Single ladies, you are still doing it all wrong! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Single ladies, you are still doing it all wrong!

A LIB reader sent to me to share...:-)

138 comments:

1. This is Real word

Food for thought menh.

2. True talk and well spoken.

Thumbs up and thanks Lili for this write up for our LIB female readers.

3. Indeed, I agree with you.

4. Hmmmn at royal priest it's not her write up and she stated it clear, I wonder of u guys really read or just rush to post comment

5. Good advice, cos this is about why guys dumps the ladies as they like, note this

6. So freaking deep

7. How is this deep? He's just saying don't be thirsty and be interesting. Its true talk tho

2. If a guy meets a girl he likes, he will be willing to trade his single status for her. Except he's gay.

3. Heheheh apt, so true.
    Sometimes its bliss being this free, we choose to remain single not because we've not met any girl,on the contrary we do everyday, but go single the next day.
    Life is way very simple but girls complicate it.

1. I'm with you on this, the single life for a guy is so blissful , peace of mind and concentration

2. Exactly what I've been battling with in the last 3yrs in Abj. I seriously need to get married, but most ladies I come across are just too 'ordinary'. It isn't just about the dressing, just like the writer said,I need a girl that would engage me in intellectual discussions. A girl that isn't plain! Marriage is more than sex! The sex will wear out. Really in a fix

3. Deep but I don't like the use of sophisticated in the text. Could be misleading and some chic may start lIvinghoe above their means,biting more than they can chew to meet up.
      Single ladies una don hia.....as you see the fine boy, remember say no be only you dey see am so you have to stand out. How you do that is up to you though.
      When Is The Right Age For Marriage? Click my name to read more and share your thoughts.

4. Welcome back from village. I'm sure der was no network for u to drop comments. Hehe, I just missed u bruv

5. Nothing brings more bliss to a man than being single. Have been single for so long have even forgotten how to woe a lady. Even if I see a lady at d corner winking I"d always pass will never go to meet her not cos I can't but simply cos am tired of nigerian females and their dull brains their inability to be able to hold down a constructive conversation.most of the females I meet are usually dull brained nothing upstairs they just expect you to be a guy n woe them.smh 50 percent of lagos females r runz babes whether she works at a bank or not. Every woman wants a ready made man who eventually m istreats them constantly when they get married. No woman wants to grow with any man, In other words a man should chase money when he gets it atleast his problems will be solved easily. Money is the motive owonikoko

4. Replies
    1. For singles. I am married so no comment.

5. Please let talk how to make money this 2015 and let put all this relationship advise aside......once u r above 20yrs you should be able to handle yourself

6. Nice writeup. Hope single ladies get to learn from this

7. True talk

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

8. Hmmm! Nice writeup for those that parade thereselves around guys that do not need them....

9. Na everybody dey give relationship advice now? mtcheeeeewwww

10. Advice for ladies ONLY.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

11. I keep saying this. Sophisticated guys love beauty with brains and more sophistication. Ladies develop yourselves.

12. they really gatto chill...
    ****ZAMANIAC*****

13. nail on the head! Hate that belief!

14. A gud write up but 4 d single ladies. Linda take note!

15. Well true to some extent..but the "biggest" truth is that,in everything you do try to put God first especially when it comes to relationship if not it would crumble..it is well. Proverbs 3:5. @Bishop_Dammy

16. if all ladies tot dis way..den, dere wld b no single guy..bcos dey wld all b GAYS

17. Hhmmnn....."starting word of the year"

18. I agree with her...

19. Tru talk for the ladies to ponder.

20. as usual, I agree with part of it and disagree with the rest, everybody has an opinion so I wont diss.

21. I get this piece, but not every part of it is true. Whatever happened to love at first sight? Or perhaps you happen to be the girl who makes him give up the rat race? Anyway, I'm married so...let the single ladies comment.

22. Irresponsible boys (not men) all over the place, looking for free pussy to sample. Ladies CLOSE YOUR LEGS.

Think about this for a second, if all single ladies will close their legs and all married women stick to their husbands, this world will surely be a better place.
    Single guys will not have any choice but to get married by force and married men will be forced to sleep with only their wives. And everyone will be happy.

1. Dis is true

2. I totally agree with u.wen these guys can fuck free puSsy without going tru any stress or commitment, what do you expect from them?they will never be srz!so ladies if u r single,close ur legs just as am doing,married men,pls face ur wives.SAABC!

3. Prayer I kinda like your theory.....

23. Everybody has something to say.

24. Must it be about the ladies all the time, nice write up by the way

25. Agreed gbam.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

26. I'm a single woman and i totally AGREE wt this! I'v devoted my singleness to polishing myself and brushing up on my knowledge of the world,reading really interesting things on d internet,acquiring whatever i can and traveling to broaden my horizon and lead a happy life while also making friends with single guys out there without any ulterior motive in my mind. Fact is when they realise i have no designs on them then they start to pursue me...Let every single woman learn from this instead of planning your virtual marriage to a man you just met.yes i'm 34 in few months time.Hwevr im taking my time and you should too.

