Photos from Pres. Jonathan's visit to Maiduguri earlier today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 15 January 2015

Photos from Pres. Jonathan's visit to Maiduguri earlier today

President Jonathan paid a surprise visit to Maiduguri, Borno state earlier today Jan. 15th where he met and addressed Men and officers of the 7 Division Nigeria Army at the Maimalari Cantonment in Maiduguri. He was received at the airport by the state Governor, Kashim Shettima. More pics after the cut...

144 comments:

1. Nice move..buh not the right time

1. I'm sorry but I think this act is called Medicine after death. Good act but Wrong timing. Well it's better late than never.

2. Na only soldiers he go visit gan, State Visit of Life

C d way oga Jona hold dat baby d luk d woman, lyk d woman d accuse of bn responsible 4 d pregnancy n Jona b lyk "I no rememba again, which lyf tym b dat?"

And hw backward our hospitals stil dey, military hospital 4 dat mata, no b walkin stick I c dia xo, haba technology don improve na, abi new technology no de work 4 dia body, Na wa oooo

3. Must u comment when u have nothing meaningful to say? He went to borno to boast d morals of d soldiers,u still castigate him. Must u blame GEJ for everything that is wrong in ur life? Haba

4. Its never too late to right ur wrong! Nice one.

2. Is he showing us that he is now serious with the fight against insurgency or what? next story pls
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

1. Idiot! Lik de forced u to open de page..na wetn giveaway de cause..even if he does it on de election day is non of ur biz afterall non of ur relation is der..its easier to open ur mouth 4rm ur comfort zone nd yarn rubbish. Mumu

3. Hes jst deceiving himself.. dunno why the soldiers are forming loyalty to him.. rubbish

4. Increase There Pay, Good Guns And a Better Life Insurance!!!
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

5. Bloody civilians are here lamenting when those that their lives are in line welcomed him with open arms

1. And u fall into the category of a "FOOLISH CIVILLIAN" people like you are the reasons why Nigeria will never grow. He decided to pay a "surprise visit" after how many months? We all know he has inner intentions.

2. Itz obvious stupidity has clouded ur sense of reasoning...olodo

3. Thank you for pointing that out.

6. Hian, na only dis one we go get to see for days to come, oga Jona we commend you, you don try. Linda take note!

7. Why didn't he wear army camouflage .

8. Hian, na only dis one we go get to see for days to come, oga Jona we commend you, you don try. Linda take note!

1. Who is dis Beast...1 naira u wnt get frm giveaway..Idiot

9. Hian, na only dis one we go get to see for days to come, oga Jona we commend you, you don try. Linda take note!

10. Hian, na only dis one we go get to see for days to come, oga Jona we commend you, you don try. Linda take note!

11. LINDA........Oga president ur citizens are dying like chicken, do something please........nice gesture

12. Carry go Jona. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

13. After all this. While u now decide to visit them just to gain their votes...no show for u.GMB all d way

1. Soldiers don't vote

2. If soldiers don't vote re there no civilians in d north..abi na only soldiers dey there

14. Now dat he has visited them there...did anytin bad happened to him???????? Sumtin he shud av done sinnce april abi may.

15. When elections is very much around the corner our dear C in C did what he is suppossed to do 1st tin as last tin.Goodbye Mr Goodluck,u deserve rest at Otuoke to enjoy ur loot with your big madam and kids sir.

16. Just watched it on tv evening news.
    Nice one frm u dear.

Lili, job well done.

17. He tried all these while, is just today that he remembered to go there

18. See that pot belly soldier looking like one of OBJ Brother from same father.....Mr presido you no try at all
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

19. K

20. Y won't he give a surprise visit? Lol

21. See d fear in his body language in d first pic,even our honorable President is scared boko boys can attack anytime soon and he's even surrounded by soldiers...smh

22. Chaii...some people can b shameless sha..lol

23. #Buhari come FeBuhari.

24. A bomb would av went off nt 2 Far 4rm GEJ, 2 enable Him experience wat d borno state peeps r Facing.

25. Linda this are very good pictures.

But wait o, e be like say craze dey worry you o... how u go post news since 5pm and by past 9pm, not 1 comment for d posts. abeg if ur kolo don ripe. dash d blog give etcetera.
    mtchewwww.. don't post it, read am.. #asificare

26. Too late.....am voting u out....my voter's card is safe and secure

27. Surprise visit indeed! Why at this time? Was it because of the forthcoming elections or the insult from South Africa? Chai! There is God ooooo

28. You can see the anger on the governors face even when he met with Jonathan at the airport, its very sad how each day innocent hard working people just lose their life lives like that and all we hear is that its political this ,political that nonsense…….richlyblessed007@gmail.com

29. Nice Job Linda for showing this pictures. All the news channels in Nigeria didn't have this pictures.

30. We thank the president for finding the courage to visit the troops today. If he had taken trips like this in the past to have a first hand assessment,maybe a lot of innocent Nigerians may still be alive today.

