The difference between APC and PDP - Governor Fashola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 February 2015

The difference between APC and PDP - Governor Fashola

Speaking during an APC meeting with organized private sector at Marina, Lagos today February 2nd, Lagos state governor, Babatunde Fashola, told his audience the difference between APC & PDP
"The manifesto of the APC is designed to address 2015 problems going on to 2019 while PDP has is a 1999 manifesto and that probably explains the disconnect between our realities and the realities that you hear. The transformation that has been put forth has headed south not west. The Naira has weakened, interest rates has come up and it is for us to chose whether we want four more years of that and the Naira is essential in a free fall in an economy that is currently import denominated and it would only mean that the purchasing power of our disposable income would continue to reduce." he said
"The necessity of now is to halt that free fall. That is something we cannot vote continuity on. I will not. But more importantly as the candidate, Gen Buhari, has said, it is essentially not how much really Nigeria earns, it is what value we get out of that money. If we had sold crude oil, our major income earner for like almost 5-6 years at over a $100 per barrel and all of us are saying there is pain, do we want to continue now when there is reduced income with the same team on the same management capacity. If they couldn't do topnotch at $100 per barrel, can we trust them to do more with less?" he added.

144 comments:

1. IDC apc is gonna win no doubt

1. This is what campaign should be about not boring us with certificate topics that does not affect the economy. APC Will win this election if it is not rigged !

Order for your beautiful bedspread bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

2. Wen ur flag bearer has refused to attend presidential debate?

3. Baba fash! Such a genius!

4. The difference is very clear and 95% of Nigerian need change! So this is the time now! Vote for that #change#! He can do it. Don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th.

2. The difference is clear!

1. ROTFL.

So APC couldnt find a better qualified candidate other than the Dundee they want to impose on Nigeria. Tinubu thinks he has found a mugu he can control in order to control oil blocks. He don misfire!

They had to lower the standards of qualifications to the highest job in the land so that almajiris can rule us, yet they cant pass WASC.

Maybe we should reduce the standard to First Living Sch Certificate so that ritards can qualify in order to rule us.

#SaiJonathan

2. Still better pass clueless document profiled phd holder naah, abih na stealing no be corruption for ur eye?

3. We want change.....I'm tired of PDP....APC bring it on

4. Well saiD oga fash wish u cud rule lag for anoda 8yrs!Gmb2015,Gej2105.#lindi change ur profile picshure#:)

5. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Hmmmm. I just dey watch.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

6. Kikiki,well said,Sai General come Febuhari 14.

7. Actually there is no difference between them

8. Well said my able Governor.....The change is here already no stopping it.

9. Fashola is a very smart man... I hope he doesn't go off the scene like Donald Duke nd co...we need him around...

10. I love you Gov. Flashola. But tell your candidate to go for the debate and tell us this himself. He's the aspirant president. Or is he just a flag bearer? While all of you will rule Nigeria?

1. I see nothin wrng if fashola and co rule 2geda wit gmb

11. This naira and oil drop is a new development. Why use that to campaign.

1. I don't even understand. And Some people are so quick to support rubbish without having a background check. God help us. Dear Nigerians, if APC had used Fashola as their presidential candidate, my vote would have gone to APC. But too bad, it's all fraud. Both APC and PDP. I've read all about Buhari from his first coup till present times. We deserve better. We deserve a better candidate for presidency. We need to speak louder.

12. Fashola go and sit down. Your people would have come to the debate to tell us this.

13. Chai, Fashola don follow these APC group soote he's now thinking from anus

14. If u guys are that good, why skip the presidential and vice presidential debate?

1. Gej gave 14 years to same sex...same Feb 14 he's goin to otueke Hahhahahahaha

2. Are you implying that Jona skipped last election's debate because he knew he wasn't 'so good'?

15. Congrat o bado don born o

16. he is right. jonathan has failed us and continuity will be more disasters. change is inevitable

17. nice 1. sai buhari

18. exactly...buhari all the way

19. Will the APC advocate for a massve reduction in the earnings that,the federal and state,legislatures earn as salaries and allowances? All of them are,not mentioning this so that loads of funds can be freed for the greater good. Most nations have done thia in the face of global financial down turn. But what do we have. In my view APC n PDP r same

20. Voting GEJ is one of the greatest mistake I ever made. I remembered how I went about campaigning for him in my hall then thinking he was the saviour to rescue this dear nation. How I wish the future could be seen then. Truth be said, PDP and GEJ has failed us and repetition is not allowed in this school.

