Missing $20bn: GEJ receives Forensic Audit Report on Finances of the NNPC (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 February 2015

Missing $20bn: GEJ receives Forensic Audit Report on Finances of the NNPC (photos)

President Jonathan today received the forensic audit report on the finances of the NNPC which was launched after former CBN governor, Mallam Sanusi Lamido Sanusi raised alarm over $20 billion missing from the NNPC coffers. The report was presented by Price Water Cooper’s country senior partner, Uyi Akpala and the Risk and Quality Leader for Africa, Gabriel Ukpe at the presidential villa. More photos after the cut..

191 comments:

1. They should account for the missing money
    ..Thieves

1. This banze nigga is Tryna act like he's against corruption all of a sudden...all these 11th hour decisions won't save U mehn...uv lost the elections already..listen to nigerians and take a bow.

2. Mr Jonathan all nah cover up or show us their face

3. Nnpc DAT sends any auditing firm abroad before dey start auditin . How will d truth come out

4. Especially GEJ his eyes like willy willy tiff #okbye#

5. Money wey dem don use do campaign finish.... Forensic audit report my foot.... Criminals!!

6. Hahaha. Laughable! Calculated gesture. As election don come abi? Very desperate!

2. Febuhari 14 Sai Buhari

3. Febuhari 14 Sai Buhari

4. First to comment. These guys know what dey're doing. Dey are good in deceiving us

5. Its not like they will return d missing money.....politicians sha!

6. Jonathan knows what he is really doing....trying to make all crime seem normal.....daris God o

¤¤¤¤¤¤QUEENMAYA¤¤¤¤¤¤

1. Atleast he cares....talk of Candidate not elected yet but just choose to decline Presidential debates Twice...in his mind "they will just shout and keep quiet,i already have them where I want them"..is that who u want to vote for????he is bigger than d other candidates,bigger than the organisers and bigger than all the questions Nigerians want to ask....just vote for me....imagine this and compare with GEJ better

7. Am sure after these we won't hear anything again

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick n gt rid of premature ejac

8. Linda i beg you it is Uyi Akpata not akpala.

1. Haba! Its an error any one can. Even you knows that its a typographical error

9. Ok,waiting to hear what happened to d money nd who stole d money

Auntylindagoddaughter

1. My dear u go wait tire, better take ur mind off it, anything dt goes up stay up, dey Neva come down in naija. U can only see d strting Bt wont see d end.

10. ha.......This presidentis funny ooo...doing what he shud av done months ago now.........well....beta late dan neva.....lets see how it goes

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

11. Wow, Charles soludo spoke up. And the 20billion audit report came out. Well, can we know more about the result. Was sanusi right?

1. Am Vry sure he is right cos it took then a year to finally come out wit an audit. Wch ngozie has promised since November. It's all political

12. haaaaaaaa...OgaJona.....Sinx

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

13. What's in d report...gej till 2019

14. This report should not be swept under the table,pls release it to the public.
    All this receiving and handshake,election politics!!

15. Let them keep deceiving themselves. Change is wat we need

1. As much as WE all want change...Buhari is not the change....he proved it over and over again and more recently for failing to debate twice....GEJ for president.

16. Good pls save us in dis country

17. Let them show us the report mtchewwwww
    All this for show, that why u sacked sanusi becos he found out about the money.
    God will definitely expose u one day.

18. If they are serious, the should pay the money into my account. Audit wetin, forensic kini!

19. Hmmm, so if Prof. Charles Soludo didn't criticise the Fed govt over not producing the result of the forensic report on the missing $20bn , they won't bring out the report oooo. I smell a rat, sorry don't trust that report.

20. Abeg! Giv us anoda gist. Hw will this Hlp the nation

21. It's PricewaterhouseCoopers!

22. What will Mr President do wt d report? Is he now stronger dan d Cabals. #naijaPresident

23. What aim would dis report achieve? Smh

24. After the report, what next?

***ECHOMASS***

25. hmmm.. GEJ is looking for redemption!!!

