Temidayo Joseph, 16, died in his bedroom just hours after collecting his GCSE results. The talented footballer was found slumped in a seated position on the floor by his mum Kate with his school tie around his neck.
An inquest heard in the days leading up to his death the “lively and popular” youngster had spoken with a cousin and questioned why the famous actor would have wanted to end his life.
Essex Coroner Eleanor McGann said: “There was a conversation which took place about big news in the media about the death of Robin Williams.
“Temi had said ‘I don’t understand why somebody would do this to themself’.
“I do wonder if this bright, little boy... perhaps he was just experimenting to see how Robin Williams killed himself, but with no intention of doing it himself.
“We know it’s incredibly easy to hang yourself from a sitting position. “It’s perfectly possible that he did not have any idea how easy it is to hang yourself by mistake.
“That would seem to fit with this happy little boy with an enquiring mind who has made a horrible mistake.”
Detective Sergeant Tara Barnes told the inquest she had concluded her report into the death by saying: “I had no information that his intention was to kill himself.”
The inquest at Essex Coroner’s Court heard no suicide note was found and Temi’s family said he had been looking forward to enrolling at college.
Source: UK Mirror
Eze goes to sch
ReplyDeleteChai...is dere really a limit to wat shld be learnt and experimented?
DeleteParents always pay attention to ur kids on what they watch
DeleteReally pathetic. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com
DeleteWow! He gave himsef short cut to his untimely death. RIP.
DeleteOh God. This is so sad. RIP
DeleteLindahrisfashion.blogspot.com
Na wa!
DeleteDis r d kind of kids dat never learn!
Chai! ...and curiousity killed d cat. May he rest in peace.
DeleteHmmmn
DeleteHmmmn
DeleteSee where is mum experiment has taken him to
DeleteSee where is mumu experiment has taken him to
DeleteSad
ReplyDeletehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Deleteyou have spoken the mind of the gods. weldone
Really sad
DeleteVery sad.. See his cute small smile. He bears a resemblance to a friend of mine. :( ----C21
DeleteAnother suicide..what the heck
ReplyDeleteDis one no bi murder o but it doenst make it less tragic!
DeleteShould be included in 1000 ways to die
Sad face
DeleteHmmm, wat can I say?
ReplyDeleteAh! Kilode ni...speechless
DeleteU see that's y role models ar suppose to set good examples,smh hope d so called local $ international celeb wil learn from this story?
ReplyDeleteI think I should reply here. I must commend this comment of yours sir! It's unlike your others. We try to let celebrities know that so many people are looking up to them in different areas of their lives and that is why you all have to represent well! You should be a testimony to the young ones not negative representation and nudity. It is well. Matt 7:16. 1thes 5:17. @Bishop_Dammy
DeleteThink I should reply on this one. I really have to commend this comment of yours sir! It's so different compared to others. I keep on saying it here and I want our celebrities to take note! You are there and other people are looking towards you especially the young ones, , you really have to represent well in all and stop coming out nude for example so the growing ones can learn positive from you. It's well. Col 3:14. Gal 6:10. @Bishop_Dammy
DeleteMay his soul RIP
ReplyDeleteterrible!!
ReplyDelete#GodblessNigeria
What a waste. RIP. There are million ways to get out of sh*t. Suicide is not one of them, pls.
ReplyDeleteDid u read the story? Illiterate. Till 2019 in Kirikiri
Deletehaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Deleteyou have spoken the mind of the gods. weldone
He didn't plan to commit suicide, he was experimenting... RIP
DeleteSad. RIP
ReplyDeleteChaiii....very terrible..
ReplyDeleteWHAT WE BE WRONG WITH HIM OH GOD ANOTHER SOUL IS GONE TO HELL*CRIES*
ReplyDeleteFool
DeleteWHAT WE BE WRONG WITH HIM OH GOD ANOTHER SOUL IS GONE TO HELL*CRIES*
ReplyDeleteYou wish
ReplyDeleteOmg who posted this...linda did his mum pay u.. His dad lives right above my mum.. Hope the mum is not posting this for publicity smh
ReplyDeletePls wats the true story
DeleteCan't you see it was culled from the UK MIrror?
DeleteGive us the full gist abeg if you truly know them cos what you just posted is incomplete
DeleteOmg
ReplyDeleteOmg who posted this...linda did his mum pay u.. His dad lives right above my mum.. Hope the mum is not posting this for publicity smh
ReplyDeleteAre u well at all?
DeleteRead well before commenting rubbish. The news is all over UK newspapers.
DeleteSo pple still dey hang themslvs ??? Haaaa
ReplyDeleteNa experiment no b say hin mean 2 kill hin sef..aha
DeleteChai! So sad! Wasted!!!
ReplyDeleteLearning from crazy stupid 'superstars' _the manifestations
ReplyDeleteMay God forgive him.
ReplyDeleteA case of when u play with fire,fire go burn u O
ReplyDeleteOh...but why would he want to experiment with such? Ahh! The devil is indeed a liar!
ReplyDeleteRIP Temidayo
ReplyDeleteCuriosity kills the cat
ReplyDelete.....smh
Sad tale. RIP young lad
ReplyDeleteThis gay glowrite guy is Denola Adepetun, aka Denola Grey. Has a fashion blog as well as this gay blog
ReplyDeleteGod bless his beautiful mind!