21. Buhari should come for debate first

1. Habah u wan kill jonah? Make em rubish am over 30 trillion deficit? This osinanl wan roast jona like point and kill cat fish oh!!!

22. WORD! If @ $100 per barrel they failed, they wouldnt achieve anything now @ $47 per barrel ...Sai Baba! Baba Oyoyo!!

23. My main governor, use book confuse dem jare. You are always on point. Linda take note!

24. My main governor, use book confuse dem jare. You are always on point. Linda take note!

25. My main governor, use book confuse dem jare. You are always on point. Linda take note!

26. My main governor, use book confuse dem jare. You are always on point. Linda take note!

27. To some extent I agree but let Buhari come and debate. We need to hear from the horse mouth.

28. Lol are u Buharis mouth piece? Nothing personal, I like u a lot Sir, but let our so called presidential candidate Buhari, come out to talk to us about how he plans to turn our economy around.

29. Mr. Fashola is your name Mr. Buhari ? Are u now the presidential candiadate of APC (ALL PAST CRIMINALS) lets ur hear from your presidential candidate. He has been avoiding a simple debate where issue based campaign is of great importance. His avoidance of a debate indicates no clear agenda for Nigeria. Besides the reason for the fall in Naira is because of the fall of the price of Crude oil world wide. Pls. don't be spoke person for an assignment you will not be in control of in future. Advice your candidate to pick up the challenge in a simple debate, let Nigerians know clearly the strategic plans you have for our great country.

1. Thank u joe smart for noticeing.Apc is a sham
      Is fashola buhari?????? Buhari obviously doesn't have anytin to offer nigeria.shine ur eyes pple.....#apc sham

2. But he won't swallow 20 billion dollars and 30 trillion , like say na ebah and draw soup naah! Sai me gaskiah!!

30. Replies
    1. Gej gave 14 years for same sex...come Feb 14 he's goin home too back to otueke

31. Fashola pls tell Buhari to convey this message..! We need him to speak to nigerians

32. They should stop all this nonsense

33. Replies
    1. Dat's d reason ur life is static

34. Story... Story... Storyyyyy!

35. thz man is becoming a nuisance,thot he wz highly intellectual!he's been too much of a talkative lately
    xyz(Dara-ima)

1. Cos' you have become dumb lately.Wake up boy! Smell the coffee.it's sai Buhari!

36. Hmm good questions he asked but will fidifi respond naa I don't think so!!!

37. How come we keep hearing from APC party members but not Buhari himself! Can Buhari please address the nation intelligently? #cabalthings

1. Didnt u watch channels today??? Buhari spoke wit fashion

2. How come we keep hearing from Okupe, omokirikiri, ffk, fayose, iweala and not Ebelemi? Abeg let the incumbent pretend to address us intelligently first before Buhari

38. And the war of words continues abeg fast to next week sat am tired

39. We all at this point in time should be responsible for all our actions cause the effort to make Nigeria the country of our dream is in our hands.The blaming game to either side would not help us. Let us all work as brothers and sisters to make our nation great.

