul rest in peace

19. May their souls rest in peace.

20. So touching. The love between them was real. RIP

21. How about that! God bless their soul! I pray my twin sister and I can live that long together. Amen

22. Awwwwww! Lovley.wat a glorious exit.may their loving souls rest in peace..

**LINDA' LOVE***

23. Wow! It was a life well spent.. RIP 2 d twin great grannies..

24. WOOOOW!! .....GRT ONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

25. How beautiful. May their souls rest in peace

26. May their souls rest in perfect peace.. pray we too shld leave dis long...

27. Wow, so touching........... BLACKISBEAUTIFUL

28. AWWWW, BLESS THERE SOULS LORD JESUS

29. So touching.....Really the oldest TWIN that have ever lived. Beautifull Mamasss, I imagin how pretty they wud be in their young days.
    I tap the blessings of Long Life and also the blessings of giving birth to twin or even tripplet : AMEN

30. May God rest their souls....