The Unkind - Coming soon! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 February 2015

The Unkind - Coming soon!

The Nigerian movie audience is about to be enthralled with the upcoming release of the movie titled ''The Unkind''. Brilliantly written and directed by talented film maker Ekoja Michael Ijegwa,  ''The Unkind'' transports the audience into the dark corners of the human mind where the clear divide of good and evil are a murky grey. Continue for more plus the trailer...

This gripping film which brings to life four powerful personalites in a web of hate, adultery, deceit, greed and serial murder tells the story of an adopted orphan girl who is trapped in a world where her psychotic legal custodian is lord and master. 

The mix of cutting edge film making techniques with the superb talents of  award winning actors like Kalu Ikeagwu, Esther Audu, Hoomsuk Alex and upcoming actress/model Cynthia Nwarueze makes ''THE UNKIND'' an instant all time favourite.

With its strong visuals, clever structure, eloquent story telling and never before seen type vfx for a Nigerian film, ''THE UNKIND'' is that film which delivers on all levels thus giving the audience exactly what they want.... a good time.... this is simply the must see film of 2015! 

Trailer below...

50 comments:

1. Okayoooo grab ur copy nowwww! Bella

2. Yes! I love seeing Nollywood good movies,not ewoooo chinekemehhhhh kind of movie.

3. Yes! I love seeing Nollywood good movies,not ewoooo chinekemehhhhh kind of movie.

4. Esther audu doesn't know how to act...wonder what it is abt her. Aboki

5. Kalu my man, must watch this o.

6. Kalu Ikeagu always representing,great actor

7. for a change the accident scene looks kinda real, I guess we are growing, not that swerving and then car hit banana tree at 5mph and everybody is dead

1. Lmaooooo. ..dis is so hilarious. . Banana tree..lmaoo.. subomi u are a comedian. .

8. Nice one and...
    Thumbs up to them.

9. Kalu Ikeagwu is still active in nollywood? Good to know

10. The name is "the unkind" I bet you if you watch the movie you will be wondering were the title lies because it will definitely change to "all kind" lol....naija movie judge a book by its cover

•••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

1. Pls shut up. Why can't u appreciate ur own. Does it mean u haven't seen really good Nigerian movies? Emancipate urself from mental slavery

11. will be nice..will like to see it.............................#KingOfKings #6God

12. I hope it matches the hype, make e no turn out to be one of their rubbish. Linda take note!

13. I hope it matches the hype, make e no turn out to be one of their rubbish. Linda take note!

14. I hope it matches the hype, make e no turn out to be one of their rubbish. Linda take note!

15. I hope it matches the hype, make e no turn out to be one of their rubbish. Linda take note!

16. Look at those faces, nothing there holds any promises! Nah ain't holding my breath.

17. Kalu Ikeagwu ke huh mehn am not interested abeg #onelovefromsnow#

18. let IT MEK SENSE..tomjerryswit

19. See ow dem package am like America film mk he kum out mk we knw

20. Cool trailer...hit us up when it's out...can't wait

21. Wld like 2 watch dis movie. Although am not a nollywood fan. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I see a dope movie here no doubt.....

23. Naija dh try sha,i shall await tz release
    xyz(Dara-ima)

24. Lol, interesting cover!

25. Can't wait to see full movie

26. OK.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

27. Lol.....u are not nollywood fan. So u be hollywood fan abi. Or Lee min ho fan Korea actor lol...@funmimy. {tracyx25@gmail.com}

28. Bobo Malik is the future of African Film Making

29. Read the script,fantastic stuff!!!

30. I was opportuned to see the movie and I bet I want to see again....kalu was indeed evil..lol.

31. Can't wait to watch it

32. Just watching it... Amazing! Do you have it in book form perhaps?