40. Well said my amiable governor

41. ITS WELL MAY GOD HEP US ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!JC

42. mehnn this is becoming comic...i respect this man but i dislike noise making

¤¤¤¤¤QUEENMAYA¤¤¤¤¤

43. I can see why PDP wont think of changing their manifesto but they need to have a rethink asap

44. U are almost right my gov, but u are not d one seeking our votes as vehicle 2 Aso Rock. Let's hear what ur man has 4 us & how he's gonna achieve it frm his own mouth. Pple of dis country still love & respect u BRF, but dat doesn't mean they will blindly vote 4 ur puppet..oh! I mean ur candidate. We made a mistake in voting 4 a man with no shoes b4, now we don't wanna vote 4 a man with no voice. #ApcMustDebate

45. You guys ve a good manifesto,no doubt.Y can't ur Presidential candidate express al this in a simple debate #I Have Re decided

46. DIFFERENCE OR SIMILIARITY U GUYS R BOTH SAME..D DIFFERNCE IS JST D NAMES,I CNT B DECEIVED.tomjerryswit

47. All these points should be said by Buhari.
    Really starting 2 believe d man cant communicate with people........
    Odiegwu 4 that kind presido.

48. Apc failed to provide a competent presidential candidate, so they shld hold on wit their transformation till 2019. D devil u knw (Jona) is far beta dan the angel (buhari) u dnt knw.

1. Hmmm........lol@ the devil you know(jona)

49. As far as am concerned there is no difference btw all of you,am not seeing any change because I have been seeing the same names since 2007

50. Yeah. Go on my amiable Lagos Governor. APC is the People's Choice for Change. *chanting * APC......Change!!!!!

51. Are you going for the presidency??????? Let Buhari come out and talk for himself!!!! I doubt he even knows how the exchange rate and interest rate operates

52. I always believe Governor Fashola is a man with dreams.

53. Fashola talking bullshit...u and your fellow apc drunkass supporters should go and die in oshiomole's voice....Vote for continuity and transperency...GEJ till 2019

54. No we cant trust dem to even do anything..............#change

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

55. Who exactly is them. U're part of the government, pls let's talk and act responsible. This is y we have asked ur candidate to tell us the 2015 to 2019 manifesto himself. Na fashola dey contest?

56. Dnt even knw wats up wif dis man, his leavn alreadi so he shuld jst mind his own biz. D 1st tyme JK didn't pay LUT, nw is dis...............weda he tllk or dnt JK nd GEJ al da wai 2 2019

57. No we cant trust dem to even do anything..............#change

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

58. Dis people re just noise makers. Dis election shld just come and go let's knw de faith of Nigerians. God pls favour my GEJ. Jona till 2019!!! #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

59. I feel ur pain mr fashola, but we knw who we'll vote cum valentines day. Evry man 2 His own opinion. Even if the president has done few tins, I beliv he's the best president dat has so far ruled this nation, wia we hav greedy and corrupt minds.

60. I REPEAT THIS, GEJ WILL WIN THE PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION WHILE APC WIL WIN LAGOS GOVERNORSHIP ELECTION BUT PDP WILL WIN RIVERS GOVERNORSHIP ELECTION...

THESE R MY PERSONAL FEB. ELECTIONS PREDICTIONS - I MAY B RIGHT OR WRONG.

1. Sharap the same way Gej gave 14 years for same sex..d same way he will pack his loads come Feb 14..

2. Not correct at all, PDP will win the presidential election,PDP will win Lagos and Rivers states respectively.

61. How do you plan to effect the change? come and tell us at the debate, but you guys are running away showing you don't have the ideas to profer the change. you pple are sinmply power hungry.The situation will get worse under apc. bye bye

62. Henry Ekene Obianika2 February 2015 at 13:32

Ndi APC should go and rest. GEJ till 2019.

63. I so laugh at this APC ppl. Why can't Buhari come out and defend himself.He should come out and relate with us directly on a Debate. BUHARI has no plans for this country but personal hidden agenda. Yes APC have tried in about 5 states or so but that does not mean that they mean well for us when it comes to the federal level. We all know what this power tussle is all about. APC is just too hungry for power and not any #CHANGE. GEJ till 2019!!!

64. manifesto of the APC is designed to address 2015 problems going on to 2019 while PDP has is a 1999 manifesto and that probably explains the disconnect between our realities and the realities that you hear. so if what fashola is true, why is APC presenting a candidate with WASC in stead of Graduate. abi is 2015 for illiterate people? or it means that those of us with qualification will not benefit in 2015

1. ROTFL.

My brother abi na sister. 2015 is for illiterates o!

