Photos: 'One chance' taxi driver caught in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 April 2015

Photos: 'One chance' taxi driver caught in Abuja

The taxi driver of this taxi robbed a woman he picked up somewhere in Abuja this morning and pushed her out of his taxi while it was still in motion around Yaradua center and climbed over her. Other commuters saw what happened and chased the taxi driver down and caught him. They took him to Mabushi Police Station. After searching ‎his car, they discovered his name is Collins Eze. See more photos from the scene after the cut...

153 comments:

1. People need to be vigilant, they robbed my side chick last week. Same one chance. Lindaobserve

2. They should have beaten him up before handing him over !

(BALKAN)

3. everyday for thief ....one day ...

4. NINE DAYS FOR THE THIEF, GOD DSGRACE U TODAY AND UR CUP IS FULL...TOMJERRYSWIT

5. Chim o, and we are advised to enter only abuja painted taxi with registration nos, which kind wahala be this bikonu

6. Everyday for thief one day for the owner

7. Na God go help us. Dis abuja taxi drivers now r becoming smth else.

#FiZz

8. Thank God he was caught... Stupid lazy bones..

9. I can see from his ID card that he is a member of AGN Anambra State Chapter. Is that AGN the same as Actors'Guild of Nigeria?

1. Exactly what I saw, that's what it is AGN Anambra chapter. God done catch am today onye oshi nwuru anwu

10. He's lucky it's not warri
    Dem for burn am alive instantly

11. Did I just saw Actors Guild of Nigeria???? Stupid man

12. Hope the woman didn't die? I pray she recovers. As for the man, no judgment straight to the gallows. He deserves to be hanged. Linda take note!

13. Hope the woman didn't die? I pray she recovers. As for the man, no judgment straight to the gallows. He deserves to be hanged. Linda take note!

14. Hope the woman didn't die? I pray she recovers. As for the man, no judgment straight to the gallows. He deserves to be hanged. Linda take note!

15. Hope the woman didn't die? I pray she recovers. As for the man, no judgment straight to the gallows. He deserves to be hanged. Linda take note!

16. Hope the woman didn't die? I pray she recovers. As for the man, no judgment straight to the gallows. He deserves to be hanged. Linda take note!

17. It has to be Igbo

18. Igbo again. Na wa for this people o. Jonathan's supporters. Thank God I didn't marry that Igbo man cos I would have been so ashamed of myself now. Happily married now though to another tribe.

1. Anonymous 8:53 u are a big fool, which Igbo man will marry bingo like u? U are mad for saying such rubbish

2. D biggest fool ever liveth!

19. can u burn that car already

20. Good for him......... Minus one and hope the woman survived?

21. God is great!!!!... i hope dey beat him well b4 taking him to d station? Stupid wicked individual. And i hope the lady isn't dead?

22. Ka! If it was Lagos he was caught dat vehicle wil b burnt down dat wil b after he has b thoroughly beaten white, and black wit stars coming out frm his eyes.

Abuja people r too mild for my liking. They should try to emulate Lagosian's.

23. Good for Him,d wicked will not go unpunish#Mofos

24. Good! I hope d woman didn't die?

25. Yeye man. Instead to do legit taxi work Ma how to rob people e go learn. He is lucky he was not even lynched. This one sey e na member of Actor's Guild? See the fake looking ID card sef.

26. Good! I hope d woman didn't die?

27. Just as Honesty pays...cruelty also pays.....

28. I hope dey beat d hell out of dis dude..

29. Ibo people, shameless lot.

30. Thank God, i pray God keep exposing them. heartless Animal

31. God don catch u bastard

32. How come you said nothing about the woman? Did she die or what?

33. OhhHh u will suffer if I catch u, I swear

34. Ibo pple again? God 4bid una too tiff na wetin?

35. Smh....igbos...causing havoc in other people's land since time immemorial. :))

36. Awww, hope d woman is doing fine sha, lazy man he cant work

37. Exactly what happens in phc all the time, dey keep aiming for young gals they can bully. Good for him, hope dey beat him small #lol

38. Oh my God,Hope she survived.

39. God will catch dem too in Akure...

1. Everyday for thief, but one day for the owner

40. Igbos again. Greed

41. HUH!!!! GOD CATCH YOU WICKED DRIVER

42. He finally met his water loo...

43. IBO PEOPLE AGAIN

44. IGBO PEOPLE, CAUSING WAHALA SINCE 1960.

1. Fool, be careful what you say ,to avoid bridging the national peace we enjoy today. Mind you w/o igbos, therevwill be nothing like giant of africa for Nigeria. Love every ribe and dont hate Igbos coz you are not opprtuned to be one.
      Thank you

