Rivers State Deputy Governor dumps APC for PDP few days to elections! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 March 2015

Rivers State Deputy Governor dumps APC for PDP few days to elections!

The Deputy Governor of River state, Engr Tele Ikuru this afternoon announced his defection from the APC to the PDP. Below is the full text of Mr Ikuru's Defection Speech.
My dear People of Rivers State, I bring you honest and sincere greetings. Today, I address you out  of the fullness of my heart. Recall that in December 2013, out of extreme loyalty to my Boss and friend, I joined the All Progressives Congress (APC) along with other then disillusioned Rivers People. Ever since, as the true nature and motives of APC are unveiled, I have continued to twist and turn in extreme mental and emotional agony. The more I struggle to belong, the more the Rivers man in me rejects the APC.
After carefully studying, interacting and analysing the leadership of the party, I have come to the sad conclusion that the APC is a party of rebels, insurgents and anarchists, clothed in robes of pretence and deceit. APC is a party founded on deception and it thrives on unholy propaganda and falsehood.
I therefore, on behalf of my teaming supporters, and my humble self-denounce the APC and we all jointly and severally resign our membership of the APC. My dear people of Rivers State, we of this generation will not in good conscience expect forgiveness and compassion from our forebears, posterity, and the spirit of our unborn generations if it is recorded in the annals of history that after 48 Years of Rivers people supporting leaders from all other parts of this country with our votes and resources, we were the same that witch hunted and hounded down the very first ever President from this region, granted us by providence. I wash my hands off this treachery.

In the light of the above, I wish to urge all My Supporters, the Good People of Rivers State to join hands with other well-meaning Nigerians to massively vote for President GOODLUCK EBELE JONATHAN (GCFR) and the Transformation Agenda that has brought so much relief and succour to the greatest number of Nigerians. I also urge all Rivers People to vote for Chief Barr Nyesom Wike (CON), who has shown by his antecedents, track records and boundless capabilities that he will deliver good governance to the People of Rivers State.
Thank You and God Bless You All Abundantly.
Engr Tele Ikuru

161 comments:

1. How can yu leave the winning party? No brain... Lindaobserve

1. Don't u have other things to do? always the first to comment! Go read your books or look for a decent job! being on LIB 24/7 no be job!!!!

2. It's like u are Drunk, APC are losers
      Jona all the way..
      GEJ,

2. Here we go...

3. Lol good for him, it was expected after Amaechi choose not to give him the APC ticket.
    Politics is all about interest,we wish him what he wishes himself.

1. Dear Bonario, I couldn't help but reply. You mustn't always feel like you know when you don't. The Bible even classifies person in your category as fools. I'm no politician but i'm Rivers. Your comment is a Joke. Tele NEVER had such ambition. And it's no surprise he decamped caused his in-law is Uche Secondus. So it's expected of him so to speak. If you haven't got right info, you must not comment here. Thank you

4. Nawaooo

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

5. This is coming too late because he is a boy to the PDP deputy national chairman. Nice one for him.

6. This comment has been removed by the author.

7. it changes noting APC all the way

8. After how many years?who is foolimg who? oshisco!!!

9. Very good of u man,PDP all the way

10. come aunty linda take time oo day post my comment abi fi.D.FI DN BRIBE U

11. Good Good Good!!! GEJ All The Way!!!

12. Mr. Ikuru has always been with PDP he a man without a mind off his own, simply doing the offing of his god father uche secondus, he move brings nothing to PDP.

13. Confused people....

14. APC is a party of rebels, insurgents and anarchists, clothed in robes of pretence and deceit. APC is a party founded on deception and it thrives on unholy propaganda and falsehood... I dey laugh

15. APC is a party of rebels, insurgents and anarchists, clothed in robes of pretence and deceit. APC is a party founded on deception and it thrives on unholy propaganda and falsehood... I dey laugh

16. APC is a party of rebels, insurgents and anarchists, clothed in robes of pretence and deceit. APC is a party founded on deception and it thrives on unholy propaganda and falsehood... I dey laugh

17. Politicians!

Well, he reserves every right to join the PDP.

Propaganda won't win this election for the APC!

SaiJonathan#

18. Oh so da gist is actually true ehn? Confirmento

19. aha.,
    trouble 4 Rivers APC
    APC Governor and PDP Deputy Governor
    Naija politics = None like it...