They had to lower the standards of qualifications to the highest job in the land so that almajiris can rule us, yet they cant pass WASC.

Maybe we should reduce the standard to First Living Sch Certificate.

#SaiJonathan

2. Certificate still dey matter ? Phd don turn to kindergatten naah !!! Aabih u no know ? Ask jonah and madam okonji naah!!

65. I so laugh at this APC ppl. Why can't Buhari come out and defend himself.He should come out and relate with us directly on a Debate. BUHARI has no plans for this country but personal hidden agenda. Yes APC have tried in about 5 states or so but that does not mean that they mean well for us when it comes to the federal level. We all know what this power tussle is all about. APC is just too hungry for power and not any #CHANGE. GEJ till 2019!!!

66. manifesto of the APC is designed to address 2015 problems going on to 2019 while PDP has is a 1999 manifesto and that probably explains the disconnect between our realities and the realities that you hear. so if what fashola is true, why is APC presenting a candidate with WASC in stead of Graduate. abi is 2015 for illiterate people? or it means that those of us with qualification will not benefit in 2015

1. Yes. Only 30% of Nigerian youth passed NECO, GMB may Know something about why he he

67. Good to see APC taking a tip of the ice berg on pressing issues affecting our economy. Hoping to see an improvement at the new dawn of CHANGE.

68. Bingo@can we trust them to do more with less?

Good question.

69. Go n sit down! Mr noise maker!!! Desperately foool!!!!!

70. This is what some Nigerians fail torealise. They are busy supporting GEJ who is silently planning to hand over to the Military if he loses. GEJ looks like a very gentle person but his actions reveal the devil in him!

71. Hmm good questions he asked but will fidifi respond naa I don't think so!!!

72. Isn't a bulk of APC, former PDP chieftains and stooge?

73. Let truth be said!PDP don kill Nigeria for real.

74. This is what some Nigerians fail to realise. They are busy supporting GEJ who is silently planning to hand over to the Military if he loses. GEJ looks like a very gentle person but his actions reveal the devil in him!

75. correct statement of fact,,they wont do anything cos now they are telling us about austerity measures,,,SAI BUHARI,,,SAI BABA!!!

76. Hell no! I am not trusting them with that. I am voting out GEJ and his weak team.

What above you!

77. I smell poverty in the land if GEJ wins.... Hmmm Lord Have Mercy on your children and give us Buhari. Amen

78. This Fashola points self nawa

79. It's very funny hearing that the same GEJ who turned down debate with Buhari in 2011, (when both of them obviously don't have power over the media), is now calling all over for it, now that he (Jonathan) has the media under his armpit. This was demonstrated when AIT was spreading adverts filled with false claims against Buhari recently

80. Then it should be proved if u people really have a better manifesto as claimed by outgoing gov, I believe GMB have a better thought man, but can he prove that to the general public

81. Fashola, apc lost the election when they decided you were not good enough for the presidential or veep ticket. Me self I for cross party lines vote for you. as for the crude oil issue no be Jonathan fault. na major plan to handicap, castrate and strangle some of these people and groups wey no gree people hear word with violence and threats. Plan that has unfolded is that the planners Flood the market with oil, provide excess supply, remove the artificial selling bottom cap, demand stays the same, prices free fall, nobody buys the oil from the bad eggs, those economies tank but the terrorists are castrated as a result. Welcome to economic warfare. There were a few of them in the east of the world across 3 continents. Dem balls Don dey shrink. Now unfortunately, Nigerians as usual were not in on the deal so we no get reserves and our currency is In free fall. Do you hear saudia crying? What about UAE? What about America? You people need to become wise

82. Bravo Governor! I really wish the president and every member of his cabinet is following this. They've lost even from the opinion of the people. I mean, just check out the comments. The people are tired of the "I will do..." president.