26. and is it a surprise it's coming a week to election. Awon alakori

1. Abi oooo. Its too late already. He should have done this earlier. That means these thieves actually hear how people critisize them but they only choose to be strong headed. Now, election is around d corner, he's making efforts to correct his mistakes. Too late GEJ!

27. Lolz the report is suddenly surfacing few days to election.Funny!

28. Good. It is high time this matter is resolved.

29. The fear of election is the beginning of 'fake' transparency

30. Why now.......???? Dis guys are thought we are jokers ....ABI.....????

31. ools.... they will soon recover the money... jst saying

32. Why now.....???? These guys though we are jokers....ABI??????

33. Wetin person wan talk on top this kin money?

34. Who are u guys fooling!? Because of election and the heat of former cbn gov...see the way they are smiling like they are giving him an award meanwhile it's an audit..

35. And is he going to do anything about it?

36. Wonder wah happens after dat

Mizzvee

37. Miraculously it appears after Mr. Soludo brings it up again.smh

Like all reports,it'll be swept under.

38. Na so so report, no action will follow d report jo, under d carpet z still empty, so dey will sweep d report under d carpet jo..........Ff @Osirmah

39. Presido who ate d culprits???? Announce now, so u will earn some more votes!!!!...FF@Osirmah

40. This guy is just sick in d head. Now bcos of reelection??? Bcos buhari is talkin??? Is this guy a kid head or wat

41. let hope something good will come out from this report.i hope it will not be like every other report of the past.

42. Let's see what will come out of this, hopefully they will do the right thing.

43. If they arrest all the corrupt people in Nigeria who will rule the country? Gej is useless..Better lock urself up oo..wat happened to d cash?...................................#KingOfKings #6God

44. We don't need it anymore. He can keep it in his library.

45. We don't need it anymore. He can keep it in his library.

46. They've been bribed. Stupid people. May d wrath of God visit all of u. I can't wait for Feb14th to come. I'm dancing wit my PVC everyday and guiding it like my children. Foolish, clueless, corrupt Jonathief. Sai Buhari!! B

47. GEJ, you're dirty antics are damn too cheap for Nigerians. Why are you just doing this after almost a year? You are losing it everyday, just say bye to Aso Rock. Mumu

48. Linda y do u always delay enabling ur comments!pls try enable comments makes a blog sweet...

49. Too little too late. After u've labelled SLS a crazy person for digging dis up. Let's see d content of this report I know it's manipulated to fool us a s always. Smh blind man leading d blind.

50. How convenient..

51. N so what is d outcome now? Was dia a missing 20bn or what? Let's wait n see.

52. Let us kw wr d money disappeared to and d culprit shld be punished

53. Nna dis people want to win at all cost. I laugh in Spanish.

54. wetin dey inside the report? money miss abi e no miss?

55. Last minute things, for re-election.

56. Hypo!apc all d way..#lindi change ur profile picshure #:)

57. Report that should have been out since october, 12days to election you are giving us another drama,we are not moved by ur chameleon style of government CinC-orruption

58. So what will be the outcome of the report? nothing
    Will heads roll or somebody be jeld accountable if need be? No
    What a country

59. Why was our president not doing all these before.... I think its all charade

60. Wia is the giv away na! Abi money don finish?

1. U girlfriend dat told u abt giveaway, tell u say na everyday abi? Osho free!

61. Lol confused mofos, na now wey election na next week una dey finish d audit, this is pure medicine after death

62. GEJ will keep it under mama Peace's Matress. The report is dead on arrival. I hope PWC is not compromised. The corruption noise is sure getting to some people.

63. This man is really cleaning up his act against this election, making sure the APC have nothing to attack him with. Na wa! I wish elections cld become an annual event not every four years. Our leaders Wld seat up! (Buhari for presidet, Gbam!!) Lol.. Mac10...

