Nigerian troops entered Sambisa Forest yesterday in search of missing Chibok girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 19 April 2015

Nigerian troops entered Sambisa Forest yesterday in search of missing Chibok girls

According to NTA, the Nigerian Army landed Sambisa Forest yesterday April 18th in search and possible rescue of the missing Chbok girls.

135 comments:

1. yes o!!!God bless our troops!IgboBorn!

2. yes o!!!God bless our troops!IgboBorn!

3. Story for d gods,there re no girls there

4. what happened after that...

5. Wetin dem dey wait for since. Now I believe jona hand dey for this book haram thing.

1. Stupid one stop condemning innocent man

2. I believe d service chiefs r trying to be retained in d next Govt. Na wa!

6. Good luck guys! May the good Lord see you through and hopefully we get a positive feedback! *fingers crossed*

BrendaN

7. May God be with them, we won't rest till our Chibok girls are rescued.
    The fight for the Chibok girls is the fight for the soul of Nigeria.
    #BringBackOurGirls

8. Best of luck.

9. Ok. We are waiting for the girls to be rescued.

10. Goodluck 2 dem, I pray dem come back with girls.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

11. Goodluck 2 dem, I pray dem come back with girls.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

12. Oh oh! God will help the troops so they can find the girls. But they would have done this before now. All the same let them bring back our girls.

13. Goodluck 2 dem, I pray dem come back with girls.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

14. Story for the gods.....doin da right tin @ d wrong time.......I pray n hope our daughters n sisters re found!

15. Goodluck 2 dem, I pray dem come back with girls.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

16. Goodluck 2 dem, I pray dem come back with girls.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

17. Goodluck 2 dem, I pray dem come back with girls.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

18. Goodluck 2 dem, I pray dem come back with girls.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

19. This is wht is called medicine after death. I hope dis is not too late? God help them. I am sensing sth wil come out frm dis afterall their chief in charge of BH is not President. So they can as well give him dis as a gift b4 he wil b sworn into power.

1. Give it up ass wipe....the joke has passed its time, it's no longer funny.

20. They should brace themselves up with possibilities. Those girls can be anything by now.Good luck to our khaki boys!

21. God be with them.

1. If they were to automatically produce the 200 girls today, how would you even know who the fuck they are? Considering we were never provided with names or pictures?
      I mean CAAN retracted the names they printed sooooo?
      do we look like fools? You want to recover people we don't even know exist? What's stopping them from picking any random 200 Hausa girls and presenting them to Us?

22. Take out all terrorists, and Bring Back Our Girls. Be sure of our prayers from here.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

23. Good move if the report is true tho.

24. So finally, I just hope the gals are found. Good effort.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

25. Well I don't think they should spend their quality time in same is a forest knowing fully well that they would have long evacuated the place.

26. Well I don't think they should spend their quality time in same is a forest knowing fully well that they would have long evacuated the place.

27. Those girls will never be found cos they have been used for sacrifice, which their gods have granted their prayers about it. Releasing them will put some people into trouble. Therefore they must have killed them to cover up tracks. The military shouldn't waist their time in the forest cos no girl will be found there.

28. Those girls will never be found cos they have been used for sacrifice, which their gods have granted their prayers about it. Releasing them will put some people into trouble. Therefore they must have killed them to cover up tracks. The military shouldn't waist their time in the forest cos no girl will be found there.

29. Too late, too little too late.

30. After one year? Are you really serious? This is medicine after death, when they were protesting for the return of these innocent kids, where were the armed forces? Drinking burukutu in mami market I guess? U take a child from the parents for over a year, the trauma is unexplainable. They should n must find these girls, our potential mothers in the future, they have the rights to live and be educated.

31. I hope and pray they find them

32. Good for them but I still think "the missing chibok girls" is a scam.

-PHILEO

33. Sorry to say dis: dey must be very stupid in dat case. So dey expect to see the girls there after one year. Mcheeeeeeew! Linda take note!

34. Time for our girls to come back, no breach of contract

35. Hilarious. .....make dem find dem well well....na only dem waka go abi.?

36. We will know if indeed there are any missing girls... Maybe the next story will be that they have been relocated. May God preserve our Military troop, who in the face of all these greed,lies,deceit and corruption have to give their lives. I watch Nigeria. My God will see us through, Amen

37. Wishing them all the luck. I pray their search yields positive results

38. To me, this Chibok girls of a thing is highly politicized. Just watch and see, before hand over date, they will tell you that they finally rescued Chibok girls.

39. I pray GEJ wins this battle.

40. This is d 3rd time am hearin army enter sambisa forest, how many of ds forest dey

41. God be with u.
    I pray the girls are found.

42. I see they have just discovered this infamous sambisa foreston their maps, It must have been invisible for the last 12 months..

