Explosion rocks three Rivers state High Courts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 February 2015

Explosion rocks three Rivers state High Courts

Unknown persons carried out a coordinated bomb attack on three separate High Courts in Degema, Isiokpo and Port Harcourt areas of Rivers state this morning. According to reports, the bombs went off almost at the same time, burning court documents beyond recognition.

The state police command confirmed the incident and said investigation is ongoing to bring the culprits to book. Fortunately no life was lost...

102 comments:

1. This is so sad that we don't take these killings and bomb attacks as a threat to our sovereignty.

2. And the Courts just resumed from pro-longed strike! rather unfortunate. Nigeria is so messed up!

3. See what the country is turning into under this feeble, clueless man

2. Linda Ikeji, Im angry with u and u know why.

1. No one gives a shit. Rubbish

3. Replies
    1. Pls aw do u guys post ur comment here?

4. Thank God ....this election tho

5. God help us. Coordinated attacks? These terrorists are getting synonymous with Al Qaeda and the rest.

6. I just hope this is not a terrorist attack, its really not good for the judiaciary and this country if attacks on court dont stop

7. Chai, Rivers people are in trouble. PDP, APC saga.

8. Omg,9ja na wa o,thank God no life was lost.!

9. Omg,9ja na wa o,thank God no life was lost.!

10. Amaechi at work! well done Sir! we shall see how it goes.

11. Someone is trying to bury his records.

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

12. Thank God no life was lost..

OKORO UPGRADED **

13. Whaaaat?!!! Thank God no one died! There's very little activity in the courts anyway, High Courts in Rivers State have been on strike for about 6 months now!!!

14. Rivers state is gradually turning to Borno State, all bcos Amaechi has sold it to Boko Haram party

1. God forbid! Idiotic statement.

15. huh!!! rivers!! dz guys are seriously spreading, God help us

missvee

16. Thank God no life was lost.
    Nigeria which way

17. Election palava
    This is just the beginning o

18. Abi they Don carry this their nonsense bombing come rivers state? Devil u are a liar oh.

19. crazy act

20. Thank God no life was lost.
    But, politics in this country is really dirty....

21. Hmmm, nawaoo.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

22. Lord have mercy.

@Sophia Stephen

1. Tinubu Shows Off Dance Skills With Olamide Baddo
      Here

23. Hian, now dem don dey shift base to d south south, make dis madmen no cause chaos 4 dis we obodo naija o! It is well sha, thank God no life was lost. Linda take note!

24. Hian, now dem don dey shift base to d south south, make dis madmen no cause chaos 4 dis we obodo naija o! It is well sha, thank God no life was lost. Linda take note!

25. Hian, now dem don dey shift base to d south south, make dis madmen no cause chaos 4 dis we obodo naija o! It is well sha, thank God no life was lost. Linda take note!

26. Hian, now dem don dey shift base to d south south, make dis madmen no cause chaos 4 dis we obodo naija o! It is well sha, thank God no life was lost. Linda take note!

27. Where's that Rivers cow and wife so full of themselves ?
    Have you see it ?
    A word is more than enough for the wise .
    zip it ! ! !

1. What is this punk saying

2. What I said was not meant for wild animals like you bloody low life idiot !

28. What is Nigeria Turning into with this Bomb of a thing? www.ikeani.blogspot.com

29. Rivers state what is goin on? Ameachi hope have heard?

30. Hehehe! Explsion all d time...I know dis wil soon come to an end by Grace of God

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Chadians are behind this.....