20. PDP.... POWER TO THE PEOPLE.... good to see someone who was blinded by APCriminals false promises, realizing the truth... GEJtill2019

21. Miss Port Harcourt22 March 2015 at 22:03

This man is a Traitor! Yes, that's who he is. Nevertheless, APC Rivers Chapter will overcome this. Someday the Prodigal son will return to its root. Arrant Rubbish!!! #SaiBuhari. #SaiDakukuAdolPeterside. #APC....Change!

1. Guess u didn't notice. The prodigal son already returned to his roots.

22. Why did it take you so long to realize?? Bec you ve collected your benefits you can now defect...go in peace hapi to miss you!!!

23. See his ugly face... It was orchestrated by GEJ and co all along. Whether you like it or not by this time next week GMB will be announced the new president by God's grace. Go hug transformer

24. Hmmmmmm!!! dee

25. Well said, God will open all the lost sheep's eyes... Welcome back home to peace n love, PDP... Linda see me

26. Oh my God this cal for celebration we the pdp member greatfull accept you back to our party;GEJ till 2019.

27. People wey dey do am for he village never leave am. It wen every corner of d country shouting change.and thousands of PDP moving to APC everyday dat is wen he no dat is going to losing party. Nonsense talk. we for ever stand for change

28. APC ntorr!
    Amaechi ntorr!!
    Buhari ntorr!!!

29. APC is a party of rebels, insurgents and anarchists, clothed in robes of pretence and deceit. APC is a party founded on deception and it thrives on unholy propaganda and falsehood... I dey laugh

30. APC is a party of rebels, insurgents and anarchists, clothed in robes of pretence and deceit. APC is a party founded on deception and it thrives on unholy propaganda and falsehood... I dey laugh

31. Nawa for all of una! I like pdp so much bt dis una atitude of leaving party and saying rubbish about it is nt gud atall! Lolo1

32. Wonders shall never end!!! There is trouble in the land....Pimpim

33. Funny....what will Nigerian leaders not do for power n position.

34. Politics sweet she..... Just wondering how much he was paid to do this.. Expect more of this in the coming days,,. God save Nigeria and Nigerians, Amen.

GEJ till 2019; shine ur eyes

35. Smart move...

36. Lolzzz, finally the tides are turning........ Let's watch dis scene play out.. Where are the APC supporters at?? Lolz

37. Beta man... U hv knwn d truth, $ d truth has set u free. God bless U sir.

38. Rubbish, why did you wait until 6 days to election? It shows how unstable you are and cannot be trusted. A real man takes a stand and remains with it not minding the consequences . I voted Jonathan 2011 and i will vote General Buhari 2015.

39. Wise man. If you can't beat them pls join them. PGEJ 2015 till 2019.

40. The power of money ? E fit defect to sdp or ACD
    All i no is sai buhari .change

41. D-PinPonter Says: All the deflecting saga from one party to the other, tells you that the politicians are not guided by party idealogy, but by opportunities that awaits them in the new found clicks. The deputy governor is not an honorable man, but an opportunist; just like the thearter art entertainers who pest around Jonathan looking for contracts and financial aid.

42. Deputy Gov? Never heard of him!...next news pls

43. You go fear fear. That's amazing welcome back. We welcome you with open arms, no shakes.

44. I pray and hope rivers people will remember what a PDP government "Odili" was like, how kidnapping and rubbery was the order of the day. Where the only work done collapsed "Aba road fly over". Anyone who knows what Rivers State was like 8 years back and compare it to now in every aspect from education to unemployment to health I doubt would support Wike for governor

1. If you are not a fool u will know that Amaechi was a PDP governor until 2 yrs ago so most of his achievements in d first tenure and d better half of his second were as a pdp governor.