ReplyDeleteLinda learn to distinguish between nationality and ethnicity. My friend called me to read this article. Temidayo is not Nigerian. He holds no Nigerian identity. His ethnicity is black African Nigerian. His nationality is British. Get that correct please. We are British people although of the same descent with you we are not Nigerian. We grow up in a different culture and we speak differently. We do not look down on our ancestry land but the fact is we are not Nigerian. I hope you post this for your libers to learn what nationality is. In university I meet Nigerians who when they hear my name shout 'you are Nigerian' No I am not. I first came to Nigeria when I was 18 for a funeral. I am British. Some write about Nigerians being in British Athletics team. They are not Nigerians they are British of Nigerian descent. Funny that no one says the whites in SADC region are British. They are known as Zimbabweans, South Africans or Zambians. The same goes for us. I bet you most people will read and not understand clearly what I am saying and start to rant and curse a trait in Nigerians that British born people like us don't have.
ReplyDeleteI tot as much cos a Nigerian will never be that inquisitive Omo ale Ja ti ja ti.
DeleteBehave not be
DeleteIs that really the issue here???
Deleteu were born and raised to be British, pls who cares?
change ur name and try even changing your colour.
since u hate so much to b called a Nigerian, y are u even here on a Nigerian blog?
ur post is so Nigerian, it stinks
So how will the distinction between nationality and ethnicity bring Temidayo back to life or console his family?
DeleteOkay! The headline should have read " A Nigerian by descent school boy . . . ." Linda take note & observe!
DeleteWhether by descent or nationality "Nigeria" dey inside. QED
DeleteCan't you see that your mentality is colonized? Just becos u were born there makes u ashamed of your origin? Ever wondered why the African Americans took pains to trace their origins back to Africa?
DeleteSorry Linda please don't post my last comment where I mentioned Denola's name. It was wrong of me to do so. Please don't post this comment too. God bless you. Keep being successfull.
ReplyDeleteMISTAKENLY hang your self? fuck boy
ReplyDeleteUnbelievable. RIP to the dead.
ReplyDeleteSo hurrible to hear! May his soul RIP.
ReplyDeleteSo sad, may his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteMistake ko! Mistake Ni! This is a stoopid story. The parents came up with this lame explanation to remove the stigma of suicide.
ReplyDeleteNonsense! So he collected his results and had nothing else to do in this life but test how Robin Williams died? Smh!
May his soul RIP
You think police don't investigate? They investigated and came to conclusion about how he died not the parents
DeleteSo unfortunate.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
"Our educational system does not allow the average Nigerian student to be a critical thinker and to be a decision maker. We are taught to read books and pass exams. We are not taught to be inventors. We are not taught to be solutions."-Stella Damasus
ReplyDeleteEya so sad, experimenting with suicide, what d heck, RIP.
ReplyDeleteWow, sad sad. Y?
ReplyDeleteHmmm, 007 gone rong..
ReplyDeleteEyaaah
ReplyDeleteEyaah
ReplyDeleteWhat a great lost. That would have been a great future scientist
ReplyDeleteEedi idile.....aka....remote control!
ReplyDeleteSee what experimenting has done to him. Some things are better left unknown. RIP bro
ReplyDeleteWasted
ReplyDelete#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE
Dayo wasnt experimenting.. only we, the family, know what really happened.. and dis happend way back in December.. get ur facts right madam
ReplyDeleteGo and tell the UK magazine to get their story right since Linda got it from them
DeleteCuriosity they say kills the cat.. Sad one I pray his soul RIP
ReplyDeleteHe was experimenting???? I'm sorry but he's a stupid child! May his soul rip.
ReplyDeleteChoi..very sad
ReplyDeleteAwwww... dats bad,wasted himslf by mistake
ReplyDeleteThis is really sad, what a costly mistake. RIP.
ReplyDeleteWAT KNDA EXPERIEMENT WAS DAT??CHILDREN OF NOWADAYS...TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteThis is really sad, what a costly mistake. RIP.
ReplyDeleteKids constantly need to be reminded that they should not try everything they see on tv at home. Celebrities, I hope u can see how u count?
ReplyDeleteIt's quite a tragedy
ReplyDeleteHmm
ReplyDeletedatz an expensive experiment. why not use a doll or something.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
So, curiousity has killed his cat! RIP 2him.
ReplyDeleteGood comment from aboki..... If u comment like dis, I will b ur biggest fan
ReplyDeleteLinda! What can of a journalist are you? This was not what happened. Please investigate and do your research and enquiries before writing rubbish.
ReplyDeleteAre you stupid? Can't you see she got it from a UK newspaper? Linda didn't write it
DeleteThis is very sad,must u try everytin u see
ReplyDeleteIts a pity.
ReplyDeleteCuriosity kills the cat, this one isnt cat anymore this one is curiosity kills the boy. how sad
ReplyDeleteSign of the end
ReplyDeleteThis is a clear case of a young kid trying out the autoerotic asphyxiation (g00gle it), which allows you to have more intense and longer orgasms by cutting off oxygen supply. Many people try it, others fail and end up dead.
ReplyDeletesee one kerosin attendant talking. Nigerian by ethnicity or nationality, that one is your business. we know you do odd jobs there cos your ancestors where sold to work in the fields during slave trade era. come home and get yourself some descent job.
ReplyDeletebefore depression finish una