Noble Igwe responds to Ice Prince and MI. Read his tweets... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 February 2015

Noble Igwe responds to Ice Prince and MI. Read his tweets...

Yesterday rapper Ice Prince flipped after Noble Igwe's entertainment website 360nobs wrote some article where his music was compared to that of his label mate and mentor, M.I. MI also later reacted to the comparison, saying it was uncalled for. Well, Noble has responded to the two rap stars. See what he posted on twitter a few minutes ago after the cut...

Read from bottom up...

121 comments:

1. Noble shut up. Shut up! They have both said don't compare, cos they see it as putting them against each oda. Not like they termed you hater. Are u an idiot??? Same way u guys started dat wizkid and davido's shit! See enh, if ice prince and MI start any beef er, I'll personally come after u! Bet it. Ape! God am so pissed

2. He's making real sense mehn

3. You are a big fool,

4. Calm ur tits down purple
      I see nting wrong in wat he said
      the guy made madt points
      Nigerians dont accept critcism
      1 criticism and u see dem shouting beef and haters up and down
      They re both rappers so why shudnt he compare
      Cos they in the same record label?
      Then they nt being real to eachother
      Ice prince no upgrade at all
      Same style of rap
      Shioooo

5. Award categories is different bro!! U don't compare MI to ice prince. It's pure disrespect to the legend MI. Don't do that shit again Mr. Noble n crew!!!! Mac10...

6. No wonder u go by the name purple. U're such a dumbfuck!

7. I agree with him as well. Nigerian celebrities aren't about that life. If they can't handle the media critics then they can't be celebrities. They need to grow some balls

8. Purple do u need a gun? I can lend u....buhahahaha! See as u carry am for head like bucket of water! Bukikik

9. Oh my goodness. Easy! But Ï…̲̣̥r̲̅ right anyway. I don't understand why's its so hard for some people not to compare.

10. Noble is as foolish as his head and beards look. Why so bitter? Could it be his insecurities eating his brain/mind? Gosh! Annoying gremlin! Bloody celebrity groupie

11. Wow!

I love d mature way d guy responded.
      Thumbs up to him and if I were him I wouldn't bother to respond except otherwise than to throw my own low jab's.

I think those of us on LIB should emulate him.

12. @Purple & @uju
      U guys jus dropped the most stupid comments I've read all since this year!

13. Such comparism will make MI insecure and start to feel uncomfortable around ICE. Ice prince is just trying to make mi understand he's got his back no matter what.

14. @purple when ur high goes down, read the tweets again, I want to believe u'll then understand.

Nobel is 100% on point. Nigerian artists just don't want criticism (whether right or wrong), only praise. They surely can't get that!
      IcePrince's lyrics are too watered down these days. He needs to step up, same goes to WizKid

15. What the hell is wrong with this bald headed igbotic noble igwe... Attention seeking celebrity wanna be!!! Dude pls go to the stadium and tale several!!! Ewu gambia! Talking trash! Go and make a beat na, idiat!

16. Kiss mine too whilst at it.

17. I think you're the one that's trying to create beef here @purple.. If you don't understand what noble said, it isn't a must that you make a comment.. Like you've even met MI or Ice Prince before.. They don't even know you exist😅😅😅😅😅

18. Sucre whatever, it's obvious you don't know the difference between a stylish skin cut and actually being bald. And you're calling someone an Idiot?

2. Hmmmmmm dunno wah 2 say abt dis ppl again

1. Can dis guy shutup alredy?v

2. It's now become our culture not to accept criticism. Look at our politicians. Everything isnt personal. MI and Ice need to get over themselves. Geez.
      And Noble Igwe, like many Nigerians, needs to learn when to use "will" or "would". Geez.

3. To me, ice prince and MI dont sing shit. Maybe they are still using their past glory anyways

4. They are all making sense,loving all of them,lol

5. @anon ur head dey there! That's the problem we face in our politics, they accept praise for where they go right and vehemently reject blame for where they are patently wrong.

6. MI Lost it after 1st album. Don't know what this 'Legend' talk is about

3. Hmmmmmm dunno wah 2 say abt dis ppl again

4. Have u eaten today? so why are u hating

5. Kikiki.. Nobel is taking over from Charles Novia $ etcetera...o lololo loving this kikiki

1. It is not the comparison that is the problem but the reason why the comparison is being made which I believe is to create tension between the two (M.I and Ice Prince).

