Brownstone singer died in freak accident at home, killed by a wine glass | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 March 2015

Brownstone singer died in freak accident at home, killed by a wine glass

Charmayne 'Maxee' Maxwell of popular 90s girl group, Brownstone, died on Feb. 27th at her home and circumstances surrounding her death was initially unknown. But now TMZ is reporting that the 46 year old singer fell and cut herself on a wine glass. Report below...
 R&B singer Charmayne Maxwell's death in her home appears to be an almost one in a million accident, and nothing sinister ... TMZ has learned.
Law enforcement sources tell us detectives combed the scene where the ex-Brownstone singer fell on Friday evening -- and say all evidence points to her falling backward at the doorway between the house and the back patio ... while holding a wine glass.
We're told during the fall ... the wine glass shattered on the ground behind Maxwell's head, and when she landed shards of glass punctured the back of her neck in two places. We're told there was an injury to the back of her head, and it's possible she was knocked unconscious. 
TMZ broke the story ... Charmayne's husband Carsten Soulshock came home and found her bleeding around 9 PM Friday. We're told cops interviewed him and several other family members ... and say there's no history of domestic violence. They do not suspect foul play.
The one remaining mystery is what caused the fall -- and we're told one theory is she was intoxicated. The coroner now has her body, and will conduct an autopsy and toxicology test which could answer that question. 

84 comments:

1. God have mercy. Rip to the dead.

1. Exactly like d program I used to watch..."1000 ways to die". Very sad but this has shown us death is inevitable. Rip Maxie

2. @Nnenne George, u took those words rite out of my mouth. Definitely u r rite death is indeed inevitable.

3. Just like that?? God have mercy...RIP to her

4. Very very strange way of dieing. Maybe it was just her time to die and can't escape it. RIP

5. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

6. I tell u this post reminds me of dat programme

2. RIP
    Onyx is gay
    bonario is a house boy
    Juliet is a mental health patient

1. Who's this pig??? Abeg crawl back into d swamp u came out from...anonytramp!

2. Wilhemina is a black witch.....Oloshi

3. OMG first time i hear such insult.... L

4. Loooool,crawl back? Lmao

3. May his soil rest in peace

1. Hahahahahahahahahah, ochi e fopu m aji ukwu m .!

2. Alloyshus...u don't start again ooo!...lol

3. English no be by force, u this Igbo illiterate

4. "his soul!!im sure u didn't even read d story,buh must u comment?may she find eternal rest in d bossom of d Lord,amen
      aittyfinest xyz

5. nd u said "soil" sef,u dummy no b here
      aittyfinest xyz

6. Alloy wetin? You don drink?

7. Hahahaha!huge joke!

8. LWKM oooh!!!

9. LMAO!!!! Oh my goodness! May 'his' what?! Rest in peace??? I'm sorry but I can't help you, ur case is serious. Lmao!!!

10. Dude are on drug?

4. may God accept your soul

5. Eya! What a pity? This kinda death won't be our portion......R.I.P to her.

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::

6. Eyaaa! Intoxicated wit wat? RIP

7. Killed by a wine glass? RIP.

8. Y do I sense a foul play here?

9. Wao May her soul rest in perfect peace,AMEN

10. Eya , there are 1000 and 1 ways to die. RIP.

11. Eya , there are 1000 and 1 ways to die. RIP.

12. maybe a ghost pushed her, freak accident huh? u mean d kind of d ones in Final Destination?? *Rip*

#skookid

13. na only her waka go die by herself.......RIP. Linda please marry me , u don dey old dey go so.....

14. Awww, RIP.

Ooops! Dating Has just Gone Wrong. My Ex Is My Nightmare. up on the blog
    www.udokajane.blogspot.com

15. Sstill on still make dem carry that investigation wella o. Hian! I have watched enough hollywood movies please

16. What a sad way to die

Illuminati came for her

Time up!!!!!

17. Intoxicated so unfortunate. RIP

18. 1000 ways to die...... Jor oh

19. Linda.. She don 1st die for night.... Rip

20. RIP

21. Who is TMZ are they a news channel cos I don't like den dey can say anything

22. This comment has been removed by the author.

23. Autopsy report will confirm if she naturally feel or som1 pushed her ni? RIP

24. Alcoholic, e clear well.

25. AbokiDaWarriBoy3 March 2015 at 00:28

Excuse me peepz, abeg who she help?

26. @Aboki na ur mama she help idiot

27. She really must av been intoxicated, may her soul rest in peace.

28. Rest in peace Mam.

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

29. Prolly she had a haemorrhagic Cardiovascular accident (stroke)

30. #myopinioncounts#3 March 2015 at 02:32

Sad, RIP

31. Ehyah so sad,R.I.P.....#comforter#

32. So sad, rest with the Lord darling. Linda take note!

33. Wasn't there a former member of the group ABBA who died in a freak accident involving glass too?! This is freaky!! Bleeding out and no one to help.

34. Who is TMZ to claim the incident unsuspicious? Let the police do its work.

35. Hmmm,i don't believe that story, they r yet to find out what killed her

36. This is one of the advantage of staying with someone
    Maybe if she was with someone maybe the person would have taken her to the hospital maybe she would have survived
    Rip

37. kill by a wine glass! so sad