45. I was not only an eye witness to the incident but was a passenger in the car. What happened is quite different from what is reported here. It happened between Securities and Exchange Commission area and Jenifa Plaza. We entered the taxi from Wuse heading towards Area 3 and I was the one on the front seat. The driver is quite an erratic person who got angry when the other three passengers were asking him questions as to whether he would pass through their routes. A little argument ensued on the way when the victim told the driver that a person like him should not be on the road driving passengers. When the lady got to SEC area she asked to alight and gave the driver N500 which infuriated him. He said she ought to have asked him if he had change before entering when she was arguing with him. I then gave the driver my fair being N100 and the other two passengers did likewise with N100 and N200 making it N400 in total with the driver. Rather than give the lady her change, the driver told her that she would not get it and started moving the taxi but the lady held unto the car from the back and the driver kept moving with the lady helplessly dragged on the moving vehicle. We were all infuriated and tried to stop him. He then matched the brake so that the ladies hands could get off the car. At this point about 3 cars had blocked him from escaping so I and the other guy dropped from the car with the second lady still inside the car. Before he could be caught, he climbed the pedestrian lane in front of Jenifa Plaxa and sped off with the other female passenger still inside through Grand Square and moved through some one-way routes. He was finally caught around Shop Rite by those who chased him and brought back to the area of the incident in the boot of one of the persons that chased him. He received some beating before the police handcuffed him and took him away. That was exactly what happened and it was about 7:30am this morning.

1. Thank you David for telling d true story. Linda pls update accordingly.

2. Luv the way u narrated the event.

3. Thanks for the report
      Seun

4. Dear ,
      May God shield you from infuriated Haters of igbo tribe, i would appreciate it if you forward this write up to Linda's email lindaikeji@gmail.com for proper update, because obviously she's been misinformed by the likes of Oba Akiolu and Kunle Afolayan.
      Regards.

46. If only everyone will act as their brothers keepers, crime rate will surely reduce. If those other commuters had looked the other way as people often do, the taxi driver would have gotten away with robbery and perhaps, murder. Kudos!

47. Dear lord diff situation everyday.

48. Abuja hustle. Engr Emy

49. Oh no! Now he's given them another reason to badmouth the Igbos. Thank God he was caught.
    Your Innocence Will Save You - click my name to read more

50. Ibo kwenu... ..lol

51. Ibo kwenu. lol

52. Everyday for the thief , one day for Ndi Nwa

53. Yeye man

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

54. That ID looks fake. They should deal with him.

55. He should be punished for his crimes.

56. If person talk now, they will say u're bin tribalistic. Ibo pple can do anything for money. Tufiakwa gi

57. Eyaah! Bad market. Lol

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

58. Collins Eze. Igbo man!!

59. Collins Eze. Igbo man!!

60. Was going to say everyday for the thief and one day for the owner but I don't know if this one is real life of film again
    www.doerants .blogspot.com

61. nawaooooooo... human beings are terrible....

62. RIP 2 dead.wicked driver rot in hell

63. RIP 2 dead.wicked driver rot in hell

64. Gast be igbo. Kwenu!

65. Lol Actors guild member. What a shame. Are you sure that I is valid.

66. Lol Actors guild member. What a shame. Are you sure that I is valid.

67. Couldn't he if at all collect just the money with our riding over her. Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner. Serves him right.

68. Now let him get a taste of his own medicine. wicked man! i have been a victim of such people, they are merciless and heartless. Justice be done.

69. People want to get rich quick - but it does not work that way. Life na jeje ok. Read the book “The Other Woman In Marriage” on www.okadabooks.com

70. He desrvs to b jailed 4 life

71. Good for him, he should be dealt with

72. Linda u didn't tell us if the lady survived or not.....that is what is of primary important to me

73. Linda u didn't tell us if the lady survived or not.....that is what is of primary important to me

74. Is it just me or does his id card say actors guild of nignigeria?

75. See his eyes,criminal oshi!he will rot in jail

Click mmy make for correct stories

76. And he just had to be an igbo guy. Make dem pursue all of dem back to their village. Criminals

77. Linda, your grammar is becoming terrible!!! The taxi driver of dis taxi, huh??? "The driver of dis taxi".....thank me later!

78. Gud 4 him everyday 4 d thief 1 day 4 d owner, same tin happened ds morny along okota. D lady's glass door ws broken nd everytn ws tkn 4rm her.

79. Thank God...dese criminals going around freely. It's time 1 of dem is taught a lesson.

80. My poeple God has change His position, He is somewhere in Nigeria to bring Hope to the common man.. Pls don't touch the common ones again God is at work... Help me welcome His presence in our Nation..

