Pics: GEJ, VP Sambo pay condolence visit to Oronto Douglas family | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 9 April 2015

Pics: GEJ, VP Sambo pay condolence visit to Oronto Douglas family

President Jonathan, Vice President Namadi Sambo and former Governor Alamiyeseigha paid a condolence visit to the family of Oronto Douglas, a trusted aide of the President who died today April 9th at the State House Hospital after a protracted battle with an undisclosed type of cancer. They also took part in the signing of the condolence register at his home. More pics after the cut...

51 comments:

1. R.I.P to the dead.

1. Nice one frm GEJ, and Sambo. Thumbs up to them, and RIP 2d dead.

2. Good luck is my man..am sorry for their loss

3. Chei yaaa. May God comfort his family. In other news, How can GEJ move forward when he keeps hanging around with pple like Alams. They hv brought him down and want to bury him. He's wife sef can't advise him better.

GEJ is a grown man and shud make better decisions to keep his circle small with respectable, serious minded pple. I can't continue to blame d pple arnd him when he's d one picking them. Wisen up Oga

4. Eiyaah, may his soul rest in peace. Amen

5. RIP 2 him, may God console his family n give dem d fortitude 2 bear d loss

6. All those millions he chop! Real oil money o! His wife dey very lucky o. It wa through him, diezeni, aluko and Jide that Jonathan funneled $56billion out of the country. Anyway sha-rest in peace. Just hope your family will reinvest your share here in Naija.

2. Replies
    1. I hav bin ignoring ur stupidity, but dis jst the height of all! U seem so daft and dotty! Sum time I wonder if u evn socialize wit pple and if u do, hw do dey perceive u?? Ur comment speaks volume of who u are. 2 me u ar a disgrace 2 ur family nd Nigeria @ large.

2. Obinna maybe he was referring to gej

3. Kai our president look so pained. May God giv d family d fortitude 2 bear dis Loss. R.I.P

4. May his soul rest in perfect peace, IJN Amen.

1. If he had done something great with all the ss money, we will be referring to it now. But dey just keep the money abroad and deny Nigerians.

5. SAMBO STIL DE DS COUNTRY??YEAH D MANS FAMILY DESERVES D VISIT..RIP ONCE AGAIN ORONTO..TOMJERRYSWIT

6. God Please save us from this Cancer of a thing!!...... RIP Mr Oronto Douglas!

7. That's very thoughtful of him. Linda take note!

8. That's very thoughtful of him. Linda take note!

9. That's very thoughtful of him. Linda take note!

10. That's very thoughtful of him. Linda take note!

11. That's so nice of them ...

12. That's so nice of them ...

13. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

14. Wow! So nice frm both of them. God bless them abundantly, and take them places. I pray God grant d family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.

15. Awwww.....I pity his wife....sleep on

16. Hmmmm... God save us alll Ooo 4rm ill health ... May his soul RIP

17. Oh my God I pity the wife RIP Mr oronto

18. Dear Oronto, a wonderful friend, an intellectual, trust friend and loyalist to the President. May our good Lord send his angels to receive you and may his mercy cleanse you of your sins as he receives you into his kingdom. And we,your friends, look forward to seeing your gentle face and hearing your soft spoken voice again. A voice filled with wisdom and reason. May God's grace and mercy be upon your wife and children. May he strengthen them and may his love and protection never depart from them. Amen! Rest in peace my friend.

19. Condolences to them from Lib.

20. May God comfort his family

21. That is life. Today you are here, tomorrow you are out. RIP Oronto.

22. May God comfort his family

23. My condonlence's
    A dedicated aide to the core!

24. Samba writes with his left..

25. A good man has died. May God bless his soul and grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss. RIP Mr. OND.

26. Such a great loss may his soul RIP amen.

27. Good man has paid his condolence ....RIP Sir...... Sambo didn't congratulate the president-elect. Linda take note.

28. Rest in peace our friend,may God protect ur family.

29. Wow really? This is sad.rest in peace my brother

30. He could visit the family of Oronto Douglas but not the missing girls

RIP to OD!!!