64. And he will probably set up another committee to investigate the findings in the report and after that another one to draft a white paper and so it will go on until the public forgets about it....

65. If i may ask will d audit bring back the money? Are this guz the vaccum cleaner reno omokri was talking about? If yes , pdp is a failed party

66. Way to go GEJ flush them out....

#meestaFlash

67. u dis linda ikeji u r an olodo o. pricewaterhousecoopers not price water coopers. if u like dont post it.

68. PricewaterhouseCoopers and not Price Water Coopers

69. What about the $20billion? Where is the money?

70. These actors ehn....hollywood got nothing on them #criminals

71. Very unserious government, so if there was no pressure and no impending election there won't be any report/investigation on the missing $20 billion. Anyway, you have failed Nigerians, GEJ and we know where our votes are going.

72. So it took a hot article from Soludo during election time to get this out?! So for GEJ to do his job, for him to do the right thing, it has to be in furtherance of campaign??

73. Good. So what happened?

74. God 1st | mtcheeeeewwwww...next news please!

75. Next pls madam Linda am back

76. Ok...we're waiting for briefing..

77. Oh my God...what a coincident....totally coincidental that the report was submitted a few days before the expected 'apocalypse'....Bloody idiot/eedgjit, they think we are all fools...

78. Did they see the missing money? #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

79. Iwo yi laaro.....Smh for GEJ.....Ur a gooner already....Orovua#Odabooooooo GEJ !!!

80. $20bn missing and u want us to vote for u to still more sorryooo oga GEJ enogo posible.

1. Are you really that dumb? Tufiakwa!

2. Medicine after death. #Smh

81. So wht did d reprt say?

82. seriously are they still looking for this money

83. Yes some APC guys are going to kirikiri

84. Na now when everybody dey talk about am? Politricks.

85. This pone that they've shown us pictures, we know the outcome lol

86. You forgot to add sponsored post. I bet Reno sent you these pictures. Confess! Linda is an official tool for the presidency. Not bad at all.

87. Hmmmm...lets hope the truth comes out. I'm an accountant/ auditor. I know what we are capable of doing.

88. What re they doing nowt? Or do they want to bring the $20billion now that is missing? Mtcheeeeeeeeew!!!!!!! Vote for that #change#! He can do it. Don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th.

1. This is story for the gods. Change change. When Buhari ruled this country, what did he really do. An old man that is suppose to go on retirement with retired brain is forcing himself to rule this country by all means. Tinubu can pocket Yorubas but can't pocket Nigeria. Iya loja his daughter, senator his wife. Abeg.
      Change Change. Common Lagos they have been boasting to make a mega city, how far with them.
      Which thief pass Tinubu, who used state funds to build one of the best hotels in west Africa. Omo don't be deceived. As far as am concerned mathematically PDP =APC. The unfavored rogues in pdp entered apc. So which change. Don't be deceived.

89. since mid of last year and this guys snapping picture with a report like a ceremony...shame

90. PricewaterhouseCoopers is spelt together. Thanks

91. na today?? naija.. dats d end of dat money

92. Politicians in Nigeria are comedians, daily serving us with juicy comedy. I find them more hilarious than Bovi. The kardasains need to start keeping up with them . Naija I hail u

93. Linda I want to see the details of the account not fotos

94. How do you you think the result will be
    Friends of okojo.
    We know they can never say the truth
    Now I believe Everything they said about Jonah
    Jonah is a wicked man .all of a sudden he started acting few weeks to the election. Meaning that he was deliberately doing all what he dld.Jonathan you are a devil .we will not vote for you

95. What's new? Tired of African crooked leaders. God should put a mark on all of them that wherever they go everybody would know they cheat the poor.

96. So they know where the money went?

97. Oya go and set up committee. Since that's what you do best.

98. Na now day break? Why has it taken so long. Why is the report just coming out now? Just after Soludo has called out madam Okonjo Iweala. I smell some arrangee here.