1. Mumu...u taking ur tyne @ 34yrs! Wat were you doing with ur time b4??? Keeping it....lmao

2. Your mind is big... I respect your view

3. You couldn't have said it better. I totally agree with you and I think most people especially single ladies should look at things this way. When you take your time, get to know yourself well, meet different guys, become friends, travel around and keep learning about guys & how to keep your home you'll definitely meet someone you want to settle down with and build up a family.

27. Is true nah. Some of we ladies are busy calling , sending text messages ad asking for money from a guy who can hardly call nor pick ur calls. I just pray God shld help me erase some bulls from my heart ad phone.

28. Single gehs looking for husband this is true word for you all including you lindada :)

29. Hmmmm, very correct taught.

30. When our fathers used to marry 10 wives, we did not have this husband issue. Now its one man one woman marriages and we dont have enough man to marry all these single woman. Na wah!!!

31. Confirm talk leleyiiii ooo....

32. True talk

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

33. Words sister! Whoever sent u dis has said it all

34. It could simply be that he hasn't found what he is looking for. Every person in a relationship started out single. And if everybody used this particular mentality then there would be nobody in a relationship. Because the ladies would simply walk away when a guy is single and assume he wants to remain like that. This message in a way is saying that the only time you can go for someone is when they are in a relationship. Meaning that you would be destroying another persons relationship because you feel the man you want is ready for a relationship and you simply want him. I say things are fine the way they are right now. Single ladies, My personal advice? Work on yourself, improve yourself and your self confidence. If you know you are good enough, humble and any man that would have you should be lucky, then its a loss on the mans side if he decides to leave you right?

Just work on yourself that's all. BEcome a better you and you are good to go. Be independent, show them you can hold your own by yourself. Well I am just one person and this is my own opinion. EVeryone is entitled to one. Please check out my blog www.askralphblog.com you might find a couple of topics that could help you out. Or you can request that I write on a particular topic and I will do so. My contact and all details you need are there.

35. Godbless the person that sent this infact I feel like dashing her money. Don't mind the girls of nowadays ooo they see rich dudes. Like us esp the ones based abroad, after a while they be talkin shit bout commitments.

1. Believe me there is nothing Sooooooooo spectacular about a guy based abroad.

2. Sweetie you couldn't have said it any better. I had to travel out to realize how blessed naija truly is. Abroad my foot where everyone is conformed to the average life especially UK...

36. Well...there it is... Y'all should learn. ~ceze

37. Single women are in trouble this 2015!
    It is well with us o.

38. omolara1128@yahoo.com7 January 2015 at 13:42

True!!!

39. It's funny how most posts are about single ladies trying to latch unto men..Men need and go after women too(evident in the number of weddings per week,or do the women marry themselves????).I get the drift of the article and support the argument but it goes for both parties biko.Women don't need 'ordinary' men either..Duuuuhhhhhhh!!!!

1. I seconded the " women don't need ' ordinary ' men. Soo true

2. Thank you jare. Is it now a curse to be a single lady? Who says the reason why they are single is also not by choice. Abegii, I'm so sick and tired of men acting like demi gods these days. When single ladies develop themselves, guys get intimidated or want to rip them off. Abeg make person hear word, enough of all this 'single ladies' crap.

40. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Making post no doubt...

41. As much as i agree then, I disagree. If getting a man is by look, class etc. then so many ladies will die single. And at the same time if every woman treats a man just like you wrote then who will settle down? I have seen and i heard of so many ladies that ended up with a guy super sophisticated than they do and a professional Bachelor for that matter. I have seen a rich, educated and classy men married to a secondary school drop out women and they are happily married. some flings had ended up on the Altar (Marriage)because they both fell madly in love with each other. sometimes, things are not just like you said, and this is why we need God to help us in our relationship......Olorunloba

42. As much as i agree then, I disagree. If getting a man is by look, class etc. then so many ladies will die single. And at the same time if every woman treats a man just like you wrote then who will settle down? I have seen and i heard of so many ladies that ended up with a guy super sophisticated than they do and a professional Bachelor for that matter. I have seen a rich, educated and classy men married to a secondary school drop out women and they are happily married. some flings had ended up on the Altar (Marriage)because they both fell madly in love with each other. sometimes, things are not just like you said, and this is why we need God to help us in our relationship......Olorunloba

43. Good God almighty! 100!!!!

44. What is this one rambling on and on about????

45. Hmmm....#bittertruth#..aii.noted

46. True talk, but Linda and other ladies should also know that being selective about a guy is not a good thing, I mean this in the context of ladies that have that special kind of dream guy in their minds and they wait and wait for such a guy till the approach 40 and they are still waiting. Ladies please you should be open to guys, some may have potential and ladies who have lots of money should not wait till they get a rich guy that would get them a big diamond ring to engage them. Please ladies cut guys some slack. Nobody is perfect and your prince "charmings' are very hard to find.

