Sen. Uche Chukwumerije dies at 75 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 19 April 2015

Sen. Uche Chukwumerije dies at 75

Nigeria's former Information Minister, and Senator representing Abia North Senatorial District Sen. Uche Chukwumerije died today Sunday April 19th after a battle with lung cancer. He was surrounded by his family according to a statement released by his son, Chidi Chukwumerije. He was 75 years old. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

81 comments:

1. I pray God grant d family d fortitude to bear dis loss. RIP.

2. RIP - thoughts and prayers are with the family x

2. I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear d loss. RIP.

Welcome back Linda.

3. RIP sir.....at least u chop ur own share if the national cake

4. RIP sir.....at least u chop ur own share of the national cake

5. Biafra 24 reported this as breaking news

6. May his soul RIP.

7. A rare gem is gone, may ur soul rest in peace Amen

8. A great Iroko has fallen.
    May his soul rest in peace.

9. Linda na wa ooo. RIP chukwumwrije

10. May his great soul rest in perfect peace. Amen!

11. May his great soul rest in perfect peace. Amen!

12. May you rest in peace Sir!

13. RIP to his soul

trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

14. RIP.... Lindodo am sure u went out today cos u didn't give us gists today.. All works and no play makes Linda a dull girl. pls u need it dnt bored urself @ home go out, enjoy urselve and meet correct guy cos u seriously need it.

15. RIP, Senator.

16. thanks for putting up this story... may his soul RIP,,

17. May his gentle soul rest in peace, amen.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

18. May his gentle soul rest in peace, amen.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

19. May his gentle soul rest in peace, amen.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

20. May his gentle soul rest in peace, amen.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

21. May his gentle soul rest in peace, amen.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

22. May his gentle soul rest in peace, amen.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

23. May his gentle soul rest in peace, amen.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

24. Humble Nigerian RIP sir

25. When he was a senator I didn't see any good thing he contribute to the Nigeria people one day. All what they where doing @ the senate house there is how they will shell the Nigeria people money that is all. Is just like the day David mark, the senate president will die now I'll be the most happy man on earth that day. Because they are the ones who loot Nigeria money dry to the highest level both corruption and all! Mtcheew!!!!

1. That's how people will be happy the day you will die also because you've really murdered English. Olodo.

2. Won't you also be happy when ur father will die too? You even need to get yourself educated, your comment is full of grammatical bulshit. Your grievance is based on the fact that your father is a local peasant who could not afford to get you educated

3. @irabo You stupid Zulu. Animal mentality. Go back to South Africa we don't want your type of people in nigeria.

26. Great man. An erudite gentleman. Rest in peace. Amen.

27. Aiyaa,may his soul Rip.

28. RIP isi karaka

29. RIP.
    Dude Merije will always occupy a Space in my memory as a Fearless warrior who (more than once) dared the odds.
    RIP PaPa.

30. May he RIP. He raised great kids. And left a good legacy.

31. May his honourable soul RIP

32. May his honourable soul RIP

33. May his soul rest in peace.
    Ubanagum

34. Chai. Rest in peace Papa Yagazie Chukwumerije.

35. awwwwchhh,may his soul rest in peace. this man that used to look like ndi white.

36. This is not good news to me. Senator Chukwumerije will always be remembered as a very loving father that had a great passion for his kids and loved helping people at large. Commanded great respect both in the senate and amongst his kingsmen. He looks much younger than his age and I didn't expect him to leave us so soon. I pray The Lord will grant the family the strength to bear this loss. Rest In Peace Sir............,

37. Jst hope he took enuf of d money he stole wif him.

38. RIP Uncle! You are a political legend and will forever be remembered. Your advice was worthwhile and I commend you. Rest on!

Lin Lin my love!

39. RIP Uncle! You are a political legend and will forever be remembered. Your advice was worthwhile and I commend you. Rest on!

Lin Lin my love!

40. May his soul rest in peace AMEN.....

41. I just love his name, Chukwumerije!
    RIP papa.

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

42. Rest in peace Diokpa

43. Dede Uche,Isuochi wud certainly miss u. Je nke oma

44. Money can't buy life. Best in life is to help people.

45. Oh dear. Sen. Uche Chukwumerije was one of the few learned,focused,articulate and detribalised member of the out-going senate who was there for the good of his constituency; Abia North in particular and Nigeria in general and not just for the windfall that is accruing to our law In form of 'Salaries and emoluments'. Nigeria, Ndigbo,Abia and indeed his family have lost a great and honourable man, a true Senator of the Federal Republic. Rest in peace as we beseech the Almighty to give your family the fortitude to bear this irrepairable loss. Atu-Decency signs off.

46. Rip! Sir judgement follows...... I knw talk anything oo

47. You will surely be remembered! You made a mark to the Igbo race and Nigeria in general! May your gentle soul rest in perfect peace Amen!

48. RIP sire. A battle with Lung cancer would never have been easy. A true son of the soil! A great Igboist and a believer in Nigeria. I pray the good Lord to rest your soul. Hasta Luego!

49. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. #mrcourageous.

50. May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

51. May his soul rest in peace

52. Respect sir.. Rest in perfect peace

53. RIP Dikeogu! RIP Isikara aka!

54. Irabor Bobby or whatever you call yourself,you are a loser and a bitter soul.May God have mercy on you.Must you comment,you are not only myopic and stupid with your asinine comments but your command of the English language is atrocious.pls get a dictionary next time and stop displaying your ignorance.And for your info Chukwumerije was one of the distinguished few in the senate.May his soul rest in perfect peace.

55. This mighty man played a huge role in Biafran politics and subsequently in the nigerian Political playspace. May His soul RIP and our thoughts remain with his family

56. oh what a fall of man.remaining in the frontline of politics for a period of over a decade still most people around him even close to him family line wise remained in abject poverty.if he would not help u and me why not help his closets,at least esinu n'ulo mara nma puwa nama.nawaoooo.he failed!q
    uote me.