Photos: Fire in Aguda surulere, see aftermath | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 27 February 2015

Photos: Fire in Aguda surulere, see aftermath

Fire gutted a 2-storey building at Hassan Idowu street in Aguda, Surulere this morning. Eyewitnesses said the fire started from one of the flats and spread. See the aftermath after the cut...

89 comments:

1. I just don't lik Aguda area even Ajegunle is far better than dat environs. There is sth abt dat vicinty dat pisses me off and kills my spirit.

I hope no life was lost to d fire?

2. Wat is it wit all dese fire accidents?

2. Na wah oohhhhh!Join me to earn money!!!visit http://youthsalary.com/?user=117662

3. Pheeew *sadface*

4. Pheeew *sadface*

5. May Almighty God bless d victims wit better home.

6. May Almighty God bless d victims wit better home.

7. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com27 February 2015 at 11:06

So sorry for the occupants.

1. This is sad...I just hope no life was lost

8. THANK GOD NO LIFE IS LOST.....TOMJERRYSWIT

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is burning no doubt......

10. Fire disaster almost everyday.Not funny at all

11. What's with all this fire here and there? Nawaa

12. Grazie a Dio non è stato perso dal vivo

13. Oluwa Esheh ooooo, at list no Casualty Recorded.. ✔✔✔✔✔
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

14. Not gud @all all... God will provide for dose dat were affected by dis fire

15. People's properties got destroyed.........thank God no dead victims........nothing is guaranteed eternity........

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

16. Oh no! Thank God no lives was lost..

17. Linda fire dt started as early as 6am na around 9:30am fire service guyz jst passed my office dey go Aguda oh!!!!

1. Say what you are sure of madam. Even with the bad road in Aguda, I drove pass them on Brown Road Aguda around 7am. *hissing*

18. hope no life was lost

19. bad event, heartwrenching
    we don't want this in surulere

20. Tired of the embarrassment you get from dark burnt knuckles and u re looking for a way to get back your self esteem,look no further. At fdm skincare we have the most authentic product to get rid of dark knuckles, our product gradually exfoliate the knuckles n get rid of the dead cells in the affected area to make Your fingers,feets, ankles lustrous n supple again.so what u waiting for Whatsapp us or call us on 09051394413,09039030457 or add us on 2772a2fa

21. It was terrible....I was there live

22. This is sad, hope no one is in harms way.

23. hope nobody died..........................#6God

24. A woman just put to birth along the road side. At Anthony round about. Less than 30mins ago. Iv go the pictures but dont know. How to share them with you all.

25. and i passed here this morning o!! how life can be so unpredictable.

26. IN THIS PERIOD OF HARDSHIP. MAY ALMIGHTY GOD HAVE MERCY ON THEM

nkiru4love@yahoo.com

27. Anytime gej visits lag na so fire go dey burn everywhere. Evil man

28. Please click on my name, read and comment. Thanks

29. may God help us in Nigeria, this could be a result of keeping fuel any how. any way lets stop wasting money on fuel and noise of Generator. never experience power failure again think of inverter, no noise, no air pollution, no running cost,easy to operate. to order your own reach me on bollyshow4u2000@yahoo.comm

30. Lagos with fire matter sef.

@Sophia Stephen

31. not again... What a weekend the tenants will have

32. VERULe Says-Nawa

33. What a loss, I just hope no life was lost. Once there's life, material things can be gathered again. Linda take note!

34. What a loss, I just hope no life was lost. Once there's life, material things can be gathered again. Linda take note!

35. What a loss, I just hope no life was lost. Once there's life, material things can be gathered again. Linda take note!

36. What a loss, I just hope no life was lost. Once there's life, material things can be gathered again. Linda take note!

37. What a loss, I just hope no life was lost. Once there's life, material things can be gathered again. Linda take note!

38. I stay close to the place, it was really tragic for tenants

39. Looks very serious. I hope no life was lost!

40. HMMMMMM, WATZ UP WITH ALL DIS FIRE REALLY?

41. That's a whole lot of damage!

42. God,this is so sad,pray that God will see them through and help them to recover their loss.

43. I pray no life was lost. God have mercy.

44. Why are they all standing without doing something about it??? The Spectators should have helped out na

45. The fire started in a top floor flat and quickly spread to a second top floor flat as we watched helplessly. Kudos to Alausa Fire service folks who arrived just about the time that Ojuelegba folks got there, and requested for backup seeing the enormity of the fire. The fire was stopped as it was just about to consume a 3rd top floor flat.

46. My thoughts goes to all who are involve in the incident.....

47. Lagos state and fire outbreaks. Na only Lagos waka come??? God help us!

48. Its a pity,, I hope no life was lost.

49. eayaah !!!!!!!!.what a pity

50. I hope no casualties oh!

51. Eyah!!!! it is well with the occupants

52. Soo Sad!...i hope no one died

53. Why does the building look so familiar?...hmm cos i passed there, three (3) years ago. Linda, please verify some of these stories before you broadcast

54. Why does the building look so familiar?...hmm cos i passed there, three (3) years ago. Linda, please verify some of these stories before you broadcast