43. I'm no security expert or anything but does it make any sense to publicize these missions? shouldn't you tell us what u have done when u do it successfully?

1. Bunch of idiots. I don't believe this news anyways

2. Bros I tire for them o. They have been shouting they will land sambisa forest for well over a week now. Do they expect BH to sit tight and wait for slaughtering? Who is fooling who in this country?

44. After One Year???? Is sambisa forest an estate? This is not supposed to be news, the news should be that the girls have been found period!

45. God strengthen them
    And may this bring the end
    of chibok girls search

46. God strengthen them
    And may this bring the end
    of chibok girls search

47. After 1yr common!! They should search Xwhere

48. I salute the efforts of our military men and women towards eradicating terrorism. But I'm not so impressed with our government concerning this issue. Why did it take them 1yr and 5days before raiding Sambisa? All the air stikes and co are what they ought to have done earlier. I doubt if they can rescue all the girls because I'm sure they are not all in one place right now.

49. After so long I hp they find them..

50. Oweibor Rachael19 April 2015 at 17:34

God should please save dis soldiers o,cus my inlaw is among d armies o!

51. Finally the dreaded sambisa, dnt tink those girls wil still b in sambisa

52. After one year?. NEXT PLEASE

53. nyc...go get our girls. may God be with u guys...amen

54. I pray the girls are found and brought back home

55. Nigerian troops leave this chibok spam u guys re trackn n g2 SA n bring bk our citizens..stop chasing ghosts (chibok gals) no girl is missing.. dumbs

56. Mtchewww...its soo annoying 2my ears! After a WHOLE yr!

57. landed bawo, I thought they started the search a while ago

58. Till i see d gals datz wen I will believe d chinoiserie gals story

59. Go in peace

And bring back our girls

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

60. I wonder how they live and survive in the forest. I wish our soldiers well.

61. Brave. Pray for Gods guidance

62. Lol. After a whole year? Wicked people! After those girls have been raped and beaten continuously.

63. After a whole year?! After those girls have been raped and beaten continuously?!

64. Nigerian army unu good morin o...

65. We hope Buhari z gonna make a change asides this issue

66. Madam Oby should join em too
    Ubanagum

67. WOULD BOKO HARAM WAIT FOR THEIR ADVANCEMENT? THEY SHOULD KNOW THAT THE GIRLS AND THEIR HOST WOULD HAVE MOVED NOW....AKA.....KEEP TRYING

68. Lol shouldn't they have done this a year ago,abeg jus #bringbackourgirls Jona don go

69. Oh! Na now dem get permission?
    Mtcheeeeew.

70. Best of luck.

71. I wish em luck.....hope dey find d gurls soon enuf.

72. To be honest I think that they are not meant to announce their location on TV cuz bokoharam watches the news and he would know they are coming. Just saying

73. Mtchereeeeeewwwww. Rubbish. Cos they were kidnapped this morning. Continue deceiving yourself

74. Na now day just break ooooo. 12 months after kidnap. Dem try

75. Is it nt too early?

76. May God bless and protect them as the #BBOG#

77. May God bless and protect them as the #BBOG#

78. Oh God please guide them and give them victory!

79. One year later... wish them luck. Just hope it's not medicine after death!

80. Please please, less paparazzi and more action

81. Wating they come find Abeg una get job cus no more chibok gals

82. May God help dem nd let dem be found.

83. If this is true then we r in the right direction

84. I wish dem all d best n God safety all 2ru IJN

85. I wish dem all d best n God safety all 2ru IJN

86. nah today ,day just break.SMH

87. Action long overdue.

trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

88. After how long???? Im sure u r kidding.

89. At last... Journey mercies.

90. They should stop all this broadcast, such storming should be secret so that the boko haram will not re-strategise and relocate the girls.

Lin Lin my love!

91. They should stop all this broadcast, such storming should be secret so that the boko haram will not re-strategise and relocate the girls.

Lin Lin my love!

92. nah today ,day just break.SMH

93. Why do this at the dying minute..GEJ tryna stay relevant when he leaves office.

94. TELL US THE NAMES AND SHOW US PICTURES OF THESE GIRLS. Before you people will manufacture 200 girls and claim they were the kind napped ones.
    WE ARE ONE STEP AHEAD OF YOU... well ... I am

95. wow! plssssss bring back our girls

96. Good job Nigerian Troops but I know the girls are not there

97. Good job Nigerian Troops but I know the girls are not there

98. Them do well na now their day just break iranu.

99. Better, God will see them through!!

100. One year later? Is the army kidding me.. As if they are still there.