45. Ooooh boi........ nau person wey wear shoe kw where e dey pain am #teamgudlucktill2019

46. A word is enough for the wise n to him that has ear let him hear!!!

47. Shior and so what minus 1 out of 150m nigerian.

48. This is jst the beginning. Hehehehe APC don fall gutter match am match am match am! GEJ all d way!!!!

49. This is jst the beginning. Hehehehe APC don fall gutter match am match am match am! GEJ all d way!!!!

50. A big disaster for APC in Rivers and Nigeria in general. GEJ till 2019!

51. A big disaster for APC in Rivers and Nigeria in general. GEJ till 2019!

52. Never knew he existed before. Part of the people Thunder will fire. That is d work OF PDP $$$$$$$$$$..Confused nd derailed leader

53. Never knew he existed before. Part of the people Thunder will fire. That is d work OF PDP $$$$$$$$$$..Confused nd derailed leader

54. Never knew he existed before. Part of the people Thunder will fire. That is d work OF PDP $$$$$$$$$$..Confused nd derailed leader

55. Poltical decisions on high rage cause that's their fate in the game. Wish him well cause he knows what's best for himself.

56. Well said man GEJ all d way,luv my presido!

57. Correct guy. You are indeed wise.

58. Awwww!!! Odikwa egwu ooo .

59. VERULE Says-gud to kn.

60. VERULE Says-gud to kn.

61. Dakuku is finished. Amaechi I ope u will now knw how it feels to stab someone on the back.

62. Correct guy, APC shame!!!

63. Cut the crap dude....since 2013 na now ur eye open...abi u don foresee strategic winning/rigging of pdp and u decide to shoot belle where sure....ode oshi

64. PDP watch out dis could b a set up by d APC

65. Correct guy. You are indeed wise.

66. UNHAPPY NIGERIAN.22 March 2015 at 22:39

APC PATK OF LIES ARE BEGINNING TO FALL APART THIS IS KUST THE BEGINNING
    THANK GOD HE SAW THR LIGHT IN TIME TO SAVE HIS SOUL.

67. He is a bloody coward. Why didnt he dump his post as a deputy ggov all these while? Foolish idiot. Politicians are all d same in Nigeria. Tufiakwaaaa

1. Well I guess ameachi is also a bloody coward for not dumping he's post as a governor as well? And he is also a foolish idiot too? And politicians are all d same in Nigeria ?

68. Sharp man,LMAO! APC never start....Hehehehe

69. If you like decamp to NDDC party, JONA will not win.

70. Still based on stupid, unfounded reason- our region, first south/South leader, not what he has done for the region.

Shame on you, may posterity judge you.

1. What has the north done for the region all these years they have bin in power? I bet you can't answer that.

2. U are the most disaterious creature i have ever seen in my life fool

71. Aww! Good things happening already.

72. Amaechi will be the next to defect because that man called Amaechi has mental problem. From the way he talks and acts shows he has psychological problem and needs urgent rehabilitation. More problems to APC, wicked and evil party.

73. Tank God u realise dat,wlcm back lost son

74. APC is a party for evil and blood suckers.

75. RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC

76. #gbam!!! Way forward!!! Right track

77. ".....APC is a party of rebels, insurgents and anarchists, clothed in robes of pretence and deceit. APC is a party founded on deception and it thrives on unholy propaganda and falsehood."

Tele has said it all! What more can I say?!!!

78. RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC RIP APC

79. Sentiments,is all I see here

80. And he just realised that APC is based on deceit and bla bla bla. Well, welcome back.

81. Opkorioooooo! Wonders shall never end! Choi! This guy don finish Amechi and APC. Hmmnnn. I'm sure amechi must have told him all apc secretes

82. Good step my deputy governor. You are a peaceful and responsible man. That rebel part does not fit you. APC is meant for criminals and blood suckers.

83. The power of money. God help Nigeria.

84. All Aggrieved People's Party. A party of evil men and women.

85. APC is a gay party!!! Full of homosexuals, and Buhari wants to approve same sex marriage.

86. How I wish the eyes of Nigerians will be opened to see that APC is a satanic cult that wants to hijack power through lies and propaganda!!!

87. How I wish the eyes of Nigerians will be opened to see that APC is a satanic cult that wants to hijack power through lies and propaganda!!!

88. Hahahahaha...Wise Man!

89. *CLAPPING* GEJ till 2019

90. U LOOK LIKE A STUPID MAN ALREADY

91. et tu Brutus? Sorry, Ikuru? Well, after all is said and done, it's Sai Buhari!!

92. #smh - He is free to leave but the sad thing is he doesn't need to insult.

#smh - If we didn’t have weapons to fight BH, what if Cameroun or Chad of Benin had invaded us?