2. Good news is- MI AND ICE PRINCE DON'T GIVE TWO FUCKS ABOUT YOU BOTH(PURPLE AND LAMI)

6. Bin waiting 4 his response since madam linda u dy quarrel wit mi post my comments na shooo.

1. Noble, ice prince and M.I, you guys have been duly noticed. Can you quit the Threesome already? We are bored. Thank you.

7. He has a point...serena williams was compared to her sister venus and she still maintained professionally that both are sisters but have different strokes.....lady gaga was compared to christina madonna and she didn't come out to say things rather she said its a pleasure to been compared to such person not that exactly their music are the same.....yeah I think Mr IGWE has a point

••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

1. Nope! He's not just wrong, he's also dumb! Rap game is different from lawn tennis game. It's an insult to compare m.i to ice prince. Nobody launched mi into mainstream but himself and his raw talent, his magnificent voice and his creative abilities. Even ice prince cannot do a freestyle!!!!! Look, can u compare Celine dion to Taylor swift? Look... Noble should shut his fucking mouth and focus on better things. He's a big fool. Mi is d greatest in Africa! Period!!! Even ice prince called him his teacher! Mac10...

2. Correction Sarkodie is Africa's greatest!

3. Good news is MI doesn't give two shits about you

4. Stupid anonymous 11.20a.m, u must be a lunatic! Who d hell are M.i and ice prince dat dey can't be compared or criticized? So you are saying Tennis and Rap game are different in d sense dat M.I launched himself to d mainstream based on his talent, and Serena and Venus launched themselves into limelight with their asses right? How can u compare those local breeds dat call themselves Nigerian celebrities to international stars Serena and Venus Williams? Olodo rabada!
      F.Y.I, Celine Dion and Taylor Swift can well be compared! As long as they r two different people, dey can and WILL be compared. Nobody is above comparism! Dumbo!

8. poLITICIANS DE ACT DRAMA N ARTISTE DE ACT SHORT PLAY.tomjerryswit

9. U are a big fool noble if we, that is aw useless and jobless bloggers like u ignite fight and beef among the celebrities. Kip ur stupid observations to yourself oga ade. I dislike u evn mre now.

1. What nobel or his author did is not bad cos it happens in every sector of life. Get that right and stop saying you. Hate him

2. Who is this blast from the past? Ode oshi

10. Agbaya!.. take this ____/

11. But the matter no reach like this nah! He should take a chill pill. He's making a mountain out of a molehill!!

12. Hmmmmmm have nothing to say.

13. We all know Noble can be annoying with some of his write-ups, but he spoke the truth on this one though.

14. Mehn this noble IGWE is a correct guy Sha! What he says always makes sense. People cry over the slightest criticism and call you a hater. Instead of them to take note and work harder.

15. Na wa oh! Make una take am easy o,one love.

16. Good response

17. Abeg noble igwe go and sit down
    You're wrong and accept it

18. Go get a life bro.
    DaSmith.

19. Y'all realize he still shaded Ice by saying he will respond when the time is right, so his wack writing wouldn't be overshadowed by beats. Cos that how Ice's rap is; wack lines on good beats.

1. Lmao serious shade! Thought I was the only one that saw that... noble and his fire tongue I thought you said you're now a born again,you guys should allow noble live the new life oh lol

20. See this noble oh, onigbese. Owing the whole world up and down. Na borrow e dey borrow and na to always buy things on credit he knows. It's easier to get water from stone than to get noble to pay his debts. I'm sure he hasn't paid off the clothes he's wearing in that picture. Noble you have so much bile and your over sabi is too much. Always gumming Ebuka and claiming brother from another mother. Who made you an expert on what good music is? Olori nla.

1. Ur head dey there ..dude can borrow for Africa. .He bought stuff from my friend and has been avoiding the babe..He doesn't have a day job..He likes to keep up with d joneses on other ples sweat..evry day for the thief.. let's not forget his friend olamide..that one too na heavy gold digger ..