32. Thank God for no victims.....this mallams should pack to north not south or east

••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

33. Hmmm thank God no life was lost oh! Vote for #change#! He can do it. Don't let people deceive people party, deceive u.They are coming again oh!!! Shine ur eyes well, OJB, called them hawks that surround GEJ, Its has been proven that we are not moving forward. For past 6 years now, all what they do is to recycle themselves, and continuity embezzlement of Nigerian money, people deceive people party, that is their mentality, my people the rain may fall, the sun may shine, but doesn't disturb the snail to get to its destination. No matter what people deceive people say, about GMB, u nd I'll overcome them! Nigerians! Wake-up! the time has come my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. Dear Nigerian's pls forget tribalism especially we the youths, we need change in our country Nigeria, pls lets vote right nd make Nigeria a better place for u nd I,ur children/unborn children nd the next generation. We re tired of CORRUPTION, GREED, ND INSECURITY, etc. That has eaten so deep into our past nd present leaders, the unfair treatment to the masses especially,the rich getting richer while the poor are getting poorer. Its so sad. May God continue to be with us Amen. Vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th.

1. When APC is bombing Rivers State! What are you changing?! No need for change. GEJ is dia!

2. No. Go and sleeep!

34. Hope no life was lost? Its been quite volatile of recent in ph. Election no be do or die o!

35. These politicians are heartless,ready to do anything to achieve their evil desires,bomb blast in d south?hmmm nsogbu dikwa.

36. Hmmmm, sometin is fishing, esp wit some documents in dat court. #happymonday

37. Too Bad!
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

38. Mr" we shall form parallel Government" , we dey see your hand work oh.

##VoteWisely #GEJisit

39. Nawaoo,but I tnk God no life ws loss,tnk u Jesus,hmm d bomb thing is now comin down to east,but am so confidence in Jesus dt he wil capture d hearts of these culprits like he did to saul n they shall accept Christ n preach d gospel around in Jesus name,amen!!!

40. Heard of the one in Degema, not sure abt Ishiokpo and Ph

1. They all happened. Degema is more pronounced cause it burned to the ground.

41. Rotimi take note

42. as expected detractors are at work again...but with God on our side we would conquer #GEJ4naija

43. What is all this violence!

44. May God save us from these enemies of peace. Mr Peterside please keep praying and our Almighty Father will give you victory. Stay focused and don't be intimidated.

45. Hmmm, politics oh.

46. Thank God no life was lost.

47. Thank God no life was lost.

48. My city, my city. God help Ph...

49. My city, my city. God help Ph...

50. Hmmmm! Niger Deltans might think that they are far from boko haram.unfortunately,boko haram lives among them.Sipping my milk

51. Same day they called off strike!
    I smell a rotten rat cos they know wht they did there!
    Nonsense...

.....A better Nigeria I pray....

52. Same day they called off strike!
    I smell a rotten rat cos they know wht they did there!
    Nonsense...

.....A better Nigeria I pray....

53. Investigation is always ongoing but we never hear the outcome of it

54. Hmmm...BH in PH..... Is dis d kind of change dey will give???? GEJ 2030

55. God b blessed...
    Hope no one was injured or no loss of life???

56. Ewo! Rivers??? Jeeeezzzz! Ds guys r coming close o! ThankGod sha, no lyf lost!

57. PDP "militants" in action!

58. I wonder what they were looking for.

59. may God help us in this nation.

60. At least we now no were the bombs are coming from, plant, reap.

61. The solution to these attacks on courts is to go paperless. IT and law. Use technology to store court files while the database is hosted on the web with mirrors.

I can consult for this

Human Being no be God

62. Is it the kind of change we r seeking for apc bomb blast every wia.

63. Question arises Who did the bombing? is it the same person who shut down the court for fear he might be impeached? Why should the court be reopen after 12 month only to be bomb? are there some documents that will incriminate them? Or should we be looking 4 other suspects like the opposition party in the state or far away BH? Is this the change Nigeria want? Or his this the save Rivers people desire?

64. It just happen that most ppl who comment in this blog are ignorant of the happening in Rivers state, But here in pH every1 knows who did the bombing. Open secret!

65. It just happen that most ppl who comment in this blog are ignorant of the happening in Rivers state, But here in pH every1 knows who did the bombing. Open secret!