. <<100%Nigerian>>

81. Now they will start calling Igbos again but we know The tribe that are into one chance. Igbos still remain the best tribe in Nigeria. Without Igbos there is no Nigeria.
    ~Idyllic has spoken~

82. Ibo pple shld please go back to their state ... haba one chance tinz again.

83. Jeezzzz!!! He shld be dealt with seriously!

1. Igbos that never c gud in any religion nd tribe. Come and c ur brother o....willeh...m eze make una com bale una bros o

84. Useless fool, rubbishing d reputation of igbos. Anuofia, the wicked dey say will neva go unpunished. Even taxi now is nt safe. May God help us.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

85. Water don pass garri your own don finish..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

86. Everyday for the thief and one day for the owner.End of the road

87. Useless fool, rubbishing d reputation of igbos. Anuofia, the wicked dey say will neva go unpunished. Even taxi now is nt safe. May God help us.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

88. Useless fool, rubbishing d reputation of igbos. Anuofia, the wicked dey say will neva go unpunished. Even taxi now is nt safe. May God help us.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

89. Thank God they caught him useless man

90. Your cup is full
    Stupid dump ass mufu
    You are gonna rot in jail
    No mercy

91. Linda.
    The taxi driver of this taxi robbed a woman he picked up

Do you mean:
    The driver of this taxi robbed a woman he picked up

92. Useless fool, rubbishing d reputation of igbos. Anuofia, the wicked dey say will neva go unpunished. Even taxi now is nt safe. May God help us.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

93. Linda observe

94. Linda observe

95. .....and they will say ppl are tribalistic,y so many bad than good??? God help us

96. Useless fool, rubbishing d reputation of igbos. Anuofia, the wicked dey say will neva go unpunished. Even taxi now is nt safe. May God help us.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

97. Good thing he was caught.

98. Dude you talk like a moron
    I just hope u ain't one.

99. Thank God he was caught. Follow darling girl on twitter @darlingng and Instagram @darlingnigeria to get daily hair, beauty and fashion tips.

100. Tjat is why I hate Igbos, they never change

1. Igbo people? What if that's a fake ID? You're a fool, and I'm sure Linda enabled this comment to show the world how stupid you are, and I wonder the kind of home you come from! Cos only dumb, bitter and broke people make comments like these.

101. WE SHOULD BE CAREFUL IN THIS TAXIS. LOOK IN THE BOOT. SIT AT THE BACK SEAT. THAT WAY IT IS HARDER TO BE ROBBED AND PUSHED OUT. BE ON YOUR GUARD AT ALL TIMES. WE NEED TO BE EXTRA CAREFUL AND PROTECT OURSELVES

102. Linda can shell for africa, hahahahahaha. What kind of English is "the taxi driver of this taxi?"

103. Thank God he was caught.

I was smart enough to get down from a cab I entered that has a male passenger in front.
    We had not driven up to 1kilometre, d guy in front told d driver dat he wants to get down. He got down n paid d driver with 1dollar. I was jes looking at them.
    The driver move a Lil n stopped. He was like "chai, na dollar ds man pay me ooo" I ddnt utter a word.
    He reversed bk to where d guy dropped, d guy was still standing ooo. Lol.
    Den he told the guy "you paid me with dollar" immediately, d guy started speaking a strange pigin English. D driver told him to enter d cab so he will take him to where he will change d dollar.
    As he was about entering, I jes came down from d cab. D driver was like "enter na, mk we Change ds dollar den I go carry u go where u d go"
    I jes looked at him n told him "Thunder fire ur papa, U guyz must be caught today." he jes zoomed off.

1. You little pixie.
      Sharp, intelligent and witty.
      Its all written on ur face.
      Nice one.
      keep it up.
      Z needs to watch that Avatar flick again out of instinctive curiosity.

2. Thank you dear. Na Godwin.

Now b4 I take a cab in abj at night, the driver must open his boot for me to see, and I don't take cabs dat I have one door.

104. I wish I was there, I would have just cut one of his achiles tendon

105. The victim survived of course but I am sure she would have injuries because of the way she was dragged on by the moving vehicle. Thank God the driver did not move to far else it would have been really disastrous for her. That was what really drew the attention of other road users. I did not see her when I returned to the scene of the incident from where I ran to see if the driver would be caught.

The striking thing about the whole incident was the heartlessness of the driver in trying to escape when the lady held unto the vehicle. I do not know of the whereabouts of the other female passenger who remained in the vehicle but I believe she should be in good condition. She probably would have been allowed to go to her place of work after the driver was caught but I am sure she would still be in shock after such a crazy ride by the driver while trying to escape. I just wonder what happened to the taxi that, whether it somersaulted or what?

106. omo ibo.......nigeria biggest problem

107. If you're flying to Abuja, book your airport pickup & dropoff on www.tiketmobile.com to avoid 1-chance people.

108. this person is an individual, why dont u deal with him personally....wat does it have to do with being igbo....am talking to 9.09, 9.43, dapsy9.47, anon 10.15, sexy queen 10.26...and the entire achikotaekweony of u who have refused to be reasonable and rational in your speech. does it mean none of you know any reasonable igbo person. you are so hateful, its disgusting. infact you all need to grow up and think outside does tiny boxes on your head.

meanwhile 8. 41 your not serious...no be only side chic na front boo

109. Dis is y I always stay behind in cab..nawa oooo