2. You know the man too well! Always famzing rich girls and begging for gifts when they travel plus freebies and credit buying that takes a lifetime to pay for. Now it's Zina Anumudu he's milking in the name of style vitae. Hope you find the gold you dig for and add to your already sizeable head. Oldie

21. No be everyting person dey answer na... What's wrong with all these people? Noble Igwe it wasn't necessary to reply Ice Prince..Whatever happened to being the big one? And now you've taken this too far#Smh

22. Ice prince and MI just dey wine each other, It's not that deep!

23. good response! make i follow this guy for twitter abeg!

24. This noble of a guy is making alot of sense, ice should learn how 2deal wif criticism and improve on this style of music, in as much as i respect his music, he has no right 2call himself a rapper, he just does danceable hiphop, which is gayshit if u ask me, hiphop is all abt hard punchlines and ol dat buh ice is giving us non of dat......ice, noble said the real truth #dealwiththat

25. I totally agree wv noble "nt evryhody who doesn't agree with u is a hater"
    xyz(Dara-ima)

26. 3 Midgets Making Noise

1. Best comment so far. I applaud you

27. M.I reply him. When the fight start Linda lemme know. Bloggers and their big mouth.

28. Now Mr Noble or whatever u call yourself, you felt Ice and Mr Incredible have not had their own fare share of scandals and bad journalism, neither have u, because the last time I heard ur name, you were roasting at Virgin Nigeria. Now u want cheap Popularity by zooming in on Ice and MI. You no fit. Go hug transformer if u feel say say their music no trip u. Odoyor like u.

1. Virgin Nigeria of which year? The pikin wey I born wen Noble dey virgin don reach primary 3. He don move up since dey run hin own business. Can't artists ever look at criticism in a constructive way? He wants them to up their game, na I'm all ds hoopla set. Na wa o😕

29. He's got a point aswell .... well said noble

30. well intelligent comparison with serena and venus Williams but he got a point ..sentimewnts aside people should learn to accept constructive criticism

31. Noble needs to take several seats. Talent is talking, Noble is talking. For what? Hush jare.

32. Noble ishiuku igwe "ur 4th tweet" makes me conclude that ur big head is working now not ur brain....did u hear ice say they cant rap against each oda cos dey brodas? They can do dah gor d fun of it bt What hes jst saying as a humble n loyal cat dont compare dem,learn to be humble n loyal from tis lesson ishiaki

Its all about the benjamin

"U GOONO"

33. noble the big head, i am still trying to place you in the entertainment industry but yet i cant find where u belong to,u shaded emme nyra n seyi shey early dis year to get a stylist and yet you went ahead to wear a trainers aka canvas on a suit, den u knew how to talk positive abt d dressing by saying fashion has no limit....but if it was somebody else who wore that outfit you would have come on twitter to shade the person....you need to stop talking and making yourself relevant.

34. well said .... But noble he no want jare just leave am.

35. Noble WTF is ya prob...na no compare na by force!!

36. God 1st---> noble igwe has a point here and I'm very much in support of what he's saying besides,it's not as if ice prince isn't enjoying the comparison...he has always wanted to be better than M.I...mtcheeew
    Next news please!!

37. noble please shutup! your reply shows you and ice prince has beef with each other. mayb u r just one jealous prick! everybody knows nigerian music is overshadowed with beats, so y r hitting on ice as if he is the only one..

38. I don't believe all this peole jawe

39. Its obvious Nigerian Artist do not understand the need of critics or criticism, Its good for comparison thats a great way to grow. I totally agree with Noble on this. MI and Ice prince should not limit their thoughts to hate....After all we always compare C.Ronaldo to Messi has any of them come out to shred?

40. Award categories is different bro!! Lawn tennis game is different from the rap game, M.I launched Jesse jag and ice princes career. M.i did one song with lami and she instantly became famous! Don't compare MI to ice prince. It's pure disrespect to the legend MI. Don't do that shit again Mr. Noble n crew!!!! That's some dumb shit. Can u decide to compare jcole to jayz?! Haba!!!! Get the fuck out!!!!! Mac10...

