Eh, wait, Sugar is Sugar free? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 March 2015

Eh, wait, Sugar is Sugar free?

Biko, how is Sugar - sugar free?

165 comments:

1. Hhahahhahahahhahhaha, no be small thing.... Na 4 only Aba true true....LWKMD

2. Linda!!!!! They mean zero calories. Carbohydrates is referred to as sugar. So sugar with zero carbs is sugar free.

3. It is sugar free like sugar free gum. Contains xylitol or sorbitol which are sugars that are slowly digested by acid producing bacilli that cause caries.

4. I agree with 0 cals but not 0 carbs. Unless it's aspartame.

5. I agree with 0 cals but not 0 carbs. Unless it's aspartame.

6. Lol@Made in aba

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

7. Linda wat it means is dat d sugar is free of diabities or it is a free sugar so u can get 1 for free

8. Lol, can't help laughing, pure granulated sugar, can not be sugar or glucose free. If it's sweetners, I would agree it's glucose free.

2. lolzzz.....sugar free

3. AbokiDaWarriBoy2 March 2015 at 20:40

Lmfaoooo WhoWeGoAsk???? Dangote biko u are needed her o since u have d factory

1. It could be an artificial sweetener like aspartame made from aspartic acid and not carbohydrate
      Aunty Lin , I suggest u read this at ur leisure, if u have

www.meldeezyne.com/all-carbohydrates-are-made-from-sugars-pt-2/

4. Yes linda it can be sugar free if its made wit sweetner.....hello???????

1. Then, it won't be called sugar, but sweetener.

2. Then it shouldn't be called sugar

3. Labelling and packaging gone wrong

5. Lol. Me no understand too oooo

6. AbokiDaWarriBoy2 March 2015 at 20:41

Lmfaoo WhoWeGoAsk??? Dangote biko u are needed here o since u have d factory

7. It's sugar for diabetic patients lolz

8. Hahahahaha them don carry come again.

9. Hahahahaha them don carry come again.

10. Na ur igbo brodas Na! Abeg help me ask them ni. ...

11. AbokiDaWarriBoy2 March 2015 at 20:44

please am the real AbokiDaWarriBoy and my email address is thatfocusedguy@gmail.com please someone is impersonating me. Linda please do something.

12. AbokiDaWarriBoy2 March 2015 at 20:45

please am the real AbokiDaWarriBoy and my email address is thatfocusedguy@gmail.com please someone is impersonating me. Linda please do something.

13. Just like a bathing bar being soap free!

1. Yes there are. Facial and body wash (soap free)

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaooo..... Na naija do this thing bdat....

15. Wash.... Sugar free ko, they for put salt

16. Lol na naija dey produce this type

17. Sweet chemicals

18. Na sugar free sugar ni? So wetin be d condiments?

19. Ehehen
    ... Sugar Is free when sugar is blanch.

20. Ehehen
    ... Sugar Is free when sugar is blanch.

21. this is the best joke of the day, am laughing real had, love this joro, honey will soon be honey free tooo....... lol

22. If elections can always be free and fair even dou we knw its not....sugar can be sugar free in Nigeria also,,,.....lol

23. Funny......maybe the new sugar is sugar free......lol

::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

24. I have an opinion sha bu wait for health experts, they'll explain better. -----C21

25. Hehehehehhehh
    Naija no go kill me o

26. Anything is possible in Nigeria

27. Maybe its natural sugar from Honey or sugar cane **Rotfl**

28. That can only happen I naija where a Bola Tinubu is sponsoring a MR Intergrity/Blameless for Nigerians2 chose as our change,.Can a leopard change its spots?

29. Linda if u ask me na who I go ask? *in omawunmi's voice*. Biko evrybody gats sell market. Maybe na honey nai dey d sugar

30. Lols....jedijedi free instead

31. dominus vo biscum(Mr Dee)2 March 2015 at 20:59

Lol am just hearing dis 4 d first time. Well I will luv to be enlightened if it possible.

32. I wonder o . . . Was that made in Nigeria??? One gotta b careful of wat one eat o

33. its means d sugar is sugarless nah

34. Confusion ga dimakwa!!!

35. maybe it was extracted from bitter leave sterm. lol

36. Lmao busted now cos sugar itself can't be sugar free :)

37. Linda, are you dumb?? Even some headlines of yours scream dumb!! So you don't know the meaning of sugar free??

38. i wonder

39. And here is a fat free sugar label.
    http://www.dietdoctor.com/naturally-fat-free-sugar

40. Or sweetener free hehehehe

41. How can sugar be sugar free? Irony

42. How can sugar be sugar free? Irony

43. linde pls dnt mind those people it is grammatical error

44. Oyinbo people with their "the more you look, the less you see". I beg to differ on this issue. Linda take note!

45. Oyinbo people with their "the more you look, the less you see". I beg to differ on this issue. Linda take note!

46. Oyinbo people with their "the more you look, the less you see". I beg to differ on this issue. Linda take note!

47. Pls help me ask d producers ohh...

48. Ha ha ha, I don't no o. Linda Wen u find out let me no.

49. Hian! Ds pipo r high. Lolz!

50. They don't mean sugar suagr.lindaobserve

51. Lol!! People will say anything to sell their products.

52. They should explain this or.

53. Maybe dey mean sugar cane free

54. Lwkmd wetin man no go c for dz our Naija? M alwaz proud of dz country cos we no dey lack comedy news at all, sumthn must alwaz apen to crack ppl up, sugar- is nw sugar free indeed

55. Lol.. i don't even have a punchline for this one..

56. Hahahaha...Linda where did u see this type of sugar free sugar?Lol...

57. Na salt sugar ni....lol

58. Interesting...my igbo brothers don show dia talent

59. It's a sweetener..thats how it's written on most of their sachets

60. Hehehe everything is sugar free now

61. That in a nutshell is false advertising.
    How can sugar be 'sugar free'?
    Which agency should curb this anomaly?