47. All the single ladys story dat will console yu all....beta grab a guy dis 2015 n giv ursef a life

48. So touching! Consoling d single ladys lik Linda n co....Guys yu all knw wht we want...

49. So touching! Consoling d single ladys lik Linda n co....Guys yu all knw wht we want...

50. True talk, but Linda and other ladies should also know that being selective about a guy is not a good thing, I mean this in the context of ladies that have that special kind of dream guy in their minds and they wait and wait for such a guy till the approach 40 and they are still waiting. Ladies please you should be open to guys, some may have potential and ladies who have lots of money should not wait till they get a rich guy that would get them a big diamond ring to engage them. Please ladies cut guys some slack. Nobody is perfect and your prince "charmings' are very hard to find.

51. Linda it is easy most times to read what is uppermost in your mind. Relationships happen when we least expect it. Sometimes with people we least expect to be with. Being you and calm is d key. Eg...Amara and Ibinabo...ur man may just be in ur sight. This year is ur year.

52. It's so true! Getting married is not the most important thing, staying married is! Babes shine your eyes o!

53. WONDERS THATS ALL AM SAYING BYE JC

54. Deep. Guy's code too is complicated.

55. Nice write-up

56. Word @ Gracie Offor!

57. This is the talk of a woman with low self esteem. you dont believe you can stay with a man till he's ready for marriage, you just believe a man will drop down from heaven and marry you huh. Dreamer...

58. Relationship advice this, relationship advice that??? Just in one day???

59. Nice, swt,wonderful my foot c their mouth abeg free me joor

60. Watever I got my man wen he was in need of love,

She said

61. Watever I got my man wen he was in need of love,

She said

62. A guy has told me i look intimidating (beauty, classy, brainy) and that he summoned courage to talk to me. It wasn't funny but i thought what men really want. Then the answer was right before me, Don't settle for less, settle for what makes you happy. If there is no love, love will grow. If there is no money, money will come.
    Shikena

63. we chose to be single cos we want to.
    single life sweet die lol

64. Very true though! But actually that's what true love does, it changes people,their decisions and even their state of mind...So Yes,if a guy finds true Love,He'l wife her up

65. I Agee dat it's not in the place if a lady to chase a guy to go out with her or marry her. Dat should be left with the guys. When a guy meets a woman and he likes her, he will go ball out to make her his woman. If a guy is single and u come into his life, the lady should allow him to do the chasing.

66. Please you guys shuldnt make all thease men feel important wit all. This write ups, biko most ladies too remain to be single because they don't want to settle for just anytin in trouser so men too shuld work on themselves shikena

67. Story for the gods! !

68. Yes, kinda true

69. Yes, kinda true

70. I have always gone into relationships with expectations.My hubby was in a relationship when we met but am glad he choose me and he never regretted it cause our marriage is going strong each day

71. Linda I tink u shuld do dis more, it helps u no ur readers more, sumtymz itz nt all abt give aways

72. The poster really makes sense.

73. I so don't agree with her. I no Fine guys who are very much single not because they want to but because all the girls they like have friend zoned them

74. When it comes to marriage, we aint looking just for puss puss, we want intellectual conversations, breakfast in bed (sometimes), love and care (free and simple things especially)and all the other razz mattaz that even when money never de, you fit give am belle then marry am later! Okpokpise

75. I have a totally different view of this issue (not necessarily that I don't see the merit in what the writer is saying. I agree 100% with the develop yourself angle). However in the context of "wifing" or "husbanding" up, i believe the parties should just put the cards on the table from get go. I will give ladies an advice straight up "I don't see the reason why you can't ask a guy that approaches what exactly he wants?" Relationship? Sex? Friendship etc. At least you will then have a good compass to navigate with. If he tell you relationship, don't have sex with him during the relationship; or during the friendship phase. Usually the best way to drive away the unserious ones.

76. Can people just understand dat being single is a phase every young man/woman wld pass tru in life wheter it be long or short term. It's not a disease or abnormal.
    I beg 2 differ, guys hv a million & one reasons why dey are single not necessarily dat dey hvnt met d sophisticated ones as u put it. Some of dem get turned down all almost all of d time & are FRIEND ZONED.

EVERYBODY NEEDS 2 WORK ON DEMSELVES INTELLECTUALLY & OTHERWISE BE YOU MALE OR FEMALE!! It not just about d females. some guys are not just it at all, yet dey wat a sophisticated woman.
    You need 2 deal with urself first!

Lastly being single could be by choice or not, not necessarily as a result of d opposite not meeting criteria's