Actor Val Kilmer rushed to the hospital after he started bleeding from the throat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 February 2015

Actor Val Kilmer rushed to the hospital after he started bleeding from the throat

55 year old Hollywood actor, Val Kilmer, was rushed to UCLA Medical Center's intensive-care unit in Los Angeles last week after he began bleeding from the throat. Report from TMZ below..
Val Kilmer's family believes the actor is killing himself by not dealing with a serious tumor ... because of his religious beliefs.
TMZ broke the story ... Val was rushed to the hospital Monday night after he started bleeding from the throat. Doctors at UCLA Medical Center, Santa Monica operated immediately and found a tumor. We're told the surgery was invasive ... they needed to enlarge a path to facilitate breathing.

Family members tell TMZ ... Val has known about the tumor since Summer. He had trouble speaking and his neck swelled to the point he covered it up with scarves and other clothing items.

The family members say they urged Val to seek treatment but he would have none of it because of his Christian Science beliefs. They say he shunned medical treatment and anyone who persisted got cut out of his life.

Christian Science followers generally believe prayer heals, not medical treatment.

The family says Val would never confess to pain because it was an admission that prayer didn't work, but when he started coughing up blood Monday his options ran out.

The family is hopeful because Val seems somewhat more receptive to treatment.

We reached out to the Christian Science Church ... so far no word back.

80 comments:

1. I thought it was only Africans that believes in Only prayer heals. I pray he survives it.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

2. Religion is a disease to some people,get well soon

3. Awwwww I pray his faith heals him.

2. Replies
    1. Hmmmmm......no be God give oyibo sense to make medicine???? Some people need to be open minded about certain issues. God will not come down and heal you abeg. Hope he gets better soon.
      Everyone Has A Past And So Do You-click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

3. Hope he gets better....Wish him quick recovery.

4. What is really happening to all this hollywood stars:::::quick recovery

¤¤¤¤¤QUEENMAYA¤¤¤¤¤

5. that dont sound good, throat?!

6. Replies
    1. Na so dem dey heal? Are you okay yourself? Deal with your sicknesses first, mumu.

7. Omg,wish em quick recovery. But he needs more medical attention o.

8. Omg,wish em quick recovery. But he needs more medical attention o.

9. What sort of religious beliefs is better than ur life
    Some religion extremist ehn
    God gave doctors the knowledge to cure people

10. Bleeding 4rm the throat ke. Ki Olorun kowa yo o. #happymonday

11. I share your faith in healing thro prayer buh my brother heaven help thos who help themslvs o
    xyz(Dara-ima)

12. pray he survives........
    Really loved him in Batman.

13. Nofin will happen to him in Jesus Name Amen

14. Which one again is christian science church?

15. I hope and prays he pulls through

16. This dide that plays the vilian in most of his movies .....God speed thoe

17. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
    It's his choice, even though it has to be very frustrating to his loved ones.

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

18. Dat is suicide regardless of ur religion ur health is 1st & 1st

19. Hmmm, I pray he gets well

20. Dats our own Jehovah's witnesses here in naija. People sometimes God uses doctors to perform miracles 4 His name to be glorified. Linda take note!

21. Dats our own Jehovah's witnesses here in naija. People sometimes God uses doctors to perform miracles 4 His name to be glorified. Linda take note!

22. Dats our own Jehovah's witnesses here in naija. People sometimes God uses doctors to perform miracles 4 His name to be glorified. Linda take note!

23. When you don't have faith you should do the needful

24. Dats our own Jehovah's witnesses here in naija. People sometimes God uses doctors to perform miracles 4 His name to be glorified. Linda take note!

25. Get well soon. Dying for what one believes is bliss. All the best

26. Nawa.i wish him a Quick recovery. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

27. ONG, bleeding from the throat. God pls heal him IJN.

28. ONG, bleeding from the throat. God pls heal him IJN.

29. This guy is toying wit her life. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

30. This guy is toying wit her life. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

31. This guy is toying wit her life. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

32. This guy is toying wit her life. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

33. seriously why do men of God do these things, mislead their followers like this, how can a right thinking grown man believe that

34. This guy is toying wit her life. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

35. Dat sounds odd. Anyways, I wish him quick recovery shaa.

36. This guy is toying wit her life. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

37. Dude reminds me of that robbery movie, i think HEAT. He's a strong man n i know he gon pull thru.

38. This guy is toying wit her life. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

39. Ah, this man still dey? Old age bad oh. He was to cool in the Batman movie.

40. THERE IS D PLACE OF MEDICINE AND PRAYERS IN EVERY CHRISTIANS LIFE...

YEAH - YEAH PRAYERS VERY GOOD BUT WHILE WAITING FOR YOUR PRAYERS TO B ANSWERED IT IS ADVISABLE TO SEEK MEDICAL ATTENTION.

THIS IS WISDOM IN OPERATION OR ELSE U WIL B HELD RESPONSIBLE IF IT TURN OUT OTHERWISE JUST AS D CASE WE JUST READ.

41. Didn't God give us science, didn't he give us knowledge? Why refuse God's gift? His belief and indeed that of the Christian science is as a matter of fact a tad myopic.

42. WISH HIM QUICK RECOVERY YES INDEED PRAYER HEALS AND GOD ANSWERS PRAYER!!! JC

43. Faith without works is dead.
    Many have died as a result of this belief. I wonder if he will renounce his belief since it has been altered and deprive himself of medical care or continue in his path.

44. Nsogbu dikwa this is stupidity

45. What religion can do.....

Don't knw why sm1 won't go to d hospital for treatment upon their ill health... God helps those who helps themselves oooo...

Wish him quick recoveru though

46. Hmmmm...nawa o!what sort of belief is that one...

47. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    At 55 yu are senseless..... Serious matter...

48. Whaat?!! Christian science can't possibly permit you to be plain dumb! To think I used to like this guy! Has he even been in any movies lately? I haven't seen him in a while. He always reminds me of Brad Pitt. I hope he gets well soon. Please don't die!

49. Tshewwww. Just like Jehova Witness. He should have stayed at home na so that his faith will heal him. Wasn't it God that created herbs used for medicine.

50. Hmmmmmm! You're healed Val# Quickest recovery

51. quick recovery
    they always expose themselves to hard drug

52. Heard the story is false... because val's rep issued a statement that it was a false story.

53. May the healing hand of God be upon him.

54. No nah, Val Kilmer can't be ill. May he be healed in Jesus

55. No nah, Val Kilmer can't be ill. May he be healed in Jesus Name

56. Val is my favourite actor, the hero of my favourite movie 'TOMB STONE' I do wish him quickest recover {apologies to Shina Peters, the Afro juju star}

57. I pray is not cancer of throat.