31. Sum ar smiling while sum are mourning and counting dia lose! Hundreds of pple are dying bcos of the level of insecuirity in dis nation yet dey want my vote! Neva! I will only vote 4 dat man or woman dat can provide me wit gud secuirity and beta living!

32. It is time for another election....Mr Clueless has been advised in other to help his ranking...God give us a president that you have raise up for this purpose.

33. abeg......that soldier close to Oga Jona never snap picture b4?

34. jonathan should go and rest already,he looks pale and incapacitated to rule this nation.
    my opinion tho.

bolateethole.blogspot.com

1. And what would you say about the olf general?

35. He has to go now.since he's going there to campaign , he must visit first so that people won't yab him when he's there to campaign.yeye man ode .

36. Ta ka chi fo lu ya! Onyara nuche ya kwu

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

37. JUST PASSING
    DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

38. But people shouldn't over react to such things.

39. nonsense...y bh nor bomb am sef

40. Presido hope u branched chibok n baga?

41. Jonathan promises to provide 2 million jobs every year if re-elected. To get more jokes from him, text JONATHAN to 419. N100/joke...

42. Jonathan promises to provide 2 million jobs every year if re-elected. To get more jokes from him, text JONATHAN to 419. N100/joke...

43. Alright

#Commentinf thru Glo 4G LTE

44. Jonathan promises to provide 2 million jobs every year if re-elected. To get more jokes from him, text JONATHAN to 419. N100/joke...

45. Jonathan promises to provide 2 million jobs every year if re-elected. To get more jokes from him, text JONATHAN to 419. N100/joke...

46. At least it will give them more courage..God bless and protect our Soldiers

47. So people are still in these state

48. God bless Nigeria, Mr president may God be with you

49. The gesture is welcome my president.

50. He should have done this loooooong ago! Maybe, better late than never.

51. How desperate can Gej be bcos of election,he can visit now, he is just a big fool,i hate this man with a passion.

52. Sadly, too little too late. Playing politics with grave matters. You will definitely be voted out come Feb 14th. Nigeria deserves better than you and cohorts.

53. He should have visited looooong ago. Anyway, Better late than never!

54. Goodluck is Nt doing anything ooooooo. He is clueless ooooo. I wonder nw who has nt done anytn & who is clueless.
    #dtsnoneofmybiz

55. Nonsense politics

56. Cough cough.... More like he went for campaign in maiduguri after 4 yrs and is it surprising he went few weeks to Election Day? Vote wisely!

57. Good to see.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

58. Nda Jonah looks like one Aboki shoe shinner and gate man in the first picture with the military officer. The governor out shinned him lol.

59. Na wa oooooo......so ppl Are still in this state......GOD forbid! I can never stay an hour in this state with everyday blood shed....GEJ do and leave there asap!

60. This Borno state governor get as e be o. Dem go need to look am well.

61. Though belated, but nice one there

62. you like enter sambisa forest I no go vote you @Gej...jst saying

63. HmmmmN....Election is at d corner.

64. mtswwww nonsense man... u better go n sleep in that ur villa,, enjoy ur last moment n watch as u loose d election.... y are u visiting now... after all ds while dat d killing has been going on.... Dere is God o

65. My President!!! May Almighty continue to bless you and give you and your troops the wisdom and strength to overcome this evil called Boko haram and their sponsors and sympathizers. May those who want to use this crisis as political capital be disgraced in every way imaginable. God bless Nigeria.

66. Political gimmicks.

67. I'm touch to c humans in this conditions Almighty d battle is urs save them protect them guild them b a shield unto them

68. My country will be great one day.

69. This guy should have done this trip and many more like this since the chibok crisis. Too late I guess to convince me he cares.

70. Oga jona,we no want you again.Na by force?

71. Jonathan sickens me and I am sure he sickens even his supporters with conscience! !!

72. Jonathan sickens me and I am sure he sickens even his supporters with conscience! !!

73. GEJ, God sees your heart. If you are truly there to sympathise with them or you are doing it for them to vote for you next month. Of course, your clandestine visit was for security purpose, but the timing seems to be political.

74. Not news to me
    Means nothing for me

75. Suprise visit so that boko haram will not interfer

.....LIB addiction.....

76. politicians are one set of funny people on the surface of the earth.