41. Seeking 4 notice. Who ask u? #oneandonlynwa@gmail.comc

42. I like that Venus and Serena comparison. He makes sense.

43. Noble Igwe is right! I've been feeling the same way about Ice Prince lately. His songs are not the way they use to sound. Its getting too hardcore and not nice. Ice Prince, your not perfect and stop feeling everybody hates you when they say something bad about you. Take a few lessons from it and get stronger. In a nut-shell improve your music!!!

44. Everybody is entitled to his or her own opinion. Personally I would suggest people like MI should just ignore tweets completely.

45. When they start punching themselves let me know o, Just passing by mteww!!!

46. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    U gat point man......

47. I think he has a point, award shows put dem side to side against each oda so wats wrong if blogs do same.

48. True talk Noble , Ice prince wack lyrics ontop heavy beat , MI hmmmmm I respect is creativity but he sabi die ontop one rhyme

49. make dis noble short man go rest jare

50. Why is dis Noble guy making a moutain out of d situation. Was all dese necessary!!. You're an Idiot.
    And who called u a hater! Ice Prince chose his words wisely so dis MI.
    Abeg go 2 blazes....

Social media has done more harm dan good!!

51. Lol lmao at the anoy who called them 3 midgets arguing. Libers are mad walahi

52. Look hate noble all you want but he got it right this time. We are unnecessarily sensitive in naija bo. The brothers shld take the criticism like champs and work harder. They are good at what they do but shld strive for better shikena

53. Ok.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

54. "Wack writing overshadowed by beats " Aawwwww, dis guy just killed ice prince sha.lol.....buh he his damn right! Ice prince rap z wack jo.............FF@Osirmah

55. Na by force oga e say make u no compare

56. I'm sorry to say he has a point. They say truth is bitter. Criticism is hard to take too. I can understand MI and Ice Prince but for once, I understand this guy too. I've never really thought much of Ice Prince's rap but MI, I feel him anytime any day. His lyrics possess continuity and tell you a story unlike Ice Prince. He can improve. It's just my opinion anyway.

Redcandy
    ****www.idoncomeagain.com****

57. Noble go hug transformer abeg.....

58. Criticism is an industry of its own. A literary one. Nigerians should understand this.

As much as you wish to show solidarity and love for your forebearer. You are contemporaries and criticism is inevitable and natural.

When both of you have an understanding, it won't even be an issue. Do you know people compare even mother and daughter?

You can't just sit and be the god of rap or student of rap on default. In both cases, you won't improve. Taking of criticism is the hallmark of being a professional.

Eminem used to be compared to Dr Dre(even though they are so different)
    People compare Rihanna to beyonce
    Eminem to Jayz
    Messi to Maradonna
    Ronaldo to Ronaldo De Lima(he used to be the other Ronaldo, now he's the main Ronaldo)
    Ronaldo to Messi
    Gani Fawehinmi to Falana
    Abacha to Babangida
    Serena to Venus
    Mourinho to Louis Van Gaal(you don't see him shouting they should stop, this man was my master)
    Omotola to Genevieve
    Paul to Peter Okoye(and they are twins)

You are. Not alone on the planet, even if you're good. Competitors abound.

Some people say to my friend without care "this ur friend is finer than you oh! Chaaii",
    They tell me "Look at your friend's nose, she'z so cute, better than you". We both laugh over these things. This is the extent! I'm not for crass comparism and all but truth is, these things happen especially in a professional capacity. When you and the person you're compared to, have an understanding(real understanding and not fake social media talk), it won't be an issue. You'd just laugh over it.

**BonaParte N.N.

59. He didn't become d enemy he only asked you no to compare him with his mentor and brother in oda not to cause any enemity.

60. Enough of all dis argument over nothing,order in this blog please, u guys should stop insulting each other

61. Noble thinks he's always after "has beings".....

cant wait to see how long he lasts on the celeb scene...... getting on every ones nerve.

Linda should teach u how to blog.....

62. Well said big bros........come chop kiss.......

63. But I prefer ice prince raps to MI's. A rappers has to come wit a unique attitude. MI either sound like lil wayne, Drake, Buster Rhyme or Craig mark. He aint original. I can recall my nieces in america saying they called him nigerian lil wayne wen they watched his video in the states.

64. Noble you hit d nail on d head GBAM!!