99. Fake report, jona jona u too much

100. I'm so eager to knw wat in d report oooo, if d whistle blower ws rite ot not....... kip my finger cross wit a bottle of coke and popcorn.

101. so, what are they saying now? no money is missing again abi? jona comedy govt. yeye people. is buhari we want now

102. how convenient....the report turns up just before the elections. beautiful country

103. Story for the gods. . .They brought the report early enough.

104. So.............. wts der oooo mr gej.

1. Seeing my first comment on LIB
      ........yay.

105. I just pray the report has not been manipulated. Because that same report has been available since last year october. Smh

106. GEJ is desperate. I won't be surprised if he suddenly brought back the missing Chibok girls.

107. It's now they'll want to right their wrong..rubbish

108. am waiting for his action

109. am waiting for his action

110. President Goodluck has been great but his followers seem to be greedy and corrupt!
    THIS CORRUPTION HAS BEEN DISPLAYED DURING THE PAYMENT OF HIS BLOGGERS IN THE PRESIDENTIAL CAMPAIGN.
    The Jonathan Bloggers were promised to be remunerated with the sum of fifty thousand (N50,000.00) naira, but the supervisory team, lead by a team of young ladies and men whose look shows that they have been effectively trained to take over from the corrupt leaders of the nation Nigeria has made life and work unbearable for the bloggers according to the reports that got to us. The supervisory team of the Jonathan Bloggers have frustrated the lives of the Jonathan blogger with constant threats of sack, suspension and even loss of their lives. Information reaching the media showed clearly that the a supervisors instructed that a police man to shoots at protesting bloggers who stood at the gate of the blogging office in Gwarimpa estate Abuja earlier today. A blogger narrowly escaped the impact of the bullet.
    BLOGGERS HAVE BEEN PROTESTING IN THE JONATHAN BLOGGERS SECRETARIAT DUE TO THE CONTINUOUS UNFRIENDLY CHARACTER OF THE SUPERVISORS WITH CUT ACROSS THEIR SACK THREATS, SUSPENSION AND THREATS ON THEIR LIVES.
    The Chairman does not seem to be aware of the evil manipulations of the supervisors.
    TWO PEOPLE HAVE BEEN CONFIRMED DEAD AMONGST THE BLOGGERS DUE TO LATE SIGNING OUT OF BLOGGERS/INCONSIDERATE TIME TABLES WHICH MAKES BLOGGERS CLOSE WORK AT 10PY BY UNKNOWN GUN MEN, WHILE AN UNKNOWN NUMBER HAVE BEEN INJURED DUE TO THE PANIC CAUSED BY THE GUN SHOTS EARLIER TODAY.
    A number of women cried and prayed their last prayers as they thought their lives may be lost.
    NIGERIANS PLEAS BE INFORMED TO SAVE THE LIVES OF THE JONATHAN BLOGGERS.
    PRESIDENT GOODLUCK, THE YOUTH KNOWS YOU ARE NOT AWARE OF THIS AND ALSO KNOW THAT YOU ARE A GREAT LEADER. PLEASE HELP THE YOUTH OF THIS NATION. THE YOUTH ARE GRATEFUL FOR THIS OPPORTUNITY TO EARN A LIVING TEMPORARILY BY BLOGGING FOR YOU BUT LIVES ARE AT RISK DUE TO THE LEADERSHIP OF SUPERVISORS. PLEASE SEND HELP.