77. It's not a surprise visit den, with all these deco

78. All for re-election?? Oga ooo

79. Now thats my presido ... Keep doing ur good work .God is behind u

80. DID ANY ONE NOTICED?.. NO SOLDIER CARRIED ANY WEAPON AMONGST THE SOLDIERS DAT SNAPPED PIX WITH GEJ..

81. After international government criticized the mumu abi

82. Fear go dey catch GEJ as him stand dia o...cos anything can happen ..hehe

83. When he was supposed to have gone there he didn't go but now when things has fallen apart...... God help Nigeria!

84. CNN and BBC pressure don dey work

85. I'm voting jonathan 2015 whether Boko haram like it or not... terror must bury terror this year by the power of the God of Elijah in Jesus name... And may God continue to strengthened the soldiers fighting for Nigeria... (Amen)

86. I'm voting jonathan 2015 whether Boko haram like it or not... terror must bury terror this year by the power of the God of Elijah in Jesus name... And may God continue to strengthened the soldiers fighting for Nigeria... (Amen)

87. Last minute show of shame,but if you ask me I would say both presidential candidates don't deserve that seat but I rather Jonathan goes back that buhari. Please who listened to buhari and his political supporters in the likes of rochas of imo state and Co promising to build industries if voted in,what a transparent lie lol,judging from our previous leaders, it's clear that the only way Nigeria can experience a miraculous change is if Jesus christ comes down from heaven. Nigeria will smile again someday and I hope it's soon.

88. BMF if u say GEJ luks old alrdy, dat means GMB is dead alrdy, cos he is older, GEJ all d way..

89. I commend the action of the President. It will boost the morale of the military....especially soldiers in the 7th Battalion. Thank you Mr President. We encourage more of such visits..

90. Nigeria let's not fall for fear Ochestrated by APC who dances shoki on innocent blood just to win election. Vote GEJ

91. Thank you My President. That is a nice step. Those that are for you are far greater than few that are against you. #GEJ-2015#TOBEORNOTTOBE#

92. Its too late too apologize! Is too laaate ehh, u hold me on ur rope got me ten feet off the ground..... am only singing apology by Justin Timbs...

BenueSon100%Nigerian

93. @Tarri you are just too awesome , some people are just lamenting here, i don't think their father can rule half of Eti Osa LGA without any misfutune or corruption...#SMH #LMAO

94. this visit is too little, too late. advisers of the president mismanaged him. this is what he should have done long ago, he sat back there at aso rock listening only to himself and political sycophant. now, he need votes desperately, he is running up and down. mr president, its too late.

95. Mr. President, why is it that it is ONLY when the WORLD FOCUSES that you demonstrate a flash of Leadership on TRAGEDIES of your CITIZENS?

96. Hmm it's well...linda yess ooh..nofin d happen

97. Its funny but his body language says id rather be any other place than here. Its apparent he wanted the entire show over and done with.

98. I hope Nigerian don't get fooled by this stunt Mr. Jonathan pulled. This man and his cronies just take us for fools. This visit obviously is to make Nigerians vote him. A lot has happened in that place and the president did not deem it fit to have visited them to make them feel loved and give people (even you and I that are far from the boiling point) that courage and belief that the government is on top of the situation. Just for selfish reasons, this man has finally summoned up courage to visit there. I will not vote Jonathan, not for anything. I also would like Nigerians to open their minds and think while casting their votes this time around. GEJ does not care about you and I but just the seat of the president of our great country.

99. I'm not a GEJ fan and yes I think he should have visited the state earlier, but I just like that he went there, I like that he visited the soldiers, there is just something nice about it. Why are soldiers not moved out of there for treatment btw?

100. Hear this all you Haters!

I Commend the Big Bros GEJ for this wonderful gesture!

Do you think that he doesn't want to visit them before???

He really wanted to do more but his hands are tied...It was unsafe for him to travel outside protocols...

If only he will fish out the saboteurs, equip our soldiers and make the lives of the displaced pple more comfortable...All will be well

...Pretty Say So!

101. Omo e be like say this soldiers no get bullets for their gun make them shoot am for leg naaa

102. Carlos iyke u sound exactely d way ur name sound! U are so bitter! Lolo1

103. When elections are around the corner. Jibiti man. We are not fools.

104. igbayi laaaaro

the person who arranged this picture forgot to add fake blood bandages and IV

105. Bold Step my president!!

106. BUT WAIT OOO CAN YOU CANT SEE WHAT AM SEEING?
    WHEN HOW COME NON OF THE SOLDIERS HAS RIFFLE WITH THEM? DON'T TELL ME THEY WERE ALL DISARMED B4 THEY COULD MEET WITH THE PRESIDENT! HMMMM SMART GUYZ, MAKE ONE OF THEM NO GO OPEN FIRE FOR GEJ!

107. At first, I was wondering why he wore a flowing robe like Doyin Okupe. Then it struck me that he is wearing heavy BODY ARMOR under that cloth. Look well people. CAN YOU SEE WHAT I AM SEEING?