83. Not as if we trust u pipo, anyway. Fashola, if it were u, i cld mistakenly cast my vote, but Buhari!? Nonsense!

84. I sure hope he has gotten his PVC likewise every other person.

85. I sure hope he has gotten his PVC likewise every other person.

86. This is what I call the kettle calling the pot black

1. E no be de same my brother , some kettle na stainless nawa days ,so they are on point , we need change dear and this stainless kettle pass that 16 years old black pot jareh!!

87. I laugh at Libers dt're calling for debate, is it necessary at dis point in time. All we need is a Leader who wld lead rightly and we wld follow. Sai Buhari!!!!!

88. Buhari simply has nothing to offer period

89. Neither apc or pdp...good leadership is wat we want

90. Yes our future minister if bahari won

91. Yes ooooo awaiting minister

92. rick1dude@yahoo.com

93. ok
    well said
    change is here....

94. GEJ didn't go for debate in 2011 y is everyone on GMB now

95. Na sitdownlook.com I dey now

96. The don't dey talk too mush oh, like Rivers state Governor oh, any way show me your friends I will tell u who u are is on point

97. To me there is no difference btw pdp and Apc

98. Voting GEJ is one of the biggest mistake I ever made, the man should go and rest and allow Buhari to try it, within 6years Nigeria experience all this under GEJ administration,
    The Chibok Girls, NNPC Scam ,Police pension fund, Missing 20Billion, $9million Arms deal, Bomb Blasts , Immigration job scam, Petroleum pump price, Devaluation of Naira, Oil theft, Perpetual Power outage, Selling of NEPA to cronies and no results. ,Selling of Refineries, Skyrocketed NEPA Bills, ASUU & Poly Strike, Doctors Strike, National Assembly tragedy, Stella Oduah Aviation Scam, Kerosene subsidy, Insurgency, Pardon granted to treasury looters, Asked to declare assets... Response ..'I dont give a damn'!!! Asked questions on Economy.. Response.. 'I am not in charge' , Refusal to meet Chibok girls parents until a small girl forced him, Foreign reserve depleted to zero, Nigeria debt paid by Obasanjo. Now Nigeria is back into debt!, Not a single criminal in govt has been apprehended or prosecuted "Quote of the year: Stealing is not Corruption! (That from a PhD holder Pres. GEJ) soooo what are we talking about, honestly GEJ u really need 2 retire or better still, the president post is not meant for you again.

99. D kin oil wey dis Governor dey tok abt frm em land?ma friend it's frm east nd south so u northerners shld back out nd leave mata 4 us

100. Can u jst shut it.Are u mallam Buhari? U hv become d mouthpiece of Ambode & Buhari . U are that gd & they didn't consider u for any post not even senator!

101. The truth is, for those of who truly think Jonathan has completely failed Nigerians, Buhari is not the answer we seek. He will be a worse disaster than 'GEJ'.
    APC, I'm sorry to say, is majorly a bunch of lying, corrupt touts and thieves. They are monopolistic, selfish, fraudulent and violent. Buhari and APC are not the answer.

They use tax payers money from Lagos, Rivers states etc. and yet claim they are the saviour we need simply because they want to gain access to national power and wealth to their selfish end.

They are deceivers! Nigerians please why jump from frying pan to fire?
    Be wise.

102. whether apc or pdp, we are all Nigerians. If u can not express urself in an open debate, how will u confront challenges facing over 160 million Nigerians?

103. I watch d CNN interviewed our presido sm yr back n he says n i quote Bokoharam are not operating in the PDP States, he also said Nigerians r no longer suffering 4 power supply that it is standby n lastly he told them to check up their statistics that bokoharam haven't kill up to 3, 000 pipu. U Gej followers ur failure boss has nothing to offer us... he cnt govern a Govt sch not to talk of Nigeria.. he sees us as Zoo animal cos he studied Zoology !!!! He's nt a leader but a figure head he keeps blaming opposition party 4 his failure...how much were u gej followers paid to sell ur life, future n that of ur unborn.... u better wake up n face reality.....

104. Me and my household will vote for Bihari.. #iloveLauraIkeji