#smh - Jonathan isn’t clueless, he made all the militants richer and positioned them to attack when he loses but the Nigerian Army and Navy, will not tolerate any of such under a capable leader; the only reason why BH flourished under his tenure is because he let them.

93. Election should come and gooo

94. What a traitor! Anyway there's right to political party,na his cup of tea sha,msheew!

95. Ghen ghen, the drum beats are increasing in tempo

96. I so much look that statement the river man in you continue to reject APC..you are truely the son of the soul..

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

97. I really ptiy Nigeria,probably he has been denied an access to something, after a year plus u are just realising alll those xteristics.PDP &APC are decietful.Nigerians think its only the same people decieving us with diff membership cards.#Betrayaloshi

98. APC! How market today?

99. If the letter is from the man,i think there is a foul play somewhere.With what ve read from the content the man is given the statement out of ransom.Something somewhere is unfolding,let keep the finger crossed the truth will come out very soon.

100. lol, we're getting there!!!!

101. U are welcome, but not that u are not to tell Nigerians whom to vote for, eye don open it is very clear that you have been giving part of this billions flying around the country for the past few month now, hmmm Bross naa ur pocket u they fight for oooo, but pls allow Nigerians to fight for there future, are u telling me you are crossing because of God? No, but u re crossing because of money and the new apointment, our eyes is no more close, we know whom we want, God punish anyone who wanna spoil this country

102. Wow, that's News! APC and insurgency!! Hmmmmm that's deep!

103. Wow, that's News! APC and insurgency!! Hmmmmm that's deep!

104. Even though I'm not too partisan, I know a slimming bastard when I see one. How many days to d general election and u infiltrate d team. If u are going to be part of a system, u must stand up to be counted - Adams Oshiomole. I dislike people who do not have strength of character. People who have no mode of tunning nor code of living. Ikuru, I'll remember ur name. If u swore allegiance to d devil, u must remain his incarnate. I have no sympathy for ur kind, duplicity and betrayal are d worst crimes.

105. Hehe! Odikwa. Serious matter. APC. Is goin down d drain. Prophecy of TB Joshua is comin to fruition.

106. This man has been settled.

107. .I can imagine what has been through following cattle rearers about. Kudos

108. I refuse to comment. but then. i changed my mind. this same man will cry and regret next weekend for this BIG mistake

109. so long ! Enjoy, why cant people just defect with no name-calling

110. I'm so touched by dis.....God bless u, A Nothernern will never suppose an opposition ,

111. We said. No further comment. Just a word is enough for d wise. On note I rest my pen ✒️

112. GEJ has won like yesterday. Touching! Your a real man without jealousy

113. Nobody likes a traitor...apart from PDP of course, congrats!

114. Linda this your title be like say you use am stone APC. What's with the 'Dumps', I thought the word is defect??? Linda take note!

115. he has collected his own share of the dollars, Deiris Godoooo

116. Engr. Tele Ikuru, May God bless you for taking this decision. May He also bless Rivers State and Nigeria and deliver us from the hands of APC.

117. Peterside will win the governorship election. He made a wise decision.

118. it is a welcome development

119. The same God that open the eyes of Engr. Tele Ikuru will open others people's eyes within the next 48 hours. We know that better is the end of a matter than the beginning & at the end, it shall speak. Our support is for the Nation, not for person or party.

120. Any coincidence that his reason(s) for leaving are straight out of Femi Fani Kayode's book of propaganda?
    Had he denounced and resigned his membership of the APC without approving of and endorsing Wike in same breath this would've made some marginal sense.
    All of a sudden Wike has "...track records and boundless capabilities that he will deliver good governance to the People of Rivers State.??
    Tele Ikuru just admitted to the world that his years in and around power accomplished nothing. That all along he has been a mole bidding his time, an unprincipled politician who will switch sides so long as it serves him and him alone.

121. Look what I found http://www.konga.com/fashion-week?k_id=Jasmine

70% discount on all fashion items!!!

122. Progress, PDP all the way. GEJ we want you there.

123. Look what I found
    http://www.konga.com/fashion-week?k_id=Jasmine
    70% off, crazy discount on all fashion items!!!

124. GEJ remain our predooooooo,it is written

125. Judas Iscariot