62. What won't we see? There might be an explanation.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

63. Ndi osocha egbu abiala ozo! I still wonder how sugar can be sugar free. Granulated for that matter. Na so dem go deceive pple wey no suppose take sugar to ignorantly take it and die an early death.

64. Linda u never see anytin #run away#

65. Probably it is a sweetner and not sugar.

66. Yes its possible.. Specialy meant 4 diabetic patients.
    Samoyooyo

67. lol.....oga ju

68. lol.....oga ju

69. Ahhh! Na wa ooo!!! Hows that possible??? I do not understand this life again ooo....

70. Hahahahahahahahaha, d irony!

71. Wonders shall never end. Who are the deceiving, with such gibberish advert.

72. Hahahhaah..imposicant..they want folks like me who runs away from sugar and sugary stuffs to patronise em..

73. Only in Nigeria
    onyx is gay
    bonario is a house boy
    juliet is a mental health patient

74. They forgot to add "extra 4kg" free

75. Its Sucralose C12 H19 Cl3 O8 , a chemically modified sucrose C12 H22 O11 (sugar) molecule. By sugar free i guess they mean it has zero calories. In producing sucralose the digestible part of sugar is cleaved off chemically leaving molecules of sucralose that tastes sweet but is not digested by the body. Sucralose is 320 times sweetwer than sugar (sucrose) and is twice as sweet as saccharine.

76. lolz.its impossible. sugar is sugar.dis is jst market strategy coz nigerians buys anytn

77. If u ask us, na who we go ask o?oh ok, mayb we shd ask Google so sure dat it wl v an answer 2 d question

78. If u ask us, na who we go ask o?oh ok, mayb we shd ask Google so sure dat it wl v an answer 2 d question

79. If u ask us, na who we go ask o?oh ok, mayb we shd ask Google so sure dat it wl v an answer 2 d question

80. If u ask us, na who we go ask o?oh ok, mayb we shd ask Google so sure dat it wl v an answer 2 d question

81. Lol mistake from their part

82. Stupid labelling, but it could be a simpler sugar like fructose which are easily broken down in the human system compared to the conventional sugar you and I take. That's what sweetners are also made of (fructose)

#aHausaChickinToronto

83. Impossible.
    Isit sweetener or sakarin?

84. Linda na wa for u o! Lolll

85. maybe na glucose abi wetin u won make i talk

86. Yes now. Dir is sugar free sugar. I guess it will b as expensive as life in Nigeria.

87. Yes nw! Dir ia sugar free sugar. Meant for diabetic patients. I guess it will b as expensive as life here in Nigeria.

88. They are confused fellow with a confused product..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

89. Where dis 1 happen??????

90. Sugar is sugar free only in Nigeria

91. Hahahaha sugar na salt-free

92. I always had a feeling u were a blond African, and u just proved it with ur post!

93. OMG.....Typographical error?
    pls ppl, stay away from this sugar

94. Lolzzz... Abeg try ask google

95. Ijiom. Ijiom mu njuo onye

96. Hahahahahahaha!!! Linda u won't kill us o!!! Sugar is sugar free wen u don't see the sugar in the sugar!!! Lwkmd oooo

97. linda if u asked me na who i go ask?

98. lmao!!!!!!!!!!! please dont say this is Ibadan

99. if only u guys are biochemist u won't act lame. they might be referring to oligosaccharides and some sweetness which dose not increases ur glycemic index. dats all u pple should try and read more before u conclude. just sayin ooo

100. if only u guys are biochemist u won't act lame. they might be referring to oligosaccharides and some sweetness which dose not increases ur glycemic index. dats all u pple should try and read more before u conclude. just sayin ooo

101. No be only sugar sugar free, na sugarcane sugar free

102. Made in heaven.. Maybe its the sugar love ..

103. Ehen, it contains on sugar yet its sugar. Lol

104. Nowhere else in the world do they call 'sweetener' as sugar.
    If its not sugar, then its saccharine or any other brand of sweetener.
    If a diabetic pours this 'sugar free' sugar in his/her pap, it could be a one-chance bus for heaven...or hell.

105. Nothing we will won't see in Naija

106. Shakarine ke? Na wa o! I thought it was saccharine.

107. Hahahahahaaaaaaaa,Linda abeg no let my belle burst

108. Seriously, what is this? Hope this isn't genetically modified junk being dumped on the Nigerian market because regulations are lax.

109. They meant some other sweetner other than sugar....n no calories CHO

110. That's lie fails for you.

111. na APC get d sugar factory oya over to pdp

112. lwkmd, Linda na for wer u find dis one again

113. When a product is said to be sugar free, it means it does not contain your normal refined table sugar, but rather it contains artificial sweeteners such as aspartame, sorbitol etc or it contains natural sweetners such as stevia, honey, maple syrup, xylintol etc. The natural sweeteners are zero calories and healthier than your refined table sugar and the artificial sweeteners.