111. If not for Soludo,Price water did not have plans to let this see the light of day.

112. nah now u won release evidence after Soludo don rubbish u.Too late Mr President we have decided,we know what 30 Trilion can do in our lives

113. nah now u won release evidence after Soludo don rubbish u.Too late Mr President we have decided,we know what 30 Trilion can do in our lives

114. Hmmm! how sure are we that it's a true forensic report! cos it won't show anything against the govt.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

115. Noise makers. See dem yeye comments here. All una old criminal presidents una never insult dem oooo. Make una all go hug transformer make i c road. GEJ till 2019. GEJ all de way. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

116. This government is very currupt. Chai . Them don finish this country.

117. This government is very currupt. Chai . Them don finish this country.

118. dont want to sound like an illiterate but are we suppose to believe cos some fancy guys in nice suite were seen presenting a bunch of papers to GEJ means no 20 Billion was missing?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what the hell do these people take us for!

119. It's time for change...period!!!

120. Any Nigerian, especially youth, who allows the myopic idea of ethnicity, religion, and ignorance to still accept a failed govt should be ashamed of himself. When will our brothers in diaspora return from counties even poorer than Nigeria, when will d govt fix d refineries an individual in Nigeria is now willing to fix alone within few months, when will we have a future for ourselves and our children, will governance stop being a milking industry and be a people and service oriented job, when will we have steady power, when will there be security in this land, and innocent people stops dying everyday, when will corruption no longer be the other of the day, when when when.....if not now when? let our view of the future direct our steps and let us stop living with stories of pre independent stories...let us move forward

121. I hope the report will not be swept under the carpet.Polithievians.smh....

122. Abeg Jona take several seats make I see road, na now b your own morning, after Soludo don open your yansh finish. No worry, Nigerians don get sense now. Linda take note!

123. http://ediyebutterfly.blogspot.ca/2015/02/february-14th-elections-nigeria.html

124. What do you expect. Report coming out after how many months. Can he do anything at all? Same way he does visiting Late Yaradua family after some years stylishly seeking for Northern support. Also begging Sanusi to support him for re-election after he had disgracefully suspend the innocent man for speaking the truth. We Nigerians knows the truth and the truth is CHANGE either good or bad but am sure it is for good. You better go and eat your report because for every report, it must be timely which this report lacks. GEJ, it is too late

125. Its PricewaterhouseCoopers Baby!!!!!!!!!!!!! U have got thousands of us on your blog daily

126. After this, the next step is to set up 10 men committee that will lodge in 5 star hotels for the next 10months with official cars, juicy allowances and domestic staff attached to each, to deliberate on the genuineness of the figures therein in the report. mtcheeee....

127. 30 trillion can make Nigeria more beautiful than Dubai even they didn't spend up to that to build and developed their country

128. Yeah
    Nd wats the outcome?
    Niggah u leaving dt seat
    Cos we all knw all dis one na demo

129. What does the frigging report say?! Isn't that more important than this stupid ceremony they're doing just to hand over a report?! And why is it now this is just happening?!

130. JONA JONA (in dame patience's voice)...na today u sabi say the money miss??
    This is all Election strategies.God punish dis man for thinking naija people are mumus

131. Na today? We all know its a compromised and cooked audit report...who's fooling who?

132. Linda, Its not Price water Coopers, its PricewaterhouseCoopers(PwC for short). Written exactly like this. And its Uyi Akpata not Akpala. Don't tell me you dont know this firm. Its a multinational, one of the big 4...... Can't wait to see what's in the report.

133. Some people are going mad already bcos of this election... please if i may ask what would Buhari give you guys in return? You guys should better take it easy before you would die young cos of election...

134. LOL....cant wait to read that report but still we want change.

135. Since ? Na this 11th hour u wan dey claim saint. Forget that thing...14th feBUHARI will tell.

136. Why on earth does submission of an audit, that was supposed to be delivered in September 2014, become a photo-op? Do I smell desperation? YOU'RE OUT BUDDY!!! A little to late padre!

137. What convenience! Timely and heroic delivery of a report that should have been an annual mandatory report to the economic team and parastatals. Just in time for the election abi? I m guessing the report will show that superb accountability on the part of NNPC from NNPC, what else is expected….. Psychos