See the last tweet from Charlie Hebdo just before the attack in Paris today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

See the last tweet from Charlie Hebdo just before the attack in Paris today

The last tweet from Charlie Hebdo's twitter account about an hour before they were attacked by 3 masked gunmen who stormed the office of the magazine, was a cartoon of ISIS leader. The editor-in-chief of the magazine, known for satirizing religion, Stephane Charbonnier, three well know cartoonists, four other journalists and two police officers were killed in the attack. Eight others were wounded, four of them in critical condition

87 comments:

1. U didn't translate for ur readers???

1. Same question on my mind. Pls translate it.

2. Please those that can translate with Google should pls help. Rip to the dead

3. Why will you base a magazine mainly on offending pple dat easily take offense to everything, I'm not saying they were right but I'm not not saying you were asking for it. #that'sall

4. I'm glad u guys r beginning to see Ur Linda, what is this nonsense suppose to mean , to even type on Google translator is hard for her mchwwww smh u r lucky it's Nigeria cus we r very ignorant

5. "Voeux.al baghadi.aussi" means "wishes AL baghadi too" "et surtout la sante" means and especially health.meilleurs voeux a fait means best wishes of course

6. "Best wishes by the way"

7. The tweet says 'best wishes to the fact' and the cartoon says '...and especially good health' invariably they were wishing their readers well and especially in health

8. Lol LiBers can complain...as if dey re paying for linda's services..anyway Linda u shuld ve translated it for us

9. @anonymous 12:18, Ur problem is cowardice, ignorance and baseless tot, dia is sth called freedom of speech.....google it!!!

2. So terrible...may the souls of the dead test in peace and the wounded ones get well soon in Jesus name. Psalm 118:17. @Bishop_Dammy

3. Islam is a religion of peace...?? If I hear!! Useless blood-thirsty mofos!

4. So bad.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

5. I don't know French oo
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

6. U mean none of the killers were captured??

God help us.

7. Moslem have sworn that we will never have peace in this world, all this countries should ban Moslems from entering there country.... since they are allergic to peace

8. As much as i don't support the killing, i still feel its not right to CONDEMN any religion or make mockery of a religion, its not right, be it a xtian or a muslim, Its not for us to judge, only God judges! But once again, the extremists did this again, they KILLED all in the name of religion ... May their soul rest in peace

@gr8akin

9. Wot are you trying 2 say Lindiway? Abeg try find out wot was written in dat cartoon. Linda take note!

10. My their souls rest in peace!

11. >>>> someone please translate this tweet . <<<<

12. Don't play with ISIS,radical sect but they are all stupid. RIP
    GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

13. Islam Is VIOLENCE!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

14. Ummmm....yanga dey sleep.......

15. Always stay off ppl like dis

16. Dear Lord help ur children ooo.

17. Phew! And I was expecting Lindiway to translate what the writings in the cartoon meant.

18. Linda get an interpreter! Can't understand what his tweet meant.... Rip to those that that lost their lives....

19. Imagine! Why these guys making us believe Muslims are evil?

1. Muslims ain't evil,d terrorists ar d evil once.

2. Tellam@ ADWB. Blaming islam for terrorism is like blaming ferrari cars for the careless driving of drivers.

20. Who send you work charlie? You for leave these terrorists alone nah. Every Muslim is a potential terrorist. More reason GEJ should return to office as much as I hate him

21. Whats the translation of what he said?

Acer X113 Projector bulk sales for N53,000....
    for more info call 08158393226

22. Who send you work Charlie? You for leave these terrorists alone nah. Every Muslim is a potential terrorist. More reason GEJ should return to office as much as I hate him

23. RIP to the dead. Lord please heal wounded and give solace to the family of the deceased.

24. sigh killed on duty... may they all rest in p;eace

25. RELIGION.........
    people carry it on their head like their lives depended on it.

....THE ARCHITECT....

26. so basically these terror groups have representatives everywhere

27. Bia, Linda we go fry egg for you before u translate am?

28. God have mercy. Why can't we just leave in peace and harmony.

29. Rip to those who lost their life's, quick recovering with those who are critical state. God is greater than those beasts in a human skin.

30. These people hiding behind religion to perpetuate evil

31. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    The last tym i checked i cant speak french, linda no translation at all......

1. AZzin, honestly it's dissappointin you didn't translate this, are you that lazy you can't even go a little extra mile to get things done. You just want still and paste. You get paid for this a lot the least you can do Is put final touch up to the news you steal l. It's not too much Linda

32. Pls who can translate what was written in the cartoon and tweet. May his soul rest in peace.

33. It's 11 dat were injured nt eight

34. OMG! RIP to d dead... but wait o, too many death this new year God pls spare us ooooo

35. OMG! RIP to d dead... but wait o, too many death this new year God pls spare us ooooo

36. checkout victoriabassey.blogspot.com for celebrity news and win big

37. Just imagine a world without islam .... Islam has killed more innocent souls dan any other thing ... Jeez i cant believe people still practise this religion ..

38. Just imagine a world without islam .... Islam has killed more innocent souls dan any other thing ... Jeez i cant believe people still practise this religion ..

39. Interprete please. Somebody

40. R.I.P to the deceased and quick recovery to the injured.....
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

41. I'm not a fan of incitement in the name of free speech that puts others at risk. The police officers were not magazine staff but got caught in the crossfire. Mschew!

42. Just like that? Oya make I go dey print caricature pics of the stupid ISIS leader from Ogun shrine maybe dem go show...rubbish!
    Ogun kill y'all...na science dey give Una power ke...amadioha no dey joke!

BDB

43. May the souls of those that died rest in perfect peace, but I would just like to say that, knowing that they were controversial cartoonists, am sure they would have envisaged such a day as this smh!!! Wow this crazy fanatics are not slowing down at all, they are now killing people from country to country, I pray that they would all be caught and killed, just as they killed others kmt!!! mWhizman

44. Linda abeg wat does dose french words mean?

45. These evil people are everywhere just like the boko boys,God will save us all

46. Really don't know d meaning of those french words...
    Please help me out.

1. “Meilleurs vœux, au fait.” (Best wishes, by the way.)

47. Really sad

48. where then do we draw the line between politics and religion? i think we are mere pawns in the hands of all these power seekers, most times executing their aims under the guise of religion, luring unsuspecting adherents into a war God knows nothing about. God help us all.

49. Could it be that charlie was an accomplice?

May the souls of the deceased rest in Peace, AmeN

...Pretty Say So...!

50. Why do moslems always feel the need to fight for their God and take actions. Let their God fight for himself, they are always too defensive

1. Thank u o anonymous 10:47 they r serving a dead god

51. dose this killing make any meaning to us all in Nigeria about our so called home grown boko haram? those guys that perpetrated the dastardly act were not caught on the spot and this is an advance country, these guys come unannounced to kill, if this had happed in Nigeria, people would have said the security agencies couldn't apprehend them, voting against Jona in the 2015 general election will not solve this problem, lets all join hands to stop this global order of terrorism.

52. “Meilleurs vœux, au fait.” (Best wishes, by the way.)

53. Meilleur voeux, means best wishes

54. It reads " Best wishes anyway"

55. I don't think I've ever seen a Muslim mock Christianity the way Christians mock islam. #justsaying

56. I sha hate ds kind thing....

57. Extremists